4th July 2018, 02:03 AM
ohhania

Benefits of studying MBA for BCom(Accountancy) student?

Hello everyone, I am studying BCom Accountancy Honours course. After completing my BCom, my parents are telling me to do MBA. So, I just want to know that what benefits I will get if I study MBA after my BCom?

14th July 2018, 02:05 PM
sampathkumar29
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Benefits of studying MBA for BCom(Accountancy) student?

There are lot of benefits studying MBA after B.Com.

MBA (Master of Business Administration) is a 2 years post graduation level degree. The eligibility required is a graduation level degree in related subject from any recognised university.

There are different type of specialization course available in MBA. Some of the suitable courses for B.Com candidates are accounting & finance, finance, marketing, human resources, banking & financial services and etc.,

By studying MBA you can get jobs in different sectors and organizations as manager. You'll be learning the managing skills, preparing financial reports, managing accounts and etc.,
The salary given for the MBA candidates is high when compared to B.Com.

Based on your interest choose any one specialization in MBA and complete your course.
14th July 2018, 06:58 PM
ajjuravi
Senior Member+++++

MBA is post graduation course that is one of the demanding course by MNCs now a days. Most of the MNCs look for MBA graduates for filling their HR department, Finance department and Marketing department.

They offer lucrative packages to MBA graduates to join their company. In case, if you have completed MBA from top B-schools like IIMs, Xavier Institute, etc. then the package would be high enough.

As you had already pursued B.Com (Accountancy), so it will be easier for you understand concepts of MBA as both the courses are of Commerce stream. And many concepts of MBA are related to B.Com Accountancy course.

To get admission into IIMs, you will have to crack CAT exam.
15th July 2018, 10:16 AM