22nd March 2013, 09:11 AM
udaykumargyara

Any chance to do LLB after my degree course? I am a 3rd year student in Kakathiya Distance Education

hi sir
im doing my degree(b.com) 3rd year in kakathiya distance education
age 24. will any chance to do llb after my degree course?is there any chance to do llb course for distence degree candidate?

24th May 2013, 09:09 PM
spider man2906
Senior Member+

Default Re: Any chance to do LLB after my degree course? I am a 3rd year student in Kakathiya Distance Education

Hello friend

>>There is no chance of doing LLB now because you have crossed the maximum age limit
>>The age limit for LLB is 20 years
>>In case of SC, ST relaxation is given for 2 years
>>There for the age limit for Sc, ST is 22 years

all the best
25th May 2013, 10:01 AM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Any chance to do LLB after my degree course? I am a 3rd year student in Kakathiya Distance Education

Yes it is possible for distance degree holder to pursue LLB after completing graduation. You can apply for the 3 years long LLB course.

The distance education degree will not be a barrier to prevent you from applying for the LLB. The rules by Bar Council of India allows distance education degree holder to apply for LLB.

However you can not apply for LLB through distance education. This course is not offered through correspondence therefore can only be completed through regular mode.

As per Bar Council of India, 80 percent attendance is necessary to complete the LLB course. There are Law courses that are offered through correspondence, but Bar Council of India does not recognize them.

Therefore once you have completed graduation, apply for the 3 years LLB through regular mode. There are various universities that offer this course. Such as Delhi University, Banaras Hindu University etc.

LLB Eligibility

1. The candidate must have completed graduation.

2. 45 to 50 percent marks, depending on the university.