20th July 2011, 11:53 PM
vivekkharche2005

Default Re: How to join Indian Army?

i am the student in BE (CSE) studying in Sem Seventh....
Sir my Upto Sixth Sem Agg. is 56.57% can i apply for indian army....
21st July 2011, 01:17 PM

i am a sepoy in the army. Can i appear for a officer if yes how can apley
22nd July 2011, 12:27 AM

Maine isi saal Ncc 'C' certificate pass kiya hai aur maine B.A. KI padhai bhi complete kar li hai to kya mai dairect indian army join kar sakta hu gv me full detail
22nd July 2011, 01:25 PM

I want to enquire about the prospects of joining Indian Army with me having Commerce without Maths in 11th class.....

23rd July 2011, 12:41 AM

I M ONLY B.A PASS, I M NOT JOIND NCC , SO PLSE I REQUEST , HOW CAN JOIND ARMY.
23rd July 2011, 01:41 PM

Date of the next rally
23rd July 2011, 06:50 PM

Sir i am pranab ghosh .i complet my graduation 2009 in arts.and my date of birth is 20.MAY 1987.
can i sit the CDS exam.
please give me answer ?
my e:mail [email protected]
23rd July 2011, 07:03 PM

i am pranab ghosh. i have complete my gradution in Arts 2009.
my D.O.B-20.05.1987.
can i chance to sit CDS exam. please answer me?
my e:mail adderse- [email protected]
25th July 2011, 01:22 AM

I have done B.E and i will be 27 years by december 2011. I would like to know if can still join Indian Army. If yes, then please give the details of how i can do it.
Thanks in advance.
26th July 2011, 06:45 AM

my markr in pcm is 72percent nd i am merit out from nda*.can i get ssb call for 10 2 entry
27th July 2011, 05:51 PM

when is the last date for registering the cds exam
27th July 2011, 05:51 PM

I have passed 10th in 1st division with 72% and 2arts in 2nd division with 58%.I want to join Indian Army.Please guide me sir about this matter.email [email protected]
27th July 2011, 08:08 PM

i am a diplamo holder (electrical and electronics engg..) how to join army any vacancies this year
28th July 2011, 12:51 PM

sir now 'm diong B.Tech final year.. after my completion i would like to join an ARMY..
how to joint?
29th July 2011, 07:11 PM

I am presently working in IT industry as a system administrator. Now I am planing to join Indian Army. I hold NCC certificate.
Please advise me on this.
My ID : [email protected].

Thanks & Regards,
Shyam
30th July 2011, 04:08 AM

sir i had diploma in hotel management so can in join indian army.
kamlesh kumar
30th July 2011, 03:29 PM

i am ANUPAM SINGH from gaya.i just want to know how can we get imformation about exams held by indian army?plese guid me,thank you.
1st August 2011, 12:39 AM

res.sir,
i had completed my 2 with commerce stream and i have an 'A' certificate in NCC.
can i join indian army
1st August 2011, 02:50 PM

hello sir nw im in third year of ENTC engineering. i hv complete my NCC C cert. after B.E. i want to join indian army.can you tell me about eligibility.
1st August 2011, 05:47 PM

sir tell me in detail abot NDA? and how can it join?
1st August 2011, 07:55 PM

how can i join in Indian army
2nd August 2011, 06:06 AM
edgeineervinay

Originally Posted by poojab View Post
respected sir,i passed my degree in commerce this year.
i want to join indian army..
i don’t have NCC certificate…
n i don’t know whether a commerce graduate can join in army..
can you please guide me in this matter as i am very eager to join d army..
ya sure why not but as a commerce student, you are only eligible to apply for NDA in the army section only.........

just start on your prepartion because you will also need to meet the Physical standards. The candidates must have more than 152 cm as height with a weight of 42.5 kg accordingly.

best of luck..
2nd August 2011, 08:02 AM

dear frnd the ncc certificate is not necessary.

you can appear for CDS exam conducted by UPSC

beside this you can also enter in this field through UES.(university entry scheme)

and in logistic or educational branch of INDIAN ARMy
bst of luck
2nd August 2011, 10:24 AM

i pass B.A 54%
i intrest join india army
pls tel me
how to join
3rd August 2011, 02:23 PM

sir,i m passed BA with Arts, my age is 21year and 5 months, i dont have NCC certificate,how i join indian army.......Sir could you please tell me about the procedure of joining.....?
3rd August 2011, 07:25 PM

how to join indian army during final year of engineering?
3rd August 2011, 07:26 PM

How to join indian Army during final year of mechanical engineering?
3rd August 2011, 09:58 PM

sir my name is Ravinder singh. I have paased 10th, 12 and three year diploma.I am 21year old.
What opportunities for me for Indian Army.Please tell me...........

Email:[email protected]
4th August 2011, 02:33 AM

how to join indian army in new engineering graduate
4th August 2011, 12:39 PM
Atul k. Bhoeer

any graduate can join Indian army.
appear for cds(combined defense services.)
7th August 2011, 09:21 AM

Hellow;i have passed B.A.in2009 with 51% marks and i also completed N.c.c 'C' certificate in B grade now am i eligible in any exam i,e
National Defence Academy NDA Exam
Indian Military Academy
Indian Army Engineering Graduate Exam
Indian Army Short Service Commission (Non- Technical) Exam[/QUOTE]
7th August 2011, 03:17 PM

Hello sir i am DAMODAR can i join army after completing diploma, please tell the information to join army.
7th August 2011, 03:21 PM

HELLO sir i am damodar after completing diploma i want to join army please tell me the information to join.
7th August 2011, 08:15 PM

how to join in india army that i am persuing b.tech now i am 4th year my percentage is 61at present
10th August 2011, 07:59 PM

what is nda exam
11th August 2011, 01:02 PM

sir, i am Chandrakanth Kamath,native place [email protected] i want to came in ARMY sir plz help me if have any relly in KARNATAKA.Reply to E-mail ID:[email protected],Mobile No:9449630475
12th August 2011, 06:56 PM
DN358

NCC certificate is not mandatory.U can join Indian Army through these entries
National Defence Academy NDA Exam
Indian Military Academy
Indian Army Engineering Graduate Exam
Indian Army Short Service Commission (Non- Technical) Exam
12th August 2011, 06:58 PM
DN358

you can join Indian Army through three schemes .but you must be less than 23 years of age.
you can there through
UES-University Entry Scheme.
SSC-Short Service Commission.
CDS-Combined Defence Service
for more information please visit the website
http://joinindianarmy.nic.in/
12th August 2011, 06:59 PM
DN358

ye you can join Indian army.You can appear in CDS as it require only graduation,you can appear in various exams conducted INDIAN ARMY,visit freshersworld.com- go in hotjobs -defence section.you could get information about current openings in INDIAN ARM
12th August 2011, 07:00 PM
DN358

ye you can join Indian army.You can appear in CDS as it require only graduation,you can appear in various exams conducted INDIAN ARMY,visit freshersworld.com- go in hotjobs -defence section.you could get information about current openings in INDIAN ARMY.
12th August 2011, 08:35 PM
vigilancebti

A different, different class level is there to join army.this is based on you that when you want to join army.
for 10 class level you can join it after the selection process which is based on the exam conducted by UPSC.
those who have 12 can apply for NDA.
those who are graduate can go for IMA.
NDA And CDS exam are carried out by UPSC twice a year.
TEST INCLUDE.
written test.
physical test
and
medical test.
at final stage there will be a group test and personal interview.
Age can be between 16 to 30.
13th August 2011, 12:02 PM

i am doing B.Sc physics 2nd year.my height is 164cm.my weight is 48kg.i have no n.c.c certificate.but my aim is a army officer.
please told some tips for my ambition.i am proud to be an army officer. thank you
14th August 2011, 12:42 AM
Lyk23

Talking Re: How to join Indian Army?

Originally Posted by poojab View Post
respected sir,i passed my degree in commerce this year.
i want to join indian army..
i don’t have NCC certificate…
n i don’t know whether a commerce graduate can join in army..
can you please guide me in this matter as i am very eager to join d army..

There is no need of NCC certificate to get into Indian army and you can join in Indian army as a commerce graduate.

The possibilities of joining in Indian army as a commerce graduate are that you can wite the entrance exams like NDA and CDS.

For NDA you must be a unmarried male candidate and you must have a age limit of 16 1/2-19 years and you must have finished your +2.

For CDS you must be a unmarried male candidate and you must have a age limit of 19-24 years and you must have a degree.

As you have passed a degree in commerce,you can apply for these exams.

14th August 2011, 09:57 PM

i akash, want to do engeneering and also wants to become an army officer. so can u tell me how can i do this?
15th August 2011, 10:57 PM

To
sir i'm reading ba in ignou,sir i can join indian army ,i have pass bpp in ignou,plz tell me,i can do join the army
16th August 2011, 12:24 AM
Bmsri

Thumbs up Re: How to join Indian Army?

There are two exams for joining in Indian Army. They are NDA and CDS exam

To apply for NDA exam the requirement is a just pass in 12th std.

To apply for CDS exam the requirement is a graduation.

I can suggest you to do CDS exam and clear it so that you can enter in to the Indian Army as an officer itself.
16th August 2011, 12:29 AM
divyanakra

Yes of course you can join Indian army after doing B.tech by qualifying CDS exam and there is an another way for this that is campus selection in Indian army and after both this way you have to pass SSB and by clearing SSB you can join Indian army.
17th August 2011, 01:55 PM

sir i am MCA 2010 passed out ,am female , i want to join in Indian army,how can i proceed my date of birth is 22-06-1986.
please guide me.
17th August 2011, 02:49 PM

sir im in final year engg(IT) im 25 years old.. was selectrd in the PI round at my collg. bt didnt go 4 my ssb coz i faild dat year.. now .. i just can c any other options for me i really wanna join the army.. plz help ... wht do i do...
19th August 2011, 02:07 PM

I am female so i join in army.I had completed MA ( Economices ). I have been completed MSCIT , TALLY 9 & English typewrtting 30. I have working in neoline pharma. it is poultry meddicen company. I have working in as a computer oppertater.