27th June 2018, 08:54 PM

Details of HDFC Bank Education Loan scheme for MVSc course?

I want to know about the details of the education loan scheme for my MVSc course in HDFC Bank. I am going to apply for MVSc course, I am already graduate and I need to get an education loan for this course. Kindly let me know about HDFC Bank education loan scheme for this course.

2nd July 2018, 09:18 AM

Default Re: Details of HDFC Bank Education Loan scheme for MVSc course?

Details of HDFC Bank Education Loan Scheme for pursuing MVSc course are mentioned below :-

--> Eligibility :- You should have secured admission to higher education course in a recognised college/ university.

--> Margin :- Nil upto Rs. 4 lakhs and 5% above Rs. 4 lakhs.

--> Moratorium Period :- Course Period plus one year or 6 months after getting a job, whichever is earlier.

--> Repayment Tenure :-
For loans upto Rs. 7.5 lakhs :- 10 years
For loans above Rs. 7.5 lakhs :- 15 years.
4th July 2018, 10:12 PM
Career Expert

Default Re: Details of HDFC Bank Education Loan scheme for MVSc course?

Details of HDFC Bank Education Loan Scheme for pursuing MVSc course are mentioned below :-

--> Eligibility :-
1. You should be a resident of India.
2. You should be in the age range of 16 to 35 years.
3. You should have secured admission to higher education course in a Government recognised college/ university.

--> Maximum Loan Amount :- Rs. 10 lakhs

--> Processing Charges :- Maximum 1% of the loan amount or minimum Rs. 1000/- whichever is higher.

--> Repayment Tenure :-
For loans upto Rs. 7.5 lakhs :- upto 10 years
For loans above Rs. 7.5 lakhs :- upto 15 years

--> Moratorium Period :- Course Period plus one year or 6 months after getting a job whichever is earlier.

--> Margin :-
Upto Rs. 4 Lacs :- Nil
Above Rs. 4 Lacs :- 5%