3rd August 2010, 02:22 AM
Rickers

Default Re: How much score is needed in WBJEE to get an admission in GOVT ENGINEERING COLLEGES in WEST BENGAL?

There are many govt colleges in west Bengal but the best govt colleges are
Jadavpur University,kolkata
(you need to score within 750 in WBJEE for your choice branch)

Bengal engineering college,shibpur
(WBJEE score within 1200)

Netajisubhash engineering college,kolkata
(WBJEE score-1500)

Kalyani engineering college,kalyani,wb
(WBJEE score-2500)

1. Can I get admission in government engineering college in West Bengal after scoring 2964 rank in WBJEE
  2. Can I get a government engineering college of West Bengal after scoring 13097 in WBJEE?
  3. Can I get an government college of WB after scoring 13097 in WBJEE?
  4. Top 15 Engineering Colleges of West Bengal
  5. Admission in any engineering branch in government colleges in West Bengal after scoring 7496 in WBJEE?
  6. Can I get in Government Engineering College of West Bengal or any private engineering college of Kolkata after scoring 20616 in WBJEE?
  7. Is it possible to get admission in Govt. Engineering colleges, if my SC rank in WBJEE is 1863? What are the courses available?
  8. Age criteria for WBJEE exam 2017 -- [New]
  9. Norms for appearing in WBCHSE Joint?
  10. Can I get admission in West Bengal Medical College for MBBS through WBJEE if completed 12th from Tamil Nadu but belonging to West Bengal?
  11. Eligibility criteria and procedure to apply for B.Ed. in West Bengal? List of colleges in West Bengal for B.Ed. course?
  12. Can I fill choices of private colleges of west bengal through AIEEE online councelling?
  13. Which colleges can I get between Civil, Electrical engineering in West Bengal after scoring 13000 in WBJEE? What is the admission fees for those colleges?
  14. What are the chances of getting admission in government engineering college in West Bengal after scoring 12000 rank?
  15. Can I get admission in any government engineering college of West Bengal after scoring 10479 rank in WBJEE? List of the government colleges in West Bengal?
  16. Is there any possibility to take admission in government engineering colleges in Karnataka after completing 12th from West Bengal? Procedure to apply?
  17. Counseling procedure conducted for admission in engineering colleges for WBJEE? How can we apply for 2nd counseling?
  18. Best colleges and branches that I can get in West Bengal having 10285 rank in WBJEE?
3rd August 2010, 04:11 AM
ravi6

Default Re: How much score is needed in WBJEE to get an admission in GOVT ENGINEERING COLLEGES in WEST BENGAL?

hello dear,
see following detail for know seat availability in acc. to rank in WBJEE.

Very few Government engineering institutes are there in West Bengal for getting in through WBJEE.

Netaji Subhash Engineering College: Any rank within 17,000.

Government Engineering College : Any rank within 22,000.

Murshidabad College of Engineering & Technology : Any rank within 25,000.

Bardawan Engineering college: Any rank within 2,000.

Bankura Engineering college: Any rank within 20,000.

Asansol Engineering College:Any rank within 20,000.

Jadavpur University:1-500 (However,last year closing rank was 365 in construction engineering).

Bengal Engineering and Science University (BESU):Rank in WBJEE- 1-800.(However,last year closing rank was 637).

Kalyani Government Engineering college:1-750.

Jalpaiguri Government Engineering college:1-3,000

BEST OF LUCK.

REGARDS
ravi6
3rd August 2010, 04:13 AM
ravi6

dear, yes you can take admission at Govt. college through WBJEE easily if you got 50% marks in entrance exam. BEST OF LUCK.

REGARDS
ravi6
3rd August 2010, 12:00 PM
rajanivedha

hi your rank should be in 20000 so that you can admissions in WB....
govt colleges are
banukra engineering college
asansol engineering college and baradwan engg college.. look out for counselling
3rd August 2010, 01:32 PM
ATTITUDE

dear friend,,,,,if u got rank within 1000 you can get below mentioned government college:-
1) kalyani govt. college
2) shibpur
3) jadhavpur
but below this rank u don't need to worry,,,,,,,u should go to the site:-www.wbut.net
u will get all the needs...
3rd August 2010, 01:58 PM
RachelAlex

there are lots of engineers in India. its true but if u look in the other direction, you will fine more number of students who have passed out after their degree in maths. even doing engineering u hav maths to study. Dont leav out the chance you are getting to do engineering because even after Btech u can do MS in maths or physics. not only that, people are recruited if they are capable and creative. so dont worry about the recruitment part.take a wise decision and work towards your goal.
3rd August 2010, 02:21 PM
lovesh hotty

hello friend ,
score which is needed by you in WBJEE

1.Government Engineering College : Any rank within 22,000.
2.Murshidabad College of Engineering & Technology : Any rank within 25,000.

3.Bardawan Engineering college: Any rank within 2,000.

4.Bankura Engineering college: Any rank within 20,000.

5.Asansol Engineering College:Any rank within 20,000.

6. Medical College, Kolkata
Intake - 155
Closing rank - 101, SC29
7.NRS Medical College, Kolkata
Intake - 150
Closing rank - 203, SC76
8.Calcutta National Medical College, Kolkata
Intake- 155
Closing rank - 473, SC135
9.R. G. Kar Medical College, Kolkata
Intake - 150
Closing rank - 526, SC164
10.Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education Research, Kolkata
Intake - 100
Closing rank - 498, SC181
11.Burdwan Medical College, Burdwan
Intake - 100
Closing rank - 599, SC218
3rd August 2010, 03:03 PM
prashantmeghalia

Originally Posted by rishabhmaity View Post
how much score is needed in WBJEE to get an admission in GOVT ENGINEERING COLLEGES in WEST BENGAL?
the cut off changes every year. So, i can,t say about marks but if your rank is below 15000 then, you will surely get admission in government college.
Good luck
4th August 2010, 06:40 PM
parhitoshika

see at aicte website.
also see last year rankings,there you can get something.
just before counselling,they announce the cut-offs.
16th August 2010, 07:09 PM

how much rank i have to bring to get adimisson govi.college in wbjee in general category and i m non bengali?
26th August 2010, 12:07 AM
Bishwajit Giri

according to previous years statistics minimum you have to rank between 3500 - 4500
specially required rank for Jadavpur University and Shibpur university(BESU) is 1000.

besides those colleges one another important colleg are
Kalyani Government Engineering College
Jalpaiguri Government Engineering College...

all other information you can from www wbut.net
Best of luck.
8th October 2010, 07:19 PM

I am a sc candidate of wbjee . Would u please tell me if i get a sc rank of 900 what might be my general rank in wbjee?
and plz tell me what i have to score to get 900 sc rank in wbjee?
15th October 2010, 04:21 PM
Rudraprasad

Smile Re: How much score is needed in WBJEE to get an admission in GOVT ENGINEERING COLLEGES in WEST BENGAL?

how much score is needed in WBJEE to get an admission in GOVT ENGINEERING COLLEGES in WEST BENGAL?

not score it is rank.rank upto 2000 is safer side for govt engineering college.it only for general category.

15th October 2010, 10:56 PM
aotiwari

there are special quota for west bengal students
There are many other colleges in which you can take admission
http://www.studynation.com/topic/rank-list-engineering-colleges-through-wbjee
15th October 2010, 10:56 PM
vik111

First of all the name of college is "Kalyani Government Engineering College"

For getting into Mechnical or Production Engineering you have to score With in 750 in WBJEE.

15th October 2010, 11:04 PM

generally if you want to get an admission in very good government engineering college then you need less than 4000 rank. you may also can take admission more than from this rank but in that case may be your college will be not so good or you will not get good branch.

here i am giving some approximation of closing rank from last few years. you may guess something what you need. but this are not 100% correct.

Jadavpur University:1-500.

Bengal Engineering and Science University (BESU):Rank in WBJEE- 1-800.(However,last year closing rank was 637).

Kalyani Government Engineering college:1-750.

Jalpaiguri Government Engineering college:1-3,000 (IAF also conducts campusing here Under Fast Track entry Scheme).

Netaji Subhash Engineering College: Any rank within 17,000.

Government Engineering College : Any rank within 22,000.

Murshidabad College of Engineering & Technology : Any rank within 25,000.

Bardawan Engineering college: Any rank within 2,000.

Bankura Engineering college: Any rank within 20,000.

Asansol Engineering College:Any rank within 20,000.

best wishes.
20th October 2010, 12:32 PM

Hi every one..in response to a post published here I would like to state something...some of the data posted here is slightly erroneous..to begin with neither Netaji Subhash Engg college or Asansol Engg colleges are Government colleges...they are both private colleges however of good repute...Besides that in response to good ranks of students seeking good engineering colleges this is the list of the TOP 25 ENGINEERING COLLEGES in WEST BENGAL as per surveys conducted on infrastructure, faculty, and placement.

1) IIT,Kharagpur - (Indian Institute of Technology)
2) NIT,Durgapur - (National Institute of Technology)
3) Jadavpur University - (Faculty of Engg & Technology)
4) BESU, Shibpur - (Bengal Engg &Science University)
5) SIT, Calcutta - (School of Information Technology, West Bengal University of Technology)
6) KGEC - (Kalyani Govt. Engg College)
7) MERI - (Marine Engg & Research Institute)
8)JGEC - (Jalpaiguri Govt. Engg College)
9) GCECT - (Govt. College of Engg & Ceramic Tech)
10) IJT - (Institute of Jute Technology)
11) Burdwan University - (University Institute of Technology)
12) GCELT - (Govt. College of Engg & Leather Tech.)
13) IEM - (Institute of Engg &Management)
14) HIT Kolkata - (Heritage Institute of Technology)
15) HIT Haldia - (Haldia Institute of Technology)
16) Techno India Salt Lake
17) GCETT - Govt. College of Engg & Textile Technology
18) AEC (Asansol Engg College)
19) BPPIMT - (B.P.Poddar Institute of Management & Technoloy.
20) NSEC - (Netaji Suvash Engg College)
21) BCREC - (Dr. B.C. Roy Engg College)
22) BCET Durgapur - (Bengal College of Engg & Technology)
23) CEM (College of Engg & Management)
24) NPI - (National Power Training Institute)
25) NIT-Agarpara (Narula Institute of Technology)
26th November 2010, 12:03 PM

what is the rank required in wbjee to get admission into shibpur university
9th December 2010, 05:29 PM

I am from patna, bihar (currently giving 3rd sem
WBUT xam) doing my B.Tech in ECE in WB...WB is a very good place for engineering in India.. main ek list de raha hoon sab acche Engg college ka WB mein...Yeh sab college Top Rated colleges hain :

1. Institute of Engg and Management, Kolkata
2. Haldia Institute of Tech., haldia mein
3. Heritage Institute of Tech., Kolkata
4. Techno India, (sirf Salt Lake ,Kolkata campus wohi accha hain)
5. Asansol Engg College ,Asansol mein
6. B.C. Roy Engg college ,Durgapur
7. B.P. Poddar Inst. of Tech and Management, Kolkata
8. Netaji Subhash Engg college, Kolkata
9. CEM, Kolaghat
10. Narula Institute of Tech, Kolkata
11. JIS college of Engg ,Kalyani
12. Meghnad saha institute of Tech. ,Kolkata (ye NBA accredited abhi tak nahi hain par fir bi accha college hain)

Yeh sab colleges bahut acha infrastructure, faculty ka support aur placement deta hain..1 to 11 colleges NBA accredited hain jo sabse bara baat hain..agar WBJEE dena hain toh iss colleges ke vich try karna..Future mein problem nahi hoga..Chalo all the best
9th December 2010, 07:32 PM

sir i have no domicile of wb can i get admission in gov eng college
9th December 2010, 10:32 PM
subho19

Thumbs up Re: How much score is needed in WBJEE to get an admission in GOVT ENGINEERING COLLEGES in WEST BENGAL?

for getting a chance in govt college you must rank within 5000...
Because,first 2500 candidate goes for medical,they are also applied for engieering.
Jadavpur is the best option in westbengal,you must rank within 300 to get an opportunity in JU...
18th December 2010, 01:22 AM

Jalpaiguri Govt engg college is the oldest enginerrineering college having excellent infrastructure and placement records. It has been emerging as the best engineering college in the state in pollution free green belt apart from BESU and Jadavpur.
26th December 2010, 09:18 PM
kumarpravir007

hello friend .....
to get the admission in the government colleges in west bengal ........you should have a rank of around 250-500 ........
9th February 2011, 04:43 PM
shubham957

to get admission in a good engineering college, you will have to score atleast 140 marks out of 200 in the WBJEE entrance exam. otherwise you will not get admission in the college required by you.
12th February 2011, 03:49 PM

if i get 100 out of 200 in engineering,(Wbjee 2011) what will be my rank?
20th February 2011, 07:15 PM

how much rank require for admission in bc roy engg. clg
21st March 2011, 07:34 PM

ajit.at what sc rank and as well as gen rank i will get addmision in jadav pur university>?please help me
29th March 2011, 11:08 AM

if i don't have 60% marks in maths & physics in hs but i have good rank in jee will i get the chance to read medical or engineering?
3rd April 2011, 03:02 PM

i am expecting 150-160 marks ....what can be my rank?????????
30th April 2011, 01:51 PM

How much do i need to score in wbjee to secure a rank within 500?
6th May 2011, 12:50 PM

how many marks have we to secure to get a general category seat in jadavpur university
6th May 2011, 02:27 PM

how much will i have to score....in order to get a rank around 2000-2500?????
6th May 2011, 03:18 PM
Abhi..nav

Arrow Re: How much score is needed in WBJEE to get an admission in GOVT ENGINEERING COLLEGES in WEST BENGAL?

for WBJEE
you should have high score in entrance appx 125 ques you have to correct ansswered.
12th May 2011, 10:07 PM

what will be my rank if i get 100(eng.) in wbjee2011?
13th May 2011, 09:13 AM

how many questions should be attemted to get around thousand rank in engineering in WBJEE
13th May 2011, 01:06 PM

how much marks is needed to crack wbjee medical entrance?????
naznin
17th May 2011, 10:12 AM

shibpur engineering college
18th May 2011, 01:34 PM

Wat rank wil i get if i get 100 out of 200 in engg gen catagory??
23rd May 2011, 09:29 AM

What rank for getting admission in BENGAL GOVT. Engineering college in WBJEE for outside Bengal in 2011
23rd May 2011, 09:41 AM

sir,i am going to get 100 in wbjee 2011.Can i get addmission in any good govt college like j u or besu
23rd May 2011, 09:57 AM

Are there any possibilities to gain admission in any medical/dental colleges in West Bengal, India, with a score of about 100 marks (out of 200) in WBJEE?
Would be highly grateful on receiving an early reply.
23rd May 2011, 10:29 AM

If i get 135 out of 200 in WBJEE 2011 is there any chance in getting admission to govt engg college. what should be my expected rank in general category please inform me. with regards Saikat Sen.
23rd May 2011, 10:51 AM

can anyone tell me the cutt off marks for sc/st categories...........................
23rd May 2011, 11:43 AM

sir,can i get addmission in mbbs course in west bengal medical colleges if i get 81 out of 200 in wbjee
23rd May 2011, 12:03 PM

i am going to score 150 in medical of wbjee 2011 & 145 in engg....what will be my rank in wbjee (MED & ENGG) ?
23rd May 2011, 01:24 PM

i am getting 93 in wbjee 2011
23rd May 2011, 03:48 PM

can i get admission in computer science or information technology in govt. college of west bengal if i score 37 marks in wbjee.(SC category)
23rd May 2011, 07:16 PM

can i get admission in any private college of west bengal if i score a good rank in Aieee? I've scored 49.3% in PCM in class 12 from ISC board.
23rd May 2011, 08:54 PM

if i score 84/200 in wbjee-2011 what will be the probable rank?
23rd May 2011, 09:29 PM

i am getting 80 marks in wbjee 2011 which govt. and private colleges i can expect? tell me soon