21st May 2011, 11:51 AM

Default Re: What to do to join DRDO in future?

sir i m in 12 prepairing for IITJEE n i want to join DRDO so what to do for that
27th May 2011, 04:19 PM

Hi i have completed my BA in Econimics,Political scince and sociology and now I am interested in Joining DRDO and I got a
admit card from DRDO from Admin assistant. So how should i worked on it.
30th May 2011, 12:20 PM

i am completed BA Can i Joint DRDO ?
Harihar M NAth
31st May 2011, 01:25 AM
mailmeshekhar2011

This exam is for engineering student. The student of final year may also appear for this exam.

The eligibility needed for this exam is mentioned below.
Education Qualification:
The minimum education qualification for this exam is that you have atleast B.E B.Tech in any of the following:
Electronics & Communication Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Computer Science & Engineering
Chemical Engineering
Electrical Engineering
from a recognized University.

There is a maximum age relaxation in this exam for the following candidates:

i)5 years in case of SC/ST.
ii)3 years in case of OBC.
iii)5 years for Physically Handicapped Persons (10 years for SC/ST and 08 years for OBC candidates)
iv)Ex-serviceman 3 years.

1st June 2011, 09:31 PM

HI WHATS THE MINIMUM MARKS OR REQUIRED FOR A DIPLOMA HOLDER TO JOIN DRDO FOR B LEVEL
6th June 2011, 01:01 AM

Mohit chandel

Sir,what is the scope of drdo for the student of b.tech(computer science engg.)? Is this best for them? I am also a student of b.tech(cse)3rd year? So please sir tell me in a brief and guide me?
6th June 2011, 03:40 PM
frooty.scooty

Eligibility criteria:Critreia for drdo exam is you have to pass your graduation with 65% of marks.

After completion of your graduation you will apply the DRDO exam.

Age eligibility:28 years.

DRDO conducts the exam.from those exam you will be qualified then you will get the job easily.

Good luck.......
6th June 2011, 03:44 PM
frooty.scooty

Eligibility criteria:Critreia for drdo exam is you have to pass your graduation with 65% of marks.

After completion of your graduation you will apply the DRDO exam.

Age eligibility:28 years.

DRDO conduts the exam.from those exam you will be qualified then you will get the job easily.

Good luck.......
7th June 2011, 11:15 AM
lokeshvyas89

Originally Posted by kool View Post

I first appreciate your aim, & want to give some tips to you.

As you are preparing for IIT-JEE.
Then first give full concentration on IIT-JEE , then after selection in IIT you should choose either Electronics & communication/tele communication engineering or mechanical engineering as the specialization of your B.Tech.

Because from these department it is easy to enter in DRDO.

& then after completion of your B.Tech you can easily apply for DRDO.

As this is the company of defense sector, so you should take well preparation for it.

select mechanical branch in any college and then prepare for tje psu of drdo
8th June 2011, 10:52 AM
NITIN2

you are in your right path, labor hard and try to crack JEE. if unfortunately, you do not qualify in the exam then take admission in a good private engineering colleges in stream OF YOUR CHOICE. After passing BTech, you can apply for the DRDO exam and obviously i hope you will be successful in your goal.

11th June 2011, 12:08 AM

i am a pre final yr student doing btech cse.......
what is the procedure for me to join drdo and if there are anty application forms plz do tell abt their dates and the procedure to apply for them
11th June 2011, 11:33 PM

I want to knw the steps to join drdo after 10th. plsssssssssss tell me i'm very much interested in defence research
23rd June 2011, 11:33 AM

i am doing b.tech(ce) in pre-finalyear....how i am apply for drdo.....
11th August 2011, 10:18 PM

hai am doing my b.tech final year how to apply for exam?? please guide me
12th August 2011, 08:58 AM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

Being a part of DRDO is not that worrying issue. it takes very simple process.
Eligibility for DRDO jobs ~ B.Tech (MECH/EEE/ECE/EIE/AERO/etc.,) with 65% and above.

So what you need to worry about is your graduation.
If you get admission into IIT you need not at all wory about career because IIT's are the
most promising career building organizations.

After being a part of it you can get into any organization in the india at finger tips.
So, concentrate on IITJEE preparation. Aim high and achieve it.

12th August 2011, 11:34 AM
saurav9889

drdo has 2 types of recruit process to recruit scientist/engineers in their deptt. firstly they recruit bright students via on campus recruitment thus if you make it to iit then there's a possibility that they may directly recruit you otherwise they have a written exam through which they recruit engineers off campus.but you should always maintain your marks above 65% to sit for drdo exam.
21st September 2011, 11:22 PM
dimple.simple

Bro i would suggest you to first focus on your 11th and JEE preparations. Its good to aim but yeah dont think much.

Anyways if you want to join DRDO you have to appear for UPSC exam followed by an interview. If you pass it then you will get a job. But all this is after you graduate.

So work hard for JEE and try to get into it
28th September 2011, 09:24 PM

Is AMIE Degree in Electronics & Telecommunication accepted in DRDO?
8th November 2011, 04:50 AM

hi i am santosh ,i hav a year back in 1st year of BE.but my overall agregate marks is 63%,and my 12th % is 54%.do u think i can aply for jobs in drdo???
4th December 2011, 10:24 PM

i m a b.tech biotechnology(3rd year) student i want to be a part of DRDO so plz tell me the procedure to get entry in DRDO.
22nd February 2012, 05:04 PM

i m student of diploma in mechanical engg can i have apply
22nd February 2012, 05:11 PM

i m student of diploma mechanical engg can i have apply?????????
7th May 2012, 04:46 PM

Iam doing my 3rd year BE course in ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING in UNIVERSITY VISVESVARAYA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING,BANGALORE. Iam planning to do my M.Tech by taking GATE in 2013. How should I prepare so that I can get through DRDO after completion of my mater's degree?
11th December 2014, 06:32 PM

hai dis is sandhya,
i completed bsc computers (mpcs) and mba finance....
is my qualification eligible to work in drdo or drdl