5th March 2010, 08:44 PM

Can non-medical students do mbbs?

dear sir/ma'am,
i have taken computer science in 12th due to some circumstances and now i'm very interested in doing mbbs, can i opt for it if get good % in 12th board? i live in mysore and
i want to know whether will i get a seat in mysore colleges for mbbs, if i'm eligible.
please reply.

1. Procedure for NRI students to take admission in MBBS Medical Colleges in India?
  2. Will medical entrance by MCI be applicable for this year's MBBS admissions? How to prepare for this exam?
  3. Which all other courses I can pursue other than MBBS in medical field?
  4. Fee expenses to study MBBS in Government Medical colleges for SC students?
  5. What are the options other than MBBS and BDS for students having medical background after 12th class
  6. Information about MBBS admission in AIIMS for international students
  7. Procedure for admission for Interstate students? Am I eligible for admission for MBBS in BJ medical college after scoring 182.5?
  8. Cutoff mark list of MBBS for SC students(Women) in BJ Medical College Pune?
  9. NRI quota for MBBS in government medical of Tamilnadu? What is the yearly fees in government medical college of Tamilnadu for NRI students?
  10. Is there any NRI quota for MBBS in government medical college?
  11. What is the qualification and cost required for doing MBBS in any private medical colleges available in Kolkata by a Bangaladeshi student?
  12. Which course can I do after passing 12th along with B.Com?
  13. Is there any entrance exam available to join Indian Army for 28 years old BMS graduate?
  14. Any scholarship program there for MBBS students in India? I am a MBBS 1st year student in Maulana Azad Medical College
  15. How much seats are reserved in MBBS course for CBSE students in Gujarat medical colleges? -- [New]
  16. Cutoff marks for Jharkhand Medical Exam? How many seats are there for MBBS? How many students can apply?
  17. Can non-medical students do mbbs? -- [Most Discussed]
  18. Is it possible for me to become a doctor even if my financial condition is not good?
6th March 2010, 11:25 AM
asish

Default Re: Can non-medical students do mbbs?

if you didnot have biology as one of your subjects in 12th then i am very sorry to say that you are not eligible for MBBS from any university
9th March 2010, 10:23 AM
anurag kumar

Location: H.No.-101, first floor, dagar house, bijwasan New Delhi-110061.

No Dear you can't do MBBS as you are not from PCB group and if you then you must have to give 12th exam again in Biology subject.
10th March 2010, 10:56 PM
Shafna Ashmi.A

Biology is the compulsory subject foe Medical entrance exam. To carry out medical degree u m ut be from biology back ground
11th March 2010, 10:36 PM
rednam

no this is not possible.
if you want to become an doctor then you have to write inter exam once again with biology as one of the subjects
12th March 2010, 11:22 PM

Hey friend
as you have no any subject of biology
so i am sorry to say that
you can not do mbbs.

ok
14th March 2010, 09:08 PM
Mintoo

Hi........
sorry my friend this is not possible to a non-medical student to do MBBS......
27th March 2010, 12:30 PM

no, the non -medical students are not eligible for doing mbbs, for doing mbbs, you have to pass with pcb in 12th class..............
29th March 2010, 02:20 PM
mike shinoda back

i am sorry to say that you are not eligible for mbbs. try other.

17th April 2010, 08:32 PM
jo.smiley1502

hey friend I am sorry to say that u cannot do mbbs with that qualification.u have to repeat +1,+2 with biology.then u can try for it.ALL THE BEST FRIEND.
12th May 2010, 07:29 PM

it is not possible for the students of non medical student to do mbbs because they
did not have the subject biology in there +2 level.
for doing mbbs you must have biology as of your main subject in +2 level.
12th May 2010, 11:25 PM
bond007

dear sir/ma'am,
i have taken computer science in 12th due to some circumstances and now i'm very interested in doing mbbs, can i opt for it if get good % in 12th board? i live in mysore and
i want to know whether will i get a seat in mysore colleges for mbbs, if i'm eligible.
please reply.
sorry friend its too late to change your field.......you must have choosen for this field when you were in 11th..........

now you cant change your field as MBBS require PCB in 12th.......

go for some other thing.......
13th May 2010, 11:33 PM
amitforever

no my dear friend its not possible to do mbbs without biology as main subject in 12th
you have to have physics, chemistry, biology as main subject in 12th
and then you have to for pre medical test to get an admission into a medical college
ok all the best
14th May 2010, 11:05 AM
sadhan

as you don't have biology in 12th
so you can't do MBBS
14th May 2010, 03:05 PM
sonal goel

I regret you are not eligible for MBBS as it requires medical line i.e. mainly biology
15th May 2010, 01:24 AM
Bella

no a non medical student cant apply for the MBBS as for it you must have PCB in 12th and you choose CS instead of biology.........

go for something else like engineering,merchant navy,NDA,etc....
15th May 2010, 09:40 PM
herpreet singh

Location: herpreet singh s/o sr. kuljeet singh 215/371 harjeet bhawan bhashirat ganj lucknow -226004

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
dear sir/ma'am,
i have taken computer science in 12th due to some circumstances and now i'm very interested in doing mbbs, can i opt for it if get good % in 12th board? I live in mysore and
Please reply.
hi iwanna tell u r not eligible for that bcz ur not taken bio in 12th ok but there is some gud news yaar u can do it by that if u again do 12th with 1subject which is bio after paaing in it u will be appear in any exams of any medical entarnce exams ok
30th May 2010, 06:47 PM
Aditya.addy

if you have not taken biology as the subject then you will not be able to clear the exam.
you may also not get the admission .so there is no question of going for MBBS for non-medical.
Moreover For MBBS biology is a must.
31st May 2010, 06:08 AM
nalanda

really you have asked the different question,
there is no any option that that non biology students can do mbbs,for the medical there must be a biology as one of the subjects in the 12th.
31st May 2010, 09:33 AM
9A2M00

Sorry, the minimum requirement is a pass in 12th in PCB.
So, you should have compulsory have biology in your 12th pass –out.
31st May 2010, 02:12 PM
kool

dear friend, for MBBS biology is necessary in 10+2.
because without knowing biology how you can study MBBS.
As per your eager about MBBS, i would like to suggest you to re appear in +2 exam with biology specialization, otherwise you can't do MBBS.
31st May 2010, 02:14 PM
kool

Thumbs up Re: Can non-medical students do mbbs?

dear friend, for MBBS biology is necessary in 10+2.
because without knowing biology how you can study MBBS.
As per your eager about MBBS, i would like to suggest you to re appear in +2 exam with biology specialization, otherwise you can't do MBBS.
1st June 2010, 12:17 AM
bholag

if you don't have biology at your 12th level then you are not eligible for MBBS.
1st June 2010, 10:19 PM

can i give NDA exam after my MBBS
8th June 2010, 12:02 PM

Hai im doing Ph.D in Zoology.IS it possible for me to join in MBBS?
9th June 2010, 04:58 PM
sanket mathur

Biology is a compulsory subject to do MBBS.
So non-medical students can not do MBBS.
9th July 2010, 01:01 AM

my son wants to do mbbs in india but he has no physics in 12th grade, he did 11th physics, biology 11th& 12th, chemistry 11th & 12th. Is he eligible to do medicine in india?
this is urgent please
12th July 2010, 04:53 PM
Dkiran

hi friend,as you had not opted biology in puc-2 then there is no question of medical only,again you need to do puc course for that,that is the only solution you have.

All The Best.
29th July 2010, 03:37 PM

Sorry to say that you are not eligible for the MBBS because for this you must have the subject combination of the PCB in class 11 and 12..

So do not worry there are lots of option for computer science students just do the engineering in computer science and have a fruitful future.
29th July 2010, 10:51 PM
happy to help

No not at all
Math students can't do MBBS because biology is the basic subject
Try out some other courses

30th July 2010, 01:18 AM
prashantmeghalia

dear sir/ma'am,
please reply.
no, dear you can not do mbbs because you were not having biology subject in 12th class
30th July 2010, 02:49 PM
mini rani

Hi!

I am sorry to say but without having biology as one of the subject in 12th science stream, you cannot pursue MBBS.

But don't loose heart you can pursue a no. of other good courses.
30th July 2010, 05:29 PM
nillu

my son wants to do mbbs in india but he has no physics in 12th grade, he did 11th physics, biology 11th& 12th, chemistry 11th & 12th. Is he eligible to do medicine in india?
this is urgent please
No for MBBS or Medicine the compulsory subjects in India are biology, chemistry, and Physics in 10+2.
So you can't.
30th July 2010, 07:49 PM
kalyan333

The qualification to study mbbs is you must write EMCET exam,if you are in andhrapradesh.
and all states also privide entrance exams to this.
If you are not study 12th with the subjects biology,zoology,
you are not eligible.
you must study that subjects in 12th.
31st July 2010, 04:17 PM
subhash5687

Arrow Re: Can non-medical students do mbbs?

dear sir/ma'am,
please reply.
no dear we are sorry to say you are not eligible for this you dont have bio
31st July 2010, 04:20 PM
subhash5687

dear sir/ma'am,
please reply.
no you can not do mbbs but if you have math you can do biotech.engg,which is also good.
31st July 2010, 09:39 PM

what is the gov coll fee range
for mbbs in tn????????????????????????
1st August 2010, 03:46 PM

A DIPLOMA HOLDEAR AFTER DOING BE IN BIOMEDICAL CAN DO MBBS
4th August 2010, 07:21 PM

you can't do mbbs.

as for doing mbbs, the criteria is 12th science with PCB combination.

as you have not biology in 12th.

so you are not eligiable to mbbs.

all the best.....
7th August 2010, 08:10 PM
rohity821

No Dear you can't do MBBS as you are not from PCB group and if you then you must have to give 12th exam again in Biology subject.
8th August 2010, 11:07 PM
parhitoshika

some of the interesting medical fields that can be taken by you.:
1.antibodies
2.physiology,
3.cadiatrics
4. ayurvedic sciences
5.homeopathy

you can take without biology too.
9th August 2010, 12:23 AM
Rickers

No sorry you can't do mbbs without having biology subject in 12th. the basic requirement for mbbs entrance exam will be phydics ,chemistry and biology in +2.
So you are not eligible for mbbs, you may go for b.tech from any reputed institution.
9th August 2010, 01:17 AM
Sushant Roy

You are saying that you are a non medical student , if it is so , then you are not eligible for any medical course since havnt taken any biology subject in 12 board.
But i would suggest you to opt biomedical engineering subject in engineering after 12th. This has enormous possibilities in medical sector. In is a growing field and also it fulfil your need of medical side.
9th August 2010, 09:46 AM
rohit_k

no chance for getting admission in mbbs for non medical student only medical student can get admission in mbbs.
elligibilty as :
70% marks in 10+2 level with biology.
23rd August 2010, 04:22 PM
rajesh gupta 1

Hi friend;

Before thinking to go for MBBS degree; you must have

10+2(intermediate) degree with biology. As you

have not biology as one of your subjects in 12th

then you are not eligible for MBBS .
24th August 2010, 08:25 AM
cenaetion

for doing MBBS one should have biology in his 12th....

As you are saying that you don't have biology in your 12th then you are not eligible for MBBS.....

i m sorry my friend..
biology is necessary in 12th.. otherwise you can't go for MBBS..
if you have PCM in your 12th then you can go for engneering..

As you have computer science in 12th then you can go for BCA..

all the best..
24th August 2010, 08:29 AM
cenaetion

for doing MBBS one should have biology in his 12th....

As you are saying that you don't have biology in your 12th then you are not eligible for MBBS.....

i m sorry my friend..
biology is necessary in 12th.. otherwise you can't go for MBBS..
if you have PCM in your 12th then you can go for engneering..

As you have computer science in 12th then you can go for BCA..

all the best..
24th August 2010, 08:45 PM
Adarshxxx

if you do not have biology at the 10+2 level if is not possible to go for medical course like MBBS.it is the main criteria for MBBS course.
All The Best!!!!
25th August 2010, 12:01 PM

sir/madam,
Due to lack of timely decision i took computer science in 11th and 2 th standard. but now i want to keenly do mbbs.can i repeat 1st and 2nd puc with biology as an subject and join mbbs. i dont mind wasting the two years. please reply.
26th August 2010, 07:00 PM

Non medical students cannot do MBBS.The candidates who wish to do MBBS should pass 10+2 with Biology as one of their subjects. Students who pass Physics, Chemistry, and Biology with at least 50% marks are eligible for MBBS.