15th November 2010, 08:47 PM
Gaurav.jain88

Default Re: Courses after Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering Btech? VLSI and Embedded Systems Courses good for career?

I have done B.E (Electronics & Communication) with 70%....I am confused that whether i should go for VLSi or should opt CCNA.....which of them has better scope????
Among CCNA and VLSI ,
VLSI is better as future scope and money.
After CCNA you can have job but you have to remain in rotational shifts and have to work 24*7 .
If you can do then its good otherwise best to opt vlsi.

1. Which is having more scope among Embedded systems, VLSI, Java, .net & networking?
  2. Which are the good courses in VLSI and Embedded Systems after completing B.E in electronics
  3. How to do M.Tech in IIT in VLSI and Embedded System Engineering? I have done B.Tech in Electronics and Computer Engineering
  4. Which subject I can major in M.Tech after completion of B.Tech ECE?
  5. Should I choose VLSI, Power Electronics or Embedded Systems?
  6. Courses in VLSI and Embedded Systems?
  7. Which are the good career embedded or VLSI courses in E&TC in M.E?
  8. What should I do after passing diploma except B.Tech?
  9. Best training institutes for VLSI design training in bangalore? I am doing btech ece
  10. Which short term courses can be done after B.tech while clearing supplementary exams?
  11. What are the career opportunities available after completing M.Tech VLSI and Embedded Systems? -- [New]
  12. What courses to do after completion of Electronics & Telecommunications Engineering?
  13. What should I study except B.Tech if completed Telecom Technology Diploma course?
  14. Am I eligible to join M.Tech in ECE after completion of B.Tech in EEE?
  15. Joining VLSI and Embedded courses while studying in B.E degree colleges?
  16. Courses after Electronics & Telecommunication diploma Courses for good for career?
  17. Which short term courses are beneficial for my career? Which is more beneficial between embedded and VLSI?
  18. Does CDAC provides any short term course for 4 to 5 weeks? Which courses would be appropriate for my placements? Will the language course be beneficial or courses like embedded and VLSI is better?
15th November 2010, 08:50 PM
Gaurav.jain88

Default Re: Courses after Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering Btech? VLSI and Embedded Systems Courses good for career?

what are the career aspects of doing ccna in telecom fields.. also give me the next course to be done in telecom industry ... it would be grateful to u all to reply ...
In telecom+networking field you have to undergo several certifications:

For entry level:
CCDP
CCIP
CCNP
CCNP Wireless
CCSP
CCVP

For professionals:
CCDE
CCIE
CCIE Routing and Switching
CCIE Security
CCIE Service Provider
CCIE Storage Networking
CCIE Voice
CCIE Wireless

For associates:
CCDA
CCENT
CCNA
CCNA Security
CCNA Voice
CCNA Wireless
15th November 2010, 08:52 PM
Gaurav.jain88

Hello Sir/Madam,
I'm a diploma engineer in electonics n telecom ,appeared AMIE(sec-A) this year.
Is any couse conducted by CDAC with this eligibility.

Thanx
Mohua
No for diploma holder there in no course.
You have atleat Bsc for various courses offer by CDAC.
15th November 2010, 08:55 PM
Gaurav.jain88

Hi Sir/Madam,
This is vyshnavi, I have completed my B.Tech in the year of 2009 and I have got 66.5% , I'want correct suggestion from ur side which is better to join in VLSI or Embedded Systems, what the reaso for that also
Vyshnavi

In my opinion Embedded is better than VLSI because of embedded is stable in any circumstances.
But VLSI is depend on market condition if market vary then scope in VLSI also vary.So better to go for embedded.
15th November 2010, 08:59 PM
Gaurav.jain88

i have completed btech from ece in 2007 but i confused which course is better than me because i not
interest in embbed system and vlsi can u tell me which course apart this give reply plz i am very tensee
e
both courses are good in current senerio but for future aspects embedded system is better.so without wasting any time go for this course as your most of the time is already is wasted.
15th November 2010, 09:03 PM
Gaurav.jain88

res mam/sir,
I am student of elect. & telecom. (BE).which r other courses other than MBA& M-TECH for us?
Post graduate diploma are available for you as in the field like embedded system, VLSI, NEtworking, Mobile communicaiton.
Number are institutes in india which provide training in these fields.
You can also go for internship in either education institutes, or company.
17th November 2010, 11:25 AM

M.S for professionals from Manipal good or bad?
17th November 2010, 11:50 AM

i'm passed out student of B.E (ECE), i want to have a knowledge of vlsi and ES course,,, so can u tell me the best institute of vlsi and embedded system course in delhi
19th November 2010, 11:41 AM

Hello Sir / Madam
i have completed my electronics engineering. i want to study further but not regular courses.
could you suggest me courses which are fruitful and available on weekends

sonal
22nd November 2010, 08:34 PM

DEAR SIR,
I was completed my course BE(ece) on 2007 but completed my degree on 2009 only and i have 61 percentage of marks.i didnt done any other courses,so i would like to study sum other courses for my career,can you give me the information about the courses and especially about BIO-INFORMATICS,ROBOTICS,NANO TECHNOLOGY,POWER ELECTRONICS and also where to study in tamilnadu.thank you
29th November 2010, 06:14 PM

Hello! I have done my engineering in EC( Electronics & Communication) i am 2008 pass out and right now i am working in a company and the job here is all related to what i have studied so it's very satisfying but now i want to change my job but want to be in the same electronics field companies. I want to do some very good courses which will help me to find a very good job in electronic companies but i am very much confused to go for which courses whether VLSI, EMBEDDED, CAD or any else. Please please guide me.
REGARDS
ROHIT
30th November 2010, 05:53 AM
lvnareshsunrise

I will suggest you 2 good options
1. To for VLSI as you are the fresher and this is good for the freshers.
2.CCNA course may be somewhat advantageous for you.

But prefer 90% VLSI.
1st December 2010, 02:34 AM

Hi All,

I have more that 5 Years of experience in VLSI front end, if some one is interested in learning VLSI Front end in PUNE Please reach me at 9967423700.

1st December 2010, 11:31 AM

hello sir/madam
m doing my last year of telecom engineering
i want to know purely communication related recognised courses
not programming based. with the specific intitutions in mumbai.

amruta..
1st December 2010, 08:06 PM

Hello! I have done my engineering in EC( Electronics & Communication) i am 2008 pass out and right now i am working in a company and the job here is all related to what i have studied so it's very satisfying but now i want to change my job but want to be in the same electronics field companies. I want to do some very good courses which will help me to find a very good job in electronic companies but i am very much confused to go for which courses whether VLSI, EMBEDDED, CAD or any else. Please please guide me.
REGARDS
ROHIT

Since you are a B.tech ( Electronics & Comunication) both VLSI desing and Embedded System Desing will be best for you and few more courses like Diploma in Advance System Design, Certificate course in digital signal will be also best for you, as compared to CAD.

If you want to opt for VLSI desing or Embedded System Desing then it is neccessary to persue that course from a Good institute.

And the one and only best institute for studing this course is CADAC,Mohali,Mumbai,Kolkata campus.This institute has 100% placement record since decades, which makes this institute one of the premium institute.So, getting in there is tougher.Find the admission details from here- www.acts.acad.in

One good News is that Admission for February 2011 is going to be held on Dec, 11th, 2010.

You can apply for PGDIVESD course: course Test on Dec 11-13,10
Deadline:08.12.10.
For Online Registration & Other Details

If you would not be able to getinto CADAC then switch to Integrated Circuit and Information Technology (ICIT) pvt.ltd.after CADAC that institute is better for the purpose.Find the details from here- http://www.icitonline.org/

~Faiyaz~
1st December 2010, 09:17 PM
sandipk

you should go for VLSI because it is that course which is only for electronics.
But CCNA can for computer science & IT students also opt.thats why compition ll be more for you.
VLSI has very good scope for carrer and companies offer job for freshers.

good luck.....
2nd December 2010, 12:33 AM

now a days embedded system and VLSI is a good subject. the market for embedded system and VLSI is very good. so if you want to do any course then you may do courses on embedded system and VLSI.

if you want to do job on this then go for it. but if you want to do some other job then go for other courses.

like if you want to do job in telecommunication field then try to courses on networking and other telecommunication related courses.

if you want to do some software job then go for software course. you may do some computer language courses like C, C++, JAVA etc.

choose the best suitable course for you.

best wishes.
2nd December 2010, 08:28 AM
asahu47

Courses after Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering Btech? VLSI and Embedded Systems Courses good for career
you should go for VLSI because it is that course which is only for electronics.
But CCNA in today's date many computer science & IT students also opt.
So it is very common.
VLSI has very good scope ,do it where the institute offer real time working & project in VLSI .
Secondly VLSI companies offer job for freshers.

2nd December 2010, 12:41 PM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

hi friends
you have chosen the good department, from you can go VSLI or Embedded system
and you got other option in Instrumentation field also PLC,SCADA and DCS Matlab

www.plcmonter.com
www.automationnc.com
this will provide good career to your studies , if want to do higher studies means go through this

1) MBA:- You can Enroll for MBA with specialisation in Telecom, Marketing or System Management.

2) M.Tech:- You can also go for M.Tech in VLSI or Embedded System design.

3) PG Diploma: You can also Enroll for some PG Diploma courses which are specially designed for E&TC Engineers from CDAC.
2nd December 2010, 01:44 PM
harmonies

Smile Re: Courses after Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering Btech? VLSI and Embedded Systems Courses good for career?

Originally Posted by snigdha.pani View Post
Hi Sir/Madam
I am Snigdha here.
I have completed BTech (Electronics & Telecommunication ) in 2009 with 6.56 CGPA.
Can you please suggest me which course would be the best for my career as per my Education ?
I came to know that there are courses like embedded and VLSI . What is your remarks on these ?

Snigdha
Hi Snigdha,
I'm a student of ECE as well, presently in the final year.
well, talking about the Career Options after this degree.
see, there are hell lot of options you can go for. But most importantly, don't go according to the trend. think about your own interests. Answering what had been your all time fav subject can help you. For instance, i like Networking so the various programmes offered by Cisco or Microsoft (CCNA,CCIE,MCSE etc.) will be beneficial for me.
Moving on, Embedded systems includes everything related to the Microcomputers and three of its main fields are Assembling, Compiling and Debugging. Next is the VLSI, which consists of most of the Analog world. Apart from all these options you can go for the Research areas as well once you are through with your core interest. If Microwaves and Radar have influenced you somewhere, prepare for the BEL and other related exams. For Higher Studies, you must be familiar with GATE,right.
So,Concluding this on a happier note, you can surely succeed in whatever field you put your mind to. but the only thing that matters is that it should provide with some inner satisfaction at the end of the day.
Good Luck.
2nd December 2010, 10:41 PM

sir, I completed Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering, I would like to do work communication field. so which courses I have to study for getting good job in communication field
9th December 2010, 12:42 PM

hello!! i am a second year electronics & telecommunication student....can u please give me idea of what options are available after completing B.tech?

nikita
14th December 2010, 02:49 PM

Hi Sir
i am a electronics & telecommunication engg. student. please tell me, which courses are suitable for me after completing my degree.
14th December 2010, 03:09 PM

what is the scope for jobs in networking particularly after doing ccna, ccnp course? i am asking this because the place where i am working the admin here has done post diploma course in computers(definetely not cisco/microsoft) after his B.com...so do companies employ these kinda ppl or hardcore cisco pro's in metro cities?m frm goa btw..
15th December 2010, 04:30 PM

i am kumar aditya fresher btech etc engg i want to go for jobs in the field of radio and broadcasting is there any scope? what coarses are offered in our country plz inform me on my mail id [email protected]
15th December 2010, 09:57 PM
lvnareshsunrise

VLSI and Embedded systems will be definitely good for your career.But one thing I will suggest you is get it from a good institute as there are so many people like you with the same VLSI.

16th December 2010, 05:45 PM

how much salary do i expect after doing BE in E & TC from Goa Engineering college?
17th December 2010, 07:36 PM

gud eveng Sir
I had completed my BE in ECE & right Now M Doing PGD In Telecomm Management With Dual Specialization...& i'll thinking to opt Marketing As Minor out of "finance HR & Marketing " so please Reply Me Is Dis a right Choice Or Not..........||
17th December 2010, 11:42 PM

hi, iam maaz khan i hav completed b.tech e.c.e with 57% i want to fly abroad for gulf countries , which courses are better for me like ccna,telecom, or some other courses plz suggest me.
21st December 2010, 08:31 PM

hello sir/madam

i m zulfequar from delhi i have completed my BE(Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering ) with 65% in 2009. i was doing job in telecom field but there is no future without any references so i have left my job.
i want to do automation or instrumentation course..so plz suggest me it is write decison or not?
24th December 2010, 01:00 PM

i am b.tech student then i want 6 months industrial training based on telecom..my mob no. 09356929193, 08054121993
27th December 2010, 12:03 AM
kumarpravir007

Originally Posted by snigdha.pani View Post
Hi Sir/Madam
I am Snigdha here.
I have completed BTech (Electronics & Telecommunication ) in 2009 with 6.56 CGPA.
Can you please suggest me which course would be the best for my career as per my Education ?
I came to know that there are courses like embedded and VLSI . What is your remarks on these ?

Snigdha
hello friend.......
after the b tech in electronics and telecommunication engg i would prefer you to take VLSI.....
in this you have to design the elecronics devices and the circuit .......
companies give very high pakage for this specialisation......
but then you have to have a very good basic knowledge about the semiconductor devices......

so best of luck
28th December 2010, 03:31 PM

i am final year student belongs to electronics and communication department and my percentage is 70%.can you please suggest me whether matlab is good for my carrier or networkings to gain good salary?
29th December 2010, 01:34 PM

I have completed my B.E in Electronics and Communication Engineering. I'm working as a Software test Engineer for a Mobile company. Can u please tel me any certificate course which suits my profile?
31st December 2010, 12:42 PM

WEEKEND /EVENING TRAINING IN EMBEDDED FOR WORKING PROFESSIONALS/STUDENTS @ BANGALORE
FOR MORE INFO LOGIN: WWW.INSPIREEMBED.COM
FOR YOUR CONVENIENT TIME CALL US: 080-32483290, MOB: 8050809023
OR
Email To:[email protected]
HSR layout, Bangalore.
5th January 2011, 09:11 PM

I hav completed my BE (E&TC) and planning to do an embedded system course from ICIT .I hav also submited the form for CET.BUt i want to know is ICIT good and does it provide good placement.I am really confused ,i hav already wasted six months after my BE searching for job.PLz reply......
11th January 2011, 12:45 PM

kuldip,
i am persuing my fianl yaer MBA(OPERATION) in MIT having BE(E&TC) background in SINHGAD COLLEGE. iam very much interesed to do a course ERP & Embedded system. i have less time to do a courses so that will be haelpful for my career.
19th January 2011, 11:20 AM

i hav completed my degree in E&TC.i want to go for software courses.which course should be more preferable?plz reply
19th January 2011, 08:45 PM

I am a B.E graduate in electronics& commn.and i would like to study optical commn , is it job oriented.is this course available in bangalore.plz help me.
20th January 2011, 12:38 AM

i m studying third year ECE. could you please give me guidance on "automotive electronics" as m interested in that for masters. suggest me institutes in india as also abroad. what steps should be taken for the same?? reply friends.
24th January 2011, 11:27 AM

Hi all now iam working in Dotnet but iam interested in Embedded.iam a ECE background..can u plz tell me which is best??using this experience is it possible to jump for embedded?i knw C,C#?by doing Embedded courses shall i move to Embedded?
24th January 2011, 11:53 AM

Hi all now iam working in Dotnet but iam interested in Embedded.iam a ECE background..can u plz tell me which is best??using this experience is it possible to jump for embedded?i knw C,C#?by doing Embedded courses shall i move to Embedded?
26th January 2011, 01:01 AM
riyaz1011

i am pass out be in ece. what i do pls suggest me?
29th January 2011, 02:00 AM

i am sarvesh rajbhar
i am currently doing engineering second year by electronic and telecom branch.
what are courses are available after after degree? which i should prepare from now.
my email address is [email protected]
and contact no.809103899
thank u.....
11th February 2011, 11:47 PM

whats about VLSI
12th February 2011, 05:51 PM
ratalalavanya

Definitely both have very good chances for future.......But embedded will be very nice according to me
17th February 2011, 01:46 AM

a student who is not intrested in programming..should he/she should opt for VLSI or embedded systems?
23rd February 2011, 12:18 PM

hi, i want to know about the career in matlab for a btech graduate,,,
24th February 2011, 11:41 PM

This time in NOIDA.or DELHI any add. for this type of courses.
26th February 2011, 03:00 PM

embedded course good or bad?