17th June 2011, 06:21 PM
Re: How much package is offered to Syntel freshers?
Frnds i attended syntel off campus on 20th April and got a confirmation letter at end of April. Upto now date of joining or any other details is not recieved. Has anyone got any call letter for training ?? Plz if any one got call letter plz tell me....
6th July 2011, 10:39 PM
Depends on the situation
If they are hiring through campus recruitment..package varies from 2.75 to 3.25 lakhs In case you are applying offline...the package will match your capablities 65% is required |
1st September 2011, 06:46 PM
my name is pankaj wagh from C.O.E.T.,akola. Ihave got selected in syntel at an interview taken on 16th jan. at pune.All other students those were selected have got offer letters but I haven't received the same.When I'll get my offer letter?Please let me know,I'm very tensed now.
2nd September 2011, 05:41 PM
If you are hired from your college by on campus recruitment then your salary can vary from 2.3 to 3.2 lpa.
You if you have recruited through off campus your salary will be 2 to 2.5 lpa. But if you have recruited through off campus , then it will vary according to the post you are applying for . Thank you |
10th September 2011, 03:35 AM
Syntel offers campus placement almost all over the country.
It is a leading IT & BPO firm, which is creating business through passion & talent of its workforce. The company has got offices in Mumbai, Pune and Chennai. For the freshers it offers CTC Rs. 2.96 lakh per annum. |
1st October 2011, 03:03 PM
boys and girls all over India are anxiously waiting for joining letter from Syntel,but it is very surprising that no response is being given by them. Atleast a word of consolation or expected time should be communicated by Syntel for which all the boys and girls will remain grateful.
2nd October 2011, 09:40 AM
hy,
yntel is a leading IT & BPO firm, which is creating business through passion & talent of its workforce. The company is based in Pune and Bengaluru. Syntel offers campus placement almost all over the country. Previously its starting package was 2.8 lacs per anum for the freshers, but now it has increased its starting package to 3.8 lacs per anum. Now thats a substantial amount for a fresher!! once you get the experinced then your package will automatically rise up... |
21st October 2011, 03:52 AM
Detailed criteria and registration process of Syntel is forwarded herewith. Follow the steps as specified in the mail and ask all eligible students to register online for the recruitment drive. Date of test and interview will be intimated shortly.
Eligibility Criterion: · BE/B.Tech (CSE,IT,IS,CT,ECE,ETC,EEE and E&I ) only · MCA/M.Sc (SE,CS,IS,IT,CT) - both 2 yrs and 5 yrs integrated program · A minimum of 50% marks in 10th ,12th, Graduation and Post Graduation (as the case may be) · A maximum of 1 year break in education is allowed · Only individuals of Indian origin / individuals having a valid Indian passport are eligible Registration Process : · The link for the students’ registration is http://student.monstercollege.in · After the completion of the student registration a username and a password will be given to the student · The student will have to retain the username and password for the test and future interactions · The portal would carry all details, FAQ’s, helpline numbers for your benefit Important Dates: · The Online Test dates would be displayed on the Notice Board page of the Portal shortly · The Interview dates would be displayed on the Notice Board of the Campus Portal |
22nd October 2011, 11:35 PM
I have heard that the salary package of Syntel has increased for its freshers than the last year...?Is it true...? Last year I heard that it was offering 2.9 lac per annum, but now i m hearing that it has increased its salary to 3.2 for its freshers......Plz anyone do inform me if is it true..???
27th October 2011, 11:58 PM
I want to tell that syntel offer for fresher is, 2.8 per annum in regional enngg. colleges. Syntel conducts campus recruiting at many colleges throughout India. New recruits participate in an intensive, two-year program designed to provide opportunities for recent graduates to grow into skilled consultants with sound technical skills and varied project work experience. Participants in this program earn a monthly stipend. The program is heavily centered towards “learning by doing” and is a combination of: Classroom instruction Simulated assignments Individual mentoring by existing senior consultants Working on live projects for Syntel’s global customers Applicants to this program must be a recent graduate with a BE / B-Tech; Masters in Computer Applications; or MSc in Mathematics, Statistics or Physics. A stringent written test must be passed for consideration of entry into the program. Also, from time to time to meet market demands, Syntel’s program may accept applicants with BSc in Mathematics, Statistics, or Physics and: Above average academic record – at least 60 percent marks in their degree exam Keen interest and aptitude for an Information Technology career Excellent verbal and written communication skills. Upon Completion of the Program Upon successful completion of this training program, individuals will be assigned in Syntel as Programmer Analysts to work at one of its Global Development Centers in India with annual salary and benefits. Employees are encouraged to pursue part-time studies to enhance their qualifications. Excellent performers can expect accelerated career growth, including generous salary increments and bonuses. Further opportunities may be available for overseas deputation to work onsite at Syntel’s projects in North America, Europe, and Australia. Contact For inquiries such as date of joining and program selection/rejection, please contact [email protected]. thanks |
28th October 2011, 12:01 AM
I want to tell that syntel offer for fresher is, 2.8 per annum in regional enngg. colleges. Syntel conducts campus recruiting at many colleges throughout India. New recruits participate in an intensive, two-year program designed to provide opportunities for recent graduates to grow into skilled consultants with sound technical skills and varied project work experience. Participants in this program earn a monthly stipend. The program is heavily centered towards “learning by doing” and is a combination of: Classroom instruction Simulated assignments Individual mentoring by existing senior consultants Working on live projects for Syntel’s global customers Applicants to this program must be a recent graduate with a BE / B-Tech; Masters in Computer Applications; or MSc in Mathematics, Statistics or Physics. A stringent written test must be passed for consideration of entry into the program. Also, from time to time to meet market demands, Syntel’s program may accept applicants with BSc in Mathematics, Statistics, or Physics and: Above average academic record – at least 60 percent marks in their degree exam Keen interest and aptitude for an Information Technology career Excellent verbal and written communication skills. Upon Completion of the Program Upon successful completion of this training program, individuals will be assigned in Syntel as Programmer Analysts to work at one of its Global Development Centers in India with annual salary and benefits. Employees are encouraged to pursue part-time studies to enhance their qualifications. Excellent performers can expect accelerated career growth, including generous salary increments and bonuses. Further opportunities may be available for overseas deputation to work onsite at Syntel’s projects in North America, Europe, and Australia. Contact For inquiries such as date of joining and program selection/rejection, please contact [email protected]. thanks |