26th October 2011, 04:14 PM
Pranab100

Am I eligible for ISAT after passing class 12th?

Hello sir. I'm reading in class XII.Am I eligible for ISAT ?

29th October 2011, 06:08 PM
melwynjensen

Thumbs up Re: Am I eligible for ISAT after passing class 12th?

Originally Posted by Pranab100 View Post
Hello sir. I'm reading in class XII.Am I eligible for ISAT ?
ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR ISAT EXAM

Yes, you are eligible for ISAT exam once you complete your 12th exam with 70 % above marks in the final exam which will be in next year 2012....

-> ISAT 2012 exam is going to be conducted on 21-04-2012.

The common eligibility criteria for ISAT exam is as follows...

-> The candidate should be a Indian Citizen.

-> The date of birth for the candidates of General and OBC category should be above October 1, 1987 and for SC/ST category candidates it is above October 1, 1982.

-> Education qualification : The candidate must have completed 10 and 12th exam with 70 % above marks in Physics, Chemistry and Maths for General and OBC category and 60 % for SC/ST candidates.

-> I have attached the ISAT 2012 brochure in this post for your reference.. kindly check it over to know more information about ISAT 2012 exam...

-> To know more about registration and applying online for ISAT exam CLICK HERE!!!

-> IMPORTANT DATES FOR ISAT 2012 EXAM : Some of the important dates to not for ISAT 2012 exam as follows...

Commencement of Online Registration : 01-11-2011

Online Registration Closes on : 31-12-2011

Last Date for Remitting Fees : 06-01-2012

Last Date for Receipt of Challan : 16-01-2012

-> Any more queries, feel free to leave a post in our forum..
File Type: pdf ISAT 2012 brochure.pdf(575.7 KB, 90 views)
29th October 2011, 06:20 PM
abhin91

Default Re: Am I eligible for ISAT after passing class 12th?

Yes you are eligible to write ISAT 2012.
ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA :
Citizenship: The candidate has to be an Indian citizen to apply for ISAT-2012.

Date of Birth: Candidates belonging to GEN and OBC categories should be born on or after October 1, 1987, while those belonging to SC, ST and PD categories should be born on or after October 1, 1982.

Minimum Percentage of Marks in Class X or equivalent examination: Candidates belonging to GEN and OBC categories must have secured at least 70% marks in aggregate in their Class X or equivalent examination, while those belonging to SC,ST and PD categories must have secured at least 60% marks in aggregate in their Class X or equivalent examination.

Minimum Percentage of Marks in 10 + 2 or equivalent examination: Candidates belonging to GEN and OBC categories must secure at least 70% marks in the aggregate in their Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics (PCM) papers in their Qualifying Examination (QE), while those belonging to SC,ST and PD categories must secure at least 60% marks in the aggregate in their PCM papers in their QE.

Year of first appearance for final Qualifying Examination (QE) should be 2011 or 2012.

Year of attaining the required percentage of mark in QE should be 2011 or 2012 (For candidates appearing in 2012, results should be available on or before Ist July 2012)

Important Dates
Commencement of Online Registration : 01-11-2011
Online Registration Closes on : 31-12-2011
Last Date for Remitting Fees : 06-01-2012
Last Date for Receipt of Challan : 16-01-2012
Download Hall Ticket from : 02-03-2012
Date of ISAT-2012 : 21-04-2012
Date of Publishing Result : 23-05-2012
29th October 2011, 06:49 PM
malek basit

hello frends

Minimum Percentage of Marks in Class X or equivalent examination

Candidates belonging to GEN and OBC categories must secure at least 70% marks in aggregate in their Class X or equivalent examination, while, those belonging to SC, ST and PD categories must secure at least 60% marks in aggregate in their Class X or equivalent examination.

5. Minimum Percentage of Marks in 10 + 2 or equivalent examination

Candidates belonging to GEN and OBC categories must secure at least 70% marks in the aggregate in their Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics ( PCM ) papers in their QE, while, those belonging to SC, ST and PD categories must secure at least 60% marks in the aggregate in their PCM papers in their QE.

6. ISAT 2012 Reservation of Seats

As per Government of India rules candidates belonging to certain categories are admitted to seats reserved for them based on relaxed criteria. These categories are:

* Scheduled Castes ( SC )

* Scheduled Tribes ( ST )

* Other Backward Castes ( OBC ) belonging to Non-Creamy Layer ( NCL )

* Physically Disabled ( PD ) candidates

All the Best :-)
29th October 2011, 08:55 PM
gamble007

These IIST(Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology), ISAT 2010 exams were held in the month April for admissions into B.Tech Undergraduate program in subjects of Aerospace Engineering, Tech Avionics and Physical Science.
For being eligible for the IIST examination, you must have scored at least 70% in 10th & 12th.
you must have PHYSIC CHEMISTRY & MATHS in 12th standard.

Important Date:-

Online Registration Begins on: 1st November, 2011
Entrance Exam Date: 21st April, 2012 (Saturday), at 09.00 A.M to 12.00 Noon.
29th October 2011, 08:57 PM

Yes you can attend the ISAT exam after 12th class. This entrance exam is basically conducted for the recruitment of candidates in to the engineering courses. If you qualify in the written exam, you can qualify for the engineering course in ISRO and get in to a job in ISRO after the successful completion of the course. You need to score at least 70-% of marks in both the 10th and 12th class in the science subjects. You can apply online for this exam.
29th October 2011, 10:13 PM
saasmari

Dear pal,
ISAT is conducted for admitting aspirants to the engineering courses like aerospace etc . The academic requirement for appearing in the exam are
1. 10+2 exam from either cbse or state board. The aspirant should have chosen physics, chemistry and mathematics as subject.
2. The aspirant should have got a aggregate of 70%. For sc and st candidates it is 60%.
3.the age limit for appearing in the exam is 25 for a sc and st aspirant the age is relaxed to 30.
4. The aspirant should be indian national.
The eligible candidate can apply for the exam. All the best
29th October 2011, 10:23 PM
malapamei

Yes you are if you are in science stream and the college you are studying is conducted by any recognized Central / State Board, such as Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), New Delhi; Council for Indian School Certificate Examination (ISCE), New Delhi, etc. If belong to GEN and OBC categories, you must passed the Qualifying exam with an aggregate of at least 70% marks in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics (PCM) and if you belong to SC, ST and PD categories, you must passed the QE in the first appearance with an aggregate of at least 60% marks in PCM subjects. You must cleared the QE on or after 1st January 2011 and on or before 1st July 2012.
11th November 2011, 08:05 PM

My son got 7 CGPA in 10th-CBSE exam. He got 95% in 1st Intermediate and hope he will get more than 95% in 12th standard. He is eligible for ISAT-2012. Please clarify.
Babu
13th November 2011, 01:39 PM

I am now in 2 class Am I eligible to apply ISAT
13th November 2011, 04:54 PM

I HAVE REGISTERED FOR ISAT AND ALSO I DOWNLOAD MY CHALAN , NOW I WANT TO KNOW HOW I SUBMIT IT AND RECEIVE ADMIT CARD
13th November 2011, 05:41 PM
devendra_singh

if you in general and have 70% in mathematics in other cast such like obc you must have 60%
13th November 2011, 07:53 PM

After passing 12th with physics, chemistry and math you are eligible for ISAT exam

Class X or 12TH: At least 70% marks for general/OBC category candidates and at least 60% marks for SC/ST/PD category candidates in aggregate, taking into account all subjects.

Important dates of ISAT exam 2012

Online registration begins from:01st November, 2011

Last date of online registration:31st December, 2011

Last date for fee remittance:6th January, 2012

Last date of receipt of institute copy of challan:16th January, 2012

Date of ISAT-2012: 21st April, 2012

all the best!
14th November 2011, 07:56 PM

i have passed 12 in 2010 is iam elligible for isat2012
22nd November 2011, 04:33 PM

MY SISTER IS STUDYING 12TH(2010-2011).IS SHE ELIGIBLE TO APPEAR THE ISRO ENTRANCE EXAM ON 4-4-2012?
27th November 2011, 03:33 PM

sir i attained isat 2012 if i passed 12 in 2011
25th December 2011, 10:12 PM

Hello Sir
I am reading in 12th scince (cbse) running.
so plz give me important topics helping entrance exam in ISAT 2012
MATHS .PHYSICS ,& CHEMESTRY
10th April 2012, 12:18 AM

What are the maximum marks for which ISAT2012 is conducted?