30th June 2011, 12:47 AM
raisahab

Default Re: Scope of Electronics and Communication? Jobs and Salary Packages?

Electronics and communication is a vibrant field for job seekers. An ECE engineer can apply for both government and private sectors.

Govt. Sector : government organisations like BHEL , BEL, BSNL , ONGC and other PSU recruits electronics and communication engineers as junior telecom officer(for communication) , as an techncal engineer or survey and maitenance engineer. Timely they advertise their vacancies and entrance test for this purpose. For example now a days BSNL are recruiting ECE engineers for JTO post.
Salaries in govt. sector is minimum 25K to 32K per month.

Private Sector: Many telecommunication companies: Nokia siemans or Sony ericsson recruits two times in a year.
salary for this is almost INR 3.5 lakhs.
Electronics core company like National semiconductors recruits at very high paypackage of 7 Lakhs.

This is only bright side of ECE branch, but since most of the student have persued this branch the competition is bit tough now a days. Hence to be forward one must persue training during or after engineering.

1. Scope after completion of Electronics and Communication Engineering diploma course?
  2. Is there any scope for engineers in Building Management Systems after completing engineering in electronics and communication? What is the salary?
  3. Is there any scope in Astronautics course? What about the salary packages?
  4. Any good scope in electronics and communication engineering in India? Names of the companies hiring the students? What is the salary offered?
  5. Details of the entrance exams for different government jobs? What will be the salary?
  6. Scope of Embedded system engineers in India and their average salaries or pay packages
  7. Job Opportunities and Salary Packages after completion of M-Pharmacy?
  8. How to apply for government jobs in AP after BDS? How to apply, date of submission of form and syllabus of the exam? Salary packages in government job?
  9. Which course is better between B.Tech in Electronics & Communications Engineering and Electrical Electronics?
  10. What are the job options for me with BE (ECE) qualification and pending arrears? -- [New]
  11. What is the scope of Electronics & Communication and Electrical engineering in private sector?
  12. Scope after Doing MSc Medical Anatomy
  13. Is there any government jobs after completing BBM course? Details about salary packages if it's private sector?
  14. Scope of Architecture in India? Duration of the course and salary packages offered?
  15. Minimum salary package after completion of electronics and communication engineering? Names of the companies which offer the jobs in India?
  16. Scope and good institutes in India for M.E (electronics)? Specialization for a bright career and interest in Satellite communication? GATE rank required?
  17. Scope for a electronics and communication engineering? -- [Most Discussed]
  18. Scope and job opportunities with pay packages in India after Ph.D in Physics?
1st July 2011, 01:37 PM

i m an ip student doing btech(ece) what minimum salary can i get in future?
you can get 20000 to 40000 starting in gov
and 25000 to 300000 depends on you and your comp in prv sect
7th July 2011, 05:42 PM

If i would finish my electronics and communication engineering with 78% mark will i get a gob of salary 80000-90000 ?
8th July 2011, 01:58 AM

Which is the best option between diploma of PRODUCTION ENGG or ELECTRONICS & TELE COMM ENGG For great future ?
15th July 2011, 08:12 PM

what is the scope of govt engg college E&C student in todays world and how many salary can get
16th July 2011, 04:18 PM

i passed engineering in 2010 from ece not from a reputed college til now i have not got the job,now what i hav to do make my profile impresisve
17th July 2011, 12:30 AM

Originally Posted by Raj Khatri View Post
What is scope for Electonics & Comunication ? Where I can get a job & what is income ?
what is diference between ECE and EEE?and which is better among them?plz reply.my Email ID is [email protected]
17th July 2011, 12:32 AM

Just wanted 2 ask that if I am appearing for last year and I apply for job,will companies offer me job based on my previous performance where my marks are more than 65% ?
18th July 2011, 04:14 PM

after b.tech in ece then the salary is
18th July 2011, 04:15 PM

salary after b.tech
20th July 2011, 06:18 PM

If i would finish my electronics and communication engineering with 78% mark will i get a gob of salary 80000-90000 ?
in your dreams if microsoft takes you then its posbl.your marks shows that you are talented but you will get time to achiev that amount after 5 year with exp you will have pkg of 300k to 450k per year.it dpn on you your compny.
23rd July 2011, 11:45 PM

dear sir... Am sanjay after my 10th i completed diploma in electronis and communication this year 2011 i got marks in 5th sem 67% and in 6th sem 71% now i so much like to work in your company so i kindly request to give me a chance in your company plz my contact number is (917411811856) my email address is ([email protected]) bangalore...thanking you
24th July 2011, 08:05 PM

I m doing be from a private institute of raipur in ece branch i want to know from where i can get exams schedule for psu examz plz help me ...
27th July 2011, 11:26 PM

is ece engineering more easy to learn and to get good jobs?
28th July 2011, 06:30 PM

hi diz is poojitha...i had my e.c.e a yr back...but i still have some backlogs for which im working on it...but mean while can i get placed for any job...r any courses so dat atleast by xtra corses i get placed in job.....im confused i cant sit ideal till i passout...so anybody plzz suggest...............?
29th July 2011, 09:30 AM

how i can effectively studies in electronics&communication to get80%more
29th July 2011, 09:41 AM

how can i effectively study to got morethan80% inelectronics&communication because now i join engineer courses
30th July 2011, 12:18 AM

I have 65% aggregate in ece field but i had 3 backlogs till second year.can i get a good salary package of about 5 to 7 lakh.
Plz name the companies
30th July 2011, 07:54 AM

Hi, I am Sakshi...
I just Diploma In ECE.. wid first division from PSBTE..
and due to financial problem , I was nt able to do B.TECH.. and now i a doing AMIE.,
I am too stressed, i dont uderstand that hat to do, next...
As, Now i am working in TATA BPO... so kindly suggest me that, what shall i do ...AS I wanted to graasp gud opportunity,..
my mail ID is ( [email protected])
30th July 2011, 11:43 PM

what is the scope of ECE in kerala?what percentage of mark shoud we get for a good job in kerala
31st July 2011, 01:04 PM
nambardar

There is a vast scope for this branch.
in private sector many companies are available whose critera is depends upon company itself.
TCS
INFOSYS
DRDOand etc..
the govt. jobs are also available like in BSNL..
IN BSNL JTO AND TTA is also a good job for these candidates.
2nd August 2011, 05:06 PM

ECE has good scope and the rung of ladder one can reach depends on the overall perfomance in graduate course and of course, on tthe institute.
3rd August 2011, 04:33 AM
venu.linesensorarray

Guest,

ECE has a lot of scope as it is a really developing field right now. Signal processing and wireless communication are really happening fields. You'll have a job of 5-15 lakh, depending on your college.

Cheers,
5th August 2011, 09:42 AM

hi ,,
myself sonu i m doing b.e. fRom DCE in ECE.i have 5 backs & overall 55% marks.can i get a job?
please suggest for which companies i am eligible.now i am in 3rd year.
6th August 2011, 01:37 AM

What is scope for Electonics & Comunication ? Where I can get a job & what is income ?

there so many scope for Electronics instrumentation engineering in india
. there are many types of GOVT job like

BSNL JTO EXAM

NOKIA

SAMSUNG

DRDO

ISRO

AIRTEL

ERICSSION

SATYAM COMPUTER

Also you are eligible for private sector IT companies like TCS , CTS , WIPRO,IBM ,L&T etc.

If you have 60% in through out then you are eligible most of the company.

So you can choose any of the above organization.

15th August 2011, 03:34 PM

i m doing BE final year ,but upto 6th sem had 55 aggrgte ,did will i get placement?
24th August 2011, 01:10 AM

sir,,i am passed out in b.tech but first year i was 5 backlog?????so jobs are available in good company?????sir must be rpy in mi email id....
24th August 2011, 02:22 PM

What is difference between ETC & ECE
29th August 2011, 04:51 PM

hi sir/mam i m ece fourth year student .i want to do m tech in given branch.what r the scopes rather than teaching............i will really thankful for your answers.my email [email protected]
30th August 2011, 10:59 PM

how many minimum salary in ece engineering with good performnace
5th September 2011, 12:57 AM

what salary i get after diploma in e.c.s.
5th September 2011, 02:46 AM
amaan khan ak

If you have interest in ece branch then choose this one.There is so much

scope for a ece engineer now a days and also requirment in both sector like

private and public sector.Its a growing branch.You have so many

opportunities to get a job.SO nothing to worry about your future.It gives you

so many chances to get a good job.So go for it.

There are many honourable companies which gives opportunities to freshers.

And also you can get a good salery after negineering.Its depend on your

knowledge about your field and also its depend on your college which you

have completed your engineering.

5th September 2011, 01:01 PM
S-R-B

There is lots of scope in ECE as lots of companies like Bharat Electronics Limited,Electronics Corporation of India Limited ,Semiconductor Complex Limited (SCL) etc..and salaries range from 5 to 7 Lakhs per annum depending on the college which you passed out...

Through this stream you can go various sectors in higher study such as :

1:Research(ISRO),
2:Mobile Communication,
3:Microwave Communication
4:Robotics, defense,
5:Radio Communication,
6: TV broadcasting,
7:Telegraphy & Telephony,
8:VLSI design,
9: Nuclear Science,
10:Wireless Communication etc.....
6th September 2011, 07:06 PM

which is the best company for ece students
9th September 2011, 01:01 AM

I AM GOPAL DESHMUKH(GCE,KARAD) ECE STUDENT PASSED IN 2011 BATCH,ACCORDING 2 ME THERE IS AMPLE SCOPE 2 THESE FIELD BUT THERE IS HUGE COMPETETION ALSO THERE, S0 PREPARE WELL WITH UR BEST EFFORTS.
11th September 2011, 11:30 AM

i m a 3rd year ECE student, can i apply advancely for related job before copletion of my degree.??
27th September 2011, 02:01 AM

wot to do if not get a campus placement for n ece engineer?
2nd October 2011, 12:43 AM

can any one tell me about telecom carrier is better or not?
6th October 2011, 01:08 PM

hii m doing b tec frm ece branch m in 7th sem my agreegate is 72 per what all options i can have after b tec which all companies can i m elgible and can apply.........
12th October 2011, 10:58 AM

sir/madam.........kavya here.........completed B.E in electronics and communication with 54.04%...so in which field i should go for jobs ..?
18th October 2011, 02:08 AM

Default future planning

Sir i m doing diploma so after finishing dis course i can join dis co. Or get good salary package
25th October 2011, 02:04 PM

HI,IM STUDYING BSC[ECS].I HAD A QUE TAT COMPARING BE[ECS] AND BSC[ECS] IN TIS IF BOTH COURSE HAD EQUAL JOB OPPURTUNITY.
25th October 2011, 02:14 PM

COMPARING BE[ECS] AND BSC[ECS] IN THIS WHICH IS THE BEST COURSE.
29th October 2011, 06:08 PM

Ece me kitne ka package h
30th October 2011, 06:20 PM
dolly91

Today's world is the world of electronics. You can find job easily in both

sector,government as well as private sector.

Government sector

1. you can join indian railway

2. you can join Metro railway

3. you can join DRDO

4. you can join Bank

5. you can join Defense services

Private sector

1. you can join various software companies like TCS ,INFOSYS,

2. you can join various core companies of electronics like Samsung, LG,
Whirpool, BPL, ONIDA etc

In government sector , you find salary between Rs40,000 -Rs60,000 per

month. In private sector you will find salary between Rs20,000- Rs40,000.

Note- in private sector, it is a probable salary, it may increase or decrease ,

depending upon your performance in the company.Also , it will depend on

the type of the company.

6th November 2011, 07:21 PM

i am doing electronics and telecommunication engineering (now m in 3rd year).I want to establish my own firm (company), so what are the options for me ?
reply @ [email protected]
10th November 2011, 10:48 PM
kartik41

Electronics and telecommunication is considered as the one of the hottest branches these days.

There is lots of scope in ECE as lots of companies like Bharat Electronics Limited ,Electronics Corporation of India Limited ,Semiconductor Complex Limited (SCL) etc..

and salaries range from 5 to 7 Lakhs per annum depending on the college which you passwed out...

29th November 2011, 11:54 PM
pabitra_nayak

Today's world is the world of electronics. You can find job easily in both
sector,government as well as private sector.
Government sector
1. you can join indian railway
2. you can join Metro railway
3. you can join DRDO
4. you can join Bank
5. you can join Defense services
Private sector
1. you can join various software companies like TCS ,INFOSYS,
2. you can join various core companies of electronics like Samsung, LG,
Whirpool, BPL, ONIDA etc
In government sector , you find salary between Rs40,000 -Rs60,000 per
month. In private sector you will find salary between Rs20,000- Rs40,000.
Note- in private sector, it is a probable salary, it may increase or decrease ,
depending upon your performance in the company.Also , it will depend on
the type of the company.

11th December 2011, 01:38 PM

I am sony finished BE in Electronics & communication. I need some jo in govment sector. Kindly help me.

Sony Mathew.
19th December 2011, 12:36 AM

what is the scope of b.sc electronics