27th June 2018, 09:54 PM
How to calculate interest rate of State Bank of India Education Loan?
I am interested to study BSc(IT) by taking an education loan from State Bank of India. I don’t know how they calculate the interest rates. So, I just want to know about the calculation of education loan. Please tell me asap.
2nd July 2018, 10:50 AM
Re: How to calculate interest rate of State Bank of India Education Loan?
Details of interest rates of State Bank of India Education Loan are mentioned below :-
--> For loans upto Rs. 7.5 lakhs :- 10.25% per annum --> For loans above Rs. 7.5 lakhs :- 10.50% per annum. Concession of 0.50% on rate of interest is provided to girl candidates. |
4th July 2018, 09:49 PM
Re: How to calculate interest rate of State Bank of India Education Loan?
The details of State Bank of India Education Loan are mentioned below :-
--> Upto Rs. 7.5 Lacs :- 1 year MCLR (8.25%) + 2.00% spread i.e., 10.25% per annum. --> Above Rs. 7.5 Lacs :- 1 year MCLR (8.25%) + 2.25% spread i.e., 10.50% per annum. For girl candidates, 0.50% concession is provided on Interest of State Bank of India Education Loan. |