20th July 2012, 11:14 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to work in Aeronautics after completing diploma in EEE?

i completed my diploma in EEE.am i eligible for working in aeronautics

21st July 2012, 07:53 AM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to work in Aeronautics after completing diploma in EEE?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Aeronautical Engineering is one of the brightest and toughest branch of Engineering. Aeronautical engineering specialize in development and maintanence of flying vehicles within the earth's orbit. Which means that as a Aeronautical engineer you can work on helicopters, civilian aircrafts, fighter jets and related objects.

It is definitely possible to do B.Tech in Aeronauticals after completing Diploma course in EEE. You can get admission in the B.Tech institute through the lateral entry scheme which is especially for the B.Sc and diploma in Engineering candidates who want to do B.Tech.

Lateral Entry Scheme is the ticket for B.Sc and diploma in Engineering candidates to get admission in B.Tech. All the leading B.Tech universities in India reserve some seats for the lateral entry candidates. While some may give you direct admission based on your performance in the diploma course, others would want you to appear in the entrance exam to be eligible for Engineering course.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA

Your course pattern should be diploma in Engineering course after 10th.

For B.Sc candidates it should be 10+2+3.

You must have completed the Diploma in Engineering course from a AICTE approved institute.

Minimum percentage eligiblity is 50 percent. However in som colleges it is around 60 percent. Under the guidence of govenment of India, government colleges would give 5 percent relaxation to reserve category candidates.