14th August 2011, 12:00 AM
ammajii

Default Re: Is doing MBA after M.com, a right career choice?

I dont understand that why you are interested in doing MBA after M.Com.
Because if you have masters degree in your stream then you have to try for job.

But its your choice.
Every one have cause to choose any course.

On the basis of M.Com you get job accounts department as a accoutant.

Yes, if you are interested in doing MBA then its great for your career.
You have to spend two more years for this.
But after completing your MBA you can apply for job in company.
And definetly you can get good pay scale in managerial work.

MBA's are getting good job profile in many companies but please do it from any good institute.
According to me please choose Human Resource, its good according to your qualification.
If you are decide to take your career in management area then go for it.
Good luck

1st October 2011, 11:51 PM

is doing mba with distance course after m.com, right career choice?
2nd October 2011, 12:40 AM
vivekdas.raja

Its only up to you . If you are really interested in doing MBA . then its the right choice you have opt. Since a MBA student have high demand in market specially in the private sector so MBA is right suggestion of yours.

but it will need hard labour........ you need to work harder........

but it will be better to go with professional studies........
2nd October 2011, 12:59 AM
convertor

Hello friend, MBA is a very good choice. But why you do after m.com. It is wastage of time. Because the eligibility for MBA is graduation in any stream from any recognized university. So, don't go for m.com. Do MBA . It is a 2years course. You have to write mat/cat entrance exam for MBA admission. Otherwise you get a seat through management quota. All the best
2nd October 2011, 02:29 AM
meeeanki

yeah you can do mba afetr complete m.com
according to me its a right decision. Because after completing M.com,now a days you can not find a good job . So doing MBA is the best career option for you.

After completing MBA you will defiately find a good job with high salary. So, dont worry after M.com you are definately go for MBA by qualifying CAT/MAT..............

2nd October 2011, 12:54 PM
rajesh mishra

Yes after completing M.com, if you are interested to do MBA, then according to me its a right decision. Because after completing M.com, you can not find a good and suitable job
in future. So doing MBA is the best career option for you.

After completing MBA you will defiately find a good job in future with a high salary pacakage. So, dont worry after M.com you are definately go for MBA.

So, if you are really want to go for MBA, then i will suggest you that prepare for MBA entrance exam while doing your M.com. After clear the CAT/MAT exams you will get
a good college

2nd October 2011, 01:02 PM
rajesh mishra

hi Dear

Yes after completing M.com, if you are interested to do MBA, then according to me its a right decision. Because after completing M.com, you can not find a good and suitable job
in future. So doing MBA is the best career option for you.

After completing MBA you will defiately find a good job in future with a high salary pacakage. So, dont worry after M.com you are definately go for MBA.

So, if you are really want to go for MBA, then i will suggest you that prepare for MBA entrance exam while doing your M.com. After clear the CAT/MAT exams you will get
a good college.............
9th October 2011, 05:02 PM
vinay21feb

after 12th you can choose bca then mca
and you can also choose mbbs
14th May 2012, 01:23 PM

hi my name is anwar I am Post Graduate(M.Com.,) now i am 3oyears old I am a vfx artist now i want to change my filed so I want to do MBA in correspondence. After completing my course can I get good job or not
17th June 2013, 05:21 PM

Which course is suitebl to me with mcom 2nd yer becouse i had completed mcom 1st year but i want to do another one year course with mcom 2nd year and the job gurantee .
17th June 2013, 05:25 PM

Which course is suitebl to me with mcom 2nd yer becouse i had completed mcom 1st year but i want to do another one year course with mcom 2nd year and the job gurantee .
3rd July 2013, 08:52 PM

hi..
plz suggest...... after my completing m.com any good course through distance education.or can i presue m phil through distance education..
thankss
15th September 2015, 12:25 PM

I m confused to know which is better B.com M.com MBA or B.com MBA. Sir kindly guide me which is better
15th September 2015, 08:45 PM
taputanya

Originally Posted by mahajan atul View Post
I think, I doing mba after M.com
is it right for my career?

please advise me!
Yes definitely a very good choice to do MBA after M.com to make your future secure because MBA has great demand today and companies are giving very good salary to the students who have done MBA than another students with simpler graduation or masters. Don't feel that you have not selected right path. Moreover your efforts are more important to make your future bright.
11th February 2016, 04:37 PM

MY MCOM COMPLETE IN 2016 AND I WANT TO DO PHD AND SECOND OPTION IS MBA CAN YOU GIVE ME ADVICE TO CHOOSE BETTER OPTION FOR ME I WANT TO MAKE BETTER CARRIER AFTER SELECTED COURSE
PLEASE GIVE ME ADVICE NOW
6th April 2016, 10:41 AM

Sir I have completed my graduation with 47% and I am eligible for pursuing mba.. can I apply for mba after completung m.com with good marks??
24th February 2017, 11:14 PM

I want to know that if i have done m.com but now i want to do mba, so it will be reduced for 1 year or not?
6th September 2018, 02:15 PM

Dear I done my M.com now i am interested in MBA but i am also doing a job can any one tell me the duration of MBA after M.com with job
5th December 2018, 12:40 PM
gaurav5222

Yes, its a right choice, We can opt for MBA or PGDM course. My main preference is PGDM course. Even IIMs, XLRI's doesn't offer MBA degrees; they only give PGP Diploma.You can enquire in ITM for various courses. We have wide variety of specialisations. They provide you with International tie ups and international studies. Kindly refer the the right career. https://www.itm.edu/post-graduation-diploma-management/
26th June 2019, 03:35 PM
supekar.saurabh

It all depends greatly on the institute you choose to do MBA from. If you do your executive MBA from a reputed college like the ITM Institute, you are sure to benefit from the course and also advance your career. You can read about the institute on their website.
27th June 2019, 12:06 PM
ites

It's depending upon you if you are not getting good jobs in your field then you can do the MBA for added advantage.

That can provide you better job and good salary.
21st September 2019, 02:20 PM

I want to do ca i am post graduated in m.com. What path i should follow for it means do i need to give any entrance exam.
24th June 2020, 09:39 PM
Samirjmt

A course itself cannot be called right or wrong,what matters is that your interest should match with your course choose.But generally students should go for MBA rather than MCOM for a good placement.
11th February 2022, 07:40 PM

I get 55% in M.com but In graduation my percentage is less then 50% .. Is it possible for doing MBA ?? Plz suggest me