14th September 2010, 12:06 AM
Unregistered

ART stream career suggestions & information about colleges

hi sir, I'm a student of cl12 and will giv my boards this year.I've taken ARTS as my stream and My subjects are ENGLISH,GEOGRAPHY,SOCIOLOGY,ENTREPRENEURSHIP & PHYSICAL EDUCATION.I always planned for taking majors in either English or Sociology but right now i'm really confused regarding which line should i take as my career. Before i always planned to take up HOTEL MANAGEMENT but after hearing few suggestions from my friends i'm not understanding what to do.. plz plz suggest me what will be good for me? moreover plz let me know what are the gud institutions for ARTS in India along with the CUT-OFF MARKS where i can try.. i was also interested in studying in TEXAS,US. So,wl you please inform me abt the institutions out there where i can try..! please please HELP!!!
THANK YOU..

17th September 2010, 01:58 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: ART stream career suggestions & information about colleges

dear ,first stick to your decision.though the suggestions of your friends are not negligible but take it as an advisory and think only that in which really your interest lies in .I am very happy to see your choices of the subjects. both the subjects are very good.as you are planning to studying in abroad ,so why dont you choose the " English " subject.as in Hotel management also ,there is a lot of demand in english.a wider scope is there in Hotel management and you can earn a handsome salary as well.dear as you have not mentioned the state so i am suggesting you the art institutes in Delhi-
1. womens polytechnic,maharani bagh,new delhi
2. college of art, tilak marg ,new delhi
the cut off %is to be mentioned in the prospectus .
17th September 2010, 04:39 PM
avinash kr.
Banned