Default Re: How to join Indian Army?

how to join indian army?
20th April 2011, 11:10 AM
ZChirag aggarwal

Originally Posted by poojab View Post
respected sir,i passed my degree in commerce this year.
i want to join indian army..
i don’t have NCC certificate…
n i don’t know whether a commerce graduate can join in army..
can you please guide me in this matter as i am very eager to join d army..
Dear frend,
Yes,u can surely join INDIAN ARMY after gettng graduated from commerce..u shud give UPSC entrance exam for NDA and den select the army stream...d paper will most probably b held in august.

best f luck
20th April 2011, 11:36 AM
ZChirag aggarwal

sir i had just given 10th board exam and now i am seeking for admission in army. Sir could you please tell me about the procedure of joining......
if ur r above 16n a half years den u can give UPSC entrance exam for nda n den u can join INDIAN ARMY
20th April 2011, 05:47 PM

hi.. i m finished my ug degree... i like to join in army... so i want to do now...where i want to write the exam...
20th April 2011, 07:04 PM

hi sir i m hameed i was finished B.com last year. Could you please tel me about the how to join Army?
20th April 2011, 08:19 PM
naveen7777

Originally Posted by poojab View Post
respected sir,i passed my degree in commerce this year.
i don’t have NCC certificate…
n i don’t know whether a commerce graduate can join in army..
can you please guide me in this matter as i am very eager to join d army..
YES YOU CAN JOIN EASILY JOIN IT BY APPEARING In CDS WHOSE AGE limit is 19 to 24 and ncc certificate is not necessary
20th April 2011, 10:12 PM

You can join ARMY as officer after class 12 through NDA EXAM which is conducted twice every year.
After graduation you can join ARMY through CDS EXAM which is also conducted twice every year.
Apart from these exams ARMY conducts various recruitment rallies time to time which are published in the newspapers.
21st April 2011, 08:46 PM

respected sir, i am studying in MBA 1st year and i'd like to join in indian army and i dont know anything about it?
23rd April 2011, 09:53 AM
ZChirag aggarwal

Dear frend,
Indian army can be joined through giving written entrance tests examz of NDA,IMA and OTA.

NDA -NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY

Vacancies Per Course 300 (Twice a year)-Army - 195,Air Force - 66,Navy - 39

Notify in Employment News and leading Daily news Paper-Mar and Oct Notified by UPSC

Age-16 ½ to 19 yrs

Born Between-2nd Jan to 1st Jul for Dec Course and 2nd Jul to 1st Jan for Jul Course

Qualification-12th Class of 10+2 System of Education/Equivalent for Army and with Physics and Maths for AF/Navy

Marital Status-Un Married

Application to be Received -As per UPSC notification

Likely SSB Date-Sep to Oct and Jan to Apr

Date Commencement of Trg-Jan and Jul

Training Academy-NDA , Khadakwasla, Pune

Duration of Trg-3 Yrs at NDA and 1 Yrs at IMA

Work hard,
BEst f luck
23rd April 2011, 01:28 PM

IS IT NECESSARY TO HAVE NCCCERTIFICATECOMPULSARY
23rd April 2011, 04:08 PM

sir this time i am in M.Sc. microbiology IInd sem and i want to join indian army, please tell me when can i aply for cdse exam and how ?
23rd April 2011, 10:30 PM

respected sir,i passed my degree in hotel management this year.
i don't have NCC certificate.
n i don't know whether a hotel management graduate can join in army..
can you please guide me in this matter as i am very eager to join d army.
24th April 2011, 03:16 PM

Question Re: How to join Indian Army?

Originally Posted by Aishwary View Post
You can enter in indian army to give NDA exam...
And in this the age limit is 19 to 23 years.......
sir i am a i had passed c certificate of NCC but in NDA age limit is 16 ½ to 19 yrs. you told wrong.
24th April 2011, 05:17 PM

how to cani join in army i complited ssc exam
24th April 2011, 09:29 PM

Is there any age relaxtion for s.t or hilly areas peoples
26th April 2011, 10:03 AM
aaqibyousf

You can go for CDS because qualification required is graduation .There is no need of Ncc to go for this.
27th April 2011, 02:11 PM

how can i join indian army by sports
28th April 2011, 01:47 PM

GOOD AFTERNOON SIR, I HAVE A QUESTION TO ASK CAN I GOHEAD
28th April 2011, 01:54 PM

RESPECTED SIR, I HAVE COMPLETED MY PUC IN COMMERCE AND I AM PURSUING MY GRADUATION IN COMMERCE STREAM, I WANT TO WHETHER PUC WILL DO FOR THE POST OF CLERK (GENERAL) AND AFTER COMPLETING MY GRADUATION CAN I APPEAR FOR OFFICER LEVEL EXAM'S............
29th April 2011, 03:02 AM
kanchanyadav

sir i had just given 10th board exam and now i am seeking for admission in army. Sir could you please tell me about the procedure of joining......
Entry scheme of Indian Army for 10th pass candidates:

1.Soldier General Duty

- You can apply for the Indian army as a soldier after passing the 10th board exam with at least 45% marks.

- Age between 171/2-21 Years.

2.SoldierClerk / StoreKeeper Technical

- 10+2 pass in any stream and at least 50% marks.

- Age between 171/2-21 Years.

and if you want to join Indian Army as an officer than you have to complete 12th first and then apply for NDA exam.

For more information please visit official web site of Indian Army http://indianarmy.nic.in.

and for NDA examination please visit official website of UPSC http://www.upsc.gov.in

All the best...
1st May 2011, 10:09 PM

i want to know that what is the eligible height to join this service and also that a commerce student can join it or not?
1st May 2011, 10:53 PM

dear sir i ve just passed my 12th board and my age ig is 17 year 6 month sir tell how to jion indian army sir plz send ur suggestion on my mail id [email protected]
2nd May 2011, 01:26 PM
ajay_gone

I have wrtten 10nth examination,i want to join in indian army(airforce).In secnderabad i have applied in officers academy.there they are asking 75000 for two years aong with inter,, AIEEEand NDA coching is i reevan to pay ha amont of money
3rd May 2011, 10:13 AM

How to join army after class 10 [age 15]?
4th May 2011, 02:10 PM
ramanath

hi friend...
Before joining in the indian army u must sure that u will fit into the prospectus of them , and for u must look the eligible column.therefor i refer you to various websites for detailed information on all you would want to find out.

2. The basic website is http://joinindianarmy.nic.in/

3. For joining as an Officer, please refer
http://joinindianarmy.nic.in/officerranks.htm

4. For joining as an Other Rank, please refer
http://joinindianarmy.nic.in/otherranks.htm

NCC certificate is not a necessary one for indian army but it may be used as an additional credit...
All the best-----------------------------------------------------
5th May 2011, 10:46 AM

with out giving NDA exam can I apply for Indian Army ?
6th May 2011, 12:36 AM
Roysons

Yes , you can join the Logistic Deportment of Indian Army because you are from commerce

background and and it can be applied only by the graduates which you are.

Moreover , Age limitation is between 16.5 to 19.5 years.

Minimum height requirement is 157.5 cm with chest expansion of 5cm.

So if you fall in this category , you can apply for it.

7th May 2011, 12:17 AM
surendergora

NCC certificate is not must.
If you have completed graduation then you can appear for these exams:
1)CDSE: it is an exam conducted for graduates by UPSC twice an year and can get more information from :
www.upsc.gov.in

2)UES and SSC: these are the exams conducted by indian army and you can get more information for these enteries from:
www.indianarmy.nic.in/
7th May 2011, 09:08 PM

when be admited for raily admit & where plz [email protected]
7th May 2011, 09:23 PM

I hav passed hsc examination. i don't hav ncc certificate?
8th May 2011, 09:55 PM

i want joine 10 2tech.i want more information about it,& also aapplation form of it.
8th May 2011, 11:35 PM

i am a commerce graduate. sir i wanted to ask whether i can opt. for army aviation when i am in the acadamy or not.. my schooling is all commerce background. no one is very confidant about this question of mine.s o can you please answer me.
10th May 2011, 10:57 AM
natthu singh

there is not a problem that u don't have ncc certificate.but we don't know your age becoz there is the importance of age.u r graduate and we can idea that u r more than 20 years.u r not able for nda.u can try for cds. and some of exam 12th bases like tecnicians and gd constable but there is need to hight and fit body.if u have all things well.you may be select.
11th May 2011, 12:59 AM

Hello sir or mam ! I got MY NCC C CERTICIFICATE WITH B GRADEING THIS YEAR WITH PATNA GROUP. N I M ALSO examinie of B.A. Final ECONOMICS. Kindly may u tell me how can i join INDIAN ARMY. BHAVNA
12th May 2011, 09:02 PM

MY name is Prakash
i have completed my dipoloam (Electrical & Electronic), I want to join indian army,i dont have NCC certificate,
I am having SCOUT certificate.
please guide me, How can i move further.
15th May 2011, 10:50 PM

jai hind sir, mera naam vikash rathor hai or me morena (m.p.) india se hu. mena b.com.kiya kai. or me indian army join karna chata hu. because i want to do something for my country.sir tall me how can i join indian army.
18th May 2011, 09:07 AM

How much % needed in i.sc to join indian army
21st May 2011, 12:00 AM

jai hind sir m Graduate and want to serve the nation by joining Army.m 30yrs old.my father ir an ex-service man.plz send me cds form on my [email protected].
21st May 2011, 04:31 PM

sir i am passed 2 class with arts subjects in 2009 with first division. my marks is 305/450.now i have join army.so please tell me about the procedure of joining.
21st May 2011, 11:55 PM

wakil kumar
sir i 10 2 since,math english&BA englisgh onrs can i join to indian army
22nd May 2011, 12:35 PM
alphagamma

Smile Re: How to join Indian Army?

Respect your choice!!!!
Relax......NCC certificate is not necessary. It just give you an advantage over others but not a green card to enter. You can appear for CDS exam OR make an entry through UES(University Entry Scheme) in logistics branch of ARMY.
All the best!!!
22nd May 2011, 01:57 PM

I have finshed 10th & dip in fire and industrial safty .SIR could U tell me the procedure to join INDIAN ARMY and requirment to join .

My name is ARUN KUMAR .J MOBILE NO 9952732181
22nd May 2011, 02:19 PM
NEPOLEAN ARUN

Thumbs up Re: How to join Indian Army?

SIR ,

I have finished 10th & dip.in FIRE & INDUSTRIAL SAFTY.
I wish to serve my natoin .I want to know the procedur to join
My name is ARUN KUMAR.J
MOBILE NO 9952732181
23rd May 2011, 09:17 AM

so friends u can join indian army through ssc interview,,, in this no examinations r taken ,,u r only selected through your skill.......and your physical health......it is done after the b.tech course .....best of luck
23rd May 2011, 10:07 AM

how to joine indian army?
23rd May 2011, 01:55 PM

tell me if i got 72% marks in 12 with p c m then for which kinds of ican try after 12
rohit
24th May 2011, 04:28 PM

sir, i i had just given 12th board exam and no i am for admission in army. and i am ncc cadit and "a"certificate and please join the army
26th May 2011, 12:13 PM

I'm 27 years old n also doing service in Assam Police Battilion. Want to join in EME department in Indian Army. I'm Higher Secondary passed in Arts.
26th May 2011, 08:53 PM
ashok880

After 12th class,you can join in Defence service,by appearing NDA exam or Army non tech posts.

To appear for NDA exam,you should fulfill with below mentioned eligibility criteria.

Candidate should complete 12th class with PCM stream from recognized university.
And age should be between 16 1/2 to 19 years.

For more information,check this attachment.
File Type: pdf nda22011_english.pdf(119.0 KB, 39 views)
26th May 2011, 11:27 PM

In cds exam for b-tech basis what are the paper will come