27th May 2010, 09:30 PM
thefmworld

Is books reading enough to get good rank in AIEEE? Or Coaching is must?

is books reading is enough to pass aieee examination or any coaching is required?

19th June 2010, 03:03 PM

Default Re: Is books reading enough to get good rank in AIEEE? Or Coaching is must?

No it wont be possible to crack AIEEE just by reading books. Yeah you can get an overview of the syllabus with that but along with that you also have to solve as many problems as possible.

Start with normal books like NCERT,Arihant and other books

Coaching isnt necessary but if you want to discipline yourself in studies then taking coaching wont harm

so work hard for AIEEE daily study minimum 5 hours a day and Never Give Up
19th June 2010, 03:38 PM
sherleytwain

Default Re: Is books reading enough to get good rank in AIEEE? Or Coaching is must?

Not impossible without coaching but you will have to give a lot of time and choose the right book. Ncert should be clear but does not guarnatee good rank, try Disha's objective especially for aieee for physcis and chemistry and R.D. Sharma objective for Maths. In coaching they just short list a few questions from the R.d. sharma and nothing much else.
19th June 2010, 04:33 PM
Mridul Dhawan

coaching is not necessary,,,just make a time-table nd follow it,, self study plays very important role.....

best of luck,,,,,
19th June 2010, 06:28 PM
August

Thumbs up Re: Is books reading enough to get good rank in AIEEE? Or Coaching is must?

HIII FRND coaching is must to get a good score bcoz

1.scoring in AIEEE is all about ur practice of sample papers ,objectives ...

2.in coaching centers they take a no. of xams .after appearing this xams u will come to know about various types of questions & formulae

3.as u have to answer very quickly so practice in coaching centres is important

4.in coaching centres u will able to compare ur results with ur classmates

go on best of luck.....
19th June 2010, 07:50 PM
SJ.18

Originally Posted by thefmworld View Post
is books reading is enough to pass aieee examination or any coaching is required?
No, my dear friend this is not necessary to prepare any exam from coaching.
Coaching is for guidelines for preparation.
If you have capability to prepare at home you must prepare.
But you have to do lot of hard work because this exam needs more of practices.
Solve as more questions as possible.
Good luck
19th June 2010, 08:48 PM
amit.2186

Dear friend , reading just book is not enough, you should focus yourself to study that book whisc is best suited to crack AIEEE ,there are varieties of books available to compete AIEEE in market plz went to a book palace/shop and take a good look that which book is good to study,besides this, if you do coachings then that will be additional advantage for you and i am sure that if you focus sicerely you will a good rank in aieee...all the best
20th June 2010, 12:56 AM
prashantmeghalia

no, coaching is not necessary but only reading books is also not sufficient. For cracking aieee, you must be good in numericals because there are more numericals in the exam. Also you must study from NCERT text books as maximum paper comes from it. And then you must solve previous years question papers and sample papers. It will help you a lot.
20th June 2010, 01:51 AM

Have you seen anyone who Cracks AIEEE with good rank just by reading Books.....!

AIEEE is getting tougher day by day, also competetion is heating for getting into NIT's and IIIT's.

If you really want to score well in AIEEE then join any Good Coaching Institute. By doing so you will be free from Tensions like- study material, how to start, what to study, what are the tricks rquired for it etc...

~Faiyaz~
20th June 2010, 10:33 AM
sandy B

hello friends,it is not necessary to get in to coaching centre to crack AIEEE.Though a guide is very much required to guide you & help you a lot.
20th June 2010, 11:11 AM
sandy B

hello friends. i think book is not sufficient to get a good rank in AIEEE.perhaps coaching is also not very essential to crack aieee.it is highly required a strong guide,who can complely help you a lot.....
20th June 2010, 01:05 PM
Pawan Karhad

reading books is just an activity we do in order to get central ideas of the text but if u combine outside world with these ideas it wud become very easy
try out
20th June 2010, 03:44 PM
vaishali14feb

Dear you should go for some good coaching institute because students are scoring higher and higher day by day.Ranks are getting lower and lower day by day.Getting a good college at the rank of 2000 this year will not be possible next year with same rank.I will suggest you to go for Naraina if you are living in delhi.
ALL THE BEST
20th June 2010, 08:43 PM
sparkle

Without reading books you can't have concepts about your subjects! but with that you will have to be careful for solving previous year papers also.
Go through various AIEEE problem solving books specially from Arihant publications.
Take lots of self-tests to prepare yourself better.
Wish you good luck!
20th June 2010, 10:17 PM
VINODH PANCHAPAKESAN

For AIEEE, its mandatory that you should be aware of nook and corners of all electrical related books you come across in your college life.But its not mandatory to go for coaching. If you go for coaching, it boosts your confidence level. Have all formulas in finger tip so that you can face the exam without tension. All the best.
22nd June 2010, 03:43 PM

hi! to all readers.well iam in 11th this year but after reading views & listening to experiences of my elder sister who scored well well in exams without coaching.i will suggest to all readers that focus on your target with full devotion & be clear with concepts you will succeed.
ALL THE BEST.
23rd June 2010, 01:43 AM

It totally depends on you whether you are capable of understanding the besics of your own
or you need some guide.

If you feel that you need some guide then immedietly join the coaching institute.It will help you a lot.

Otherwise you can choose the option for books.So take decission wisely.
24th June 2010, 12:01 PM
Kumar Mayank

A meritorious student can get into anywhere without coaching.
Still, a coaching is required for general students to crack AIEEE.
Of course it provides an advantage to the student and makes his work easier.
"Best of luck"
26th June 2010, 07:19 PM

what is a best time table for aieee pereperation when u have one year in hand
28th June 2010, 01:37 PM

No Time table...........!

Dont be a man Round the Clock, today stuedents are becoming increasingly "Machine" whole artificial life, study around the clock etc.......which is very harmful.

If I have to reach any desidered goal, then why only to study few hours in a day or whole hours in a day......! why not in a Systematic and Applicative Manner ! Why to study just to prepare for AIEEE, why not to Build the right Concept.

This is the basic problem in every student that some ones to Crack AIEEE, some IITJEE etc. but no one wants to study Just Science.

If you want to achieve something more then study to build concept, make AIEEE just a way to reach the real subject matter, dont study for AIEEE study through AIEEE.

Rmember a student can cracks AIEEE without following any Time Table, Any specific rule just he/she needs to be Tricted towards themselfs and required a Systematic and Effective Module to study.

~Faiyaz~
28th June 2010, 01:42 PM
compaq123

you can join coaching classes because in couching classes studying is very good so you can apply for better institute named as akash institue and balloni also.
28th June 2010, 01:51 PM
sattuvachan

friend , there is no fixed time table for all persons .

time table depends upon how much is your efficiency regarding study .

As there are many people who able to acheive good ranks even by studying quater a day and some might not be able to crack AIEEE by studying half a day .

So , the time table which one must set completely depends upon oneself according to their personality .

i am against the following of a fixed time table since it makes life boring and you might get irritated of studies as well . Just follow the pattern of study which suits you best and remember , you must sleep 7hrs. a day as decreasing or increasing the sleeping hrs. from this to a considerable amount might decrease your efficiency .

the time table , hours of study ...... these all things doesn't matters for getting a good rank , the only thing that matters is concepts clarifications and the maximum coverage of the curriculam .

coaching provides correct direction to one's struggle and aim .
the books which will be good is " arihant publications " for various subjects .
you can also get distance education from institutes such as "brilliant tutorials " and "resonance "

best of luck for this year and acheive great goles in life !!!!
cheers
28th June 2010, 03:20 PM
siddharthkathuria

Wink Re: Is books reading enough to get good rank in AIEEE? Or Coaching is must?

according to me, coaching is necessary.
also i suggest that if you don't feel so then also take coaching as spending some money now is better than cursing yourself later
28th June 2010, 04:12 PM

No, coaching is not compulsory, if you are study in home according to time table with the help of NCERT book, then definately you will crack this exams with good marks.

If you want to score good marks, then please solve the previous year paper completely,
and practice lots of sample papers and in the exams do not waste your time on a single question.

If possible, please join the best coaching centre, Coaching is not compulsory but if it is possible for you, then join immediately and don’t lose your confidence while preparing
for the entrance exams.

So, please work hard, then definately you will get sucess in your AIEEE exams.
28th June 2010, 06:01 PM
vidh

Thumbs up Re: Is books reading enough to get good rank in AIEEE? Or Coaching is must?

reading books are totally not fit for your preprations as book worm have few chances to crack AIEEE actually you should have concept clearance about the topics then try for harder questions. Taking coachings is not bad idea as they enhance your knowledge with definate speed, deciplens in study and correct methods to solve questions.
28th June 2010, 07:48 PM

hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
28th June 2010, 09:12 PM
karthu

Exclamation Re: Is books reading enough to get good rank in AIEEE? Or Coaching is must?

hai
Book reading is up to the way useful. But you have to know the question pattern and type of questions asked for the exam.
There are many good coaching centres.They are:
AAKASH INSTITUTE
GRE COACHING CENTER
ALLEN COACHING CENTER
LOCUS CENTER
For details refer www.allen.ac.in
bye
28th June 2010, 10:34 PM
bhubaneshwari

It really depends on how good your concepts are. If your concepts are good you can manage to get a good score by following the books and previous years papers.
However, if you feel that you need to develop your concepts then you should take up coaching.
29th June 2010, 01:17 PM
mathursaab

Its very difficult to score good rank in AIEEE through book reading.
Coaching is very necessary to get good rank.
3rd July 2010, 04:01 PM
senguptaphysics

The need for going to coaching classes depends on the particular student concerned. Its true that there are always few students who can crack the exam without going to coaching classes but most of them prefer to do so. Fortunately, now you have an additional help in the form of Free Online AIEEE Classes. I as a Teacher have found them to help students a lot
5th July 2010, 01:13 AM

Originally Posted by senguptaphysics View Post
The need for going to coaching classes depends on the particular student concerned. Its true that there are always few students who can crack the exam without going to coaching classes but most of them prefer to do so. Fortunately, now you have an additional help in the form of Free Online AIEEE Classes. I as a Teacher have found them to help students a lot

Good & very helpful Step has been taken forward for helping students.

It's really appreciable.

~Faiyaz~
5th July 2010, 01:25 AM
sandy B

hello dear,it is not really necessary.to get good rank in aieee the most impotent things require which is very goog knowledge as well as concept upon the subjects.you can do it by own also........best of luck
5th July 2010, 01:33 AM
bhubaneshwari

Hi friends,
Coaching is not must to crack AIEEE. You can prepare on your own but for this you need to put in lot of hard work. First of all, you will need to know the syllabus for the exam. Then you will have to prepare a time table and you must follow it relegiously.
Once, you do this you can get hold of good books and prepare the subjects well. A month before the exam you should start solving solved question papers and previous years papers.

All the best for your exam!!!!
5th July 2010, 03:19 AM
Guruji

AIEEE is a exam which is totally based on objectives.

u should follow some good books to gain good concept. as well as u have to join coaching center for the following reasons

1.this kind of xams need a lots of practice

2.u have to know some tricks to solve problems

3.time management

4.to come across varities of questions

7th July 2010, 01:25 PM
gohan4

HI
book reading is good and really help you but
coaching is necessary in this compiative world
you can't score good without coaching.
8th July 2010, 09:14 AM
senguptaphysics

Hi, Friends, Its nice to see people taking time out of their busy schedule to comment on an important topic. Hope more and more people come out with their ideas. Frankly speaking, the coaching classes can only be an aid to your preparation. The basic hard work has to be done by the candidate himself. Coaching classes are not like tablets which, if you gulp down along with water you are cured of your ignorance.
8th July 2010, 01:07 PM
nitishinmit

hi friend
reading books is not enough for getting good rank in the aieee,for getting good rank you have to join any of the institute for the preparation for the aieee exam.
8th July 2010, 04:56 PM
chitra pillai

Hellow friend,
Your responsibility as a studend doesn't end with attending classes or reading books.You must ensure that you have understood what has been taught or read by yourself.Doing well in competitive exam is not very difficult.If you are fine with the fundamental concepts which are taught well in college then extra coaching is not required.However,if the concepts are not clear,attending some form of coaching is always helpful.
Here are some simple tips.Simple as they may be,the challenges is in the immplementation.
*Now, if you wish to attend the coaching class,BE ATTENTIVE IN CLASS
Make the most of it.Be very attentive in class and ensure that you have understood everything the teacher has taught in classeven if he is a "boring" teacher or a "bad" teacher.Learn as much as possible as it is your time that is being spent.
*GET INTO THE HABIT OF WRITING.
By reading books you have simply verified that the author of the book knows what he is talking about and he has solved the problem correctly.Slowing 10 more mathematical problems is far more effective than reading through 50 problems.It is very important that you maintain a book of important formulae,points and ideas.
*WHEN IN DOUBT CHECK IT OUT
As a student you must get clarified your doubts immediately through a teacher,a friend or a book.Do not try to hide your lack of understanding as you will be the looser.
*YOUR PARENTS ARE YOUR WELL-WISHER, TAKE THEIR HELP
The journey through the competitive exam is challenging.It becomes easier when you have a solid support system.Your parents have your best interest at heart.Take their help and support.
My dear friend please don't take tension ,study and work hard with interest. I wish you ALL THE BEST for the coming days.
29th August 2010, 03:29 PM
rajesh gupta 1

Dear friend;

It is totaly depend upon you. If you take

admission in coaching institute then you

get the experience of teacher and a perfect

guideline . which is not possible in self reading.
31st August 2010, 01:27 PM
robart

only reading books in not enough for getting good rank in AIEEE exam.

you have to do lot of practice.you have to solve the exercises given in the books.also you have to solve previous year question papers of AIEEE.

31st August 2010, 01:28 PM
robart

only reading books in not enough for getting good rank in AIEEE exam.

you have to do lot of practice.you have to solve the exercises given in the books.also you have to solve previous year question papers of AIEEE.

you can also join any good coaching institutes.

31st August 2010, 04:58 PM
Bishwajit Giri

It is right that all national level exams are little bit tough,
but for this if you study properly I think you will not face any problem.
all the basics are come into the exams papers,
so try to keep the concept clear.

Good luck.
31st August 2010, 06:00 PM
cenaetion

it depends on you.. how much potential you have ....

i will suggest you to study seriously, try to solve as many problems as possible..

it will help you to clear your concept..

if you don't want to join coaching classes then fine, there is no need to take any coaching classes, but you have to study seriously..

all the best..
31st August 2010, 11:46 PM
Raj333

if you are getting concept from book reading and doing practice more and more then ok.....otherwise you take admission in coaching institute..................
they will provide you right path to achieve your goal i.e you will getting good rank in aieee........................
1st September 2010, 11:19 PM
kshitijawadhiya

no there is a lot of facts and information given in the book which is not so relevant to aieee
so you either join an institute or must go through all the papers of previous years and study the pattern to get what exactly is asked
but i would like you to go for coachings only
14th October 2010, 04:54 PM
mseetharamster

Competition is too high that students in lakhs are competiting for seats in thousands.

Joining Coaching institutes is preferable to get a good seat.And students who cleared the exam without coaching are very less.
So better take coaching.
17th February 2011, 11:53 PM

FRIENDS I WANT TO KNOW IF I JOIN ANY COACHING CLASS AND GET SUCCESS IN IIT THEN WILL IT BE MY ACHIEVEMENT OR MY COACHINGS ACHIEVEMENT . WILL IT BE MY HARD WORK OR THE HARD WORK OF THAT MONEY SUCKERS. HOW DO YOU TAKE IT. TANNU
28th February 2011, 10:13 PM
omprakash sharma

Mathematics:

• R. S. Agarwal – Maths XI & XII

• S.L. Loni – Plane Trigonometry Part I

• S.L. Loni – Co-ordinate Geometry

• Hall & Knight – Higher Algebra

• I.A. Maron – Problems in Calculus of One Variable

• Vectors & 3-D Geometry– Arihant Prakashan

• Vectors Shanti Narayan

• V Govorov, P.Dybov, N.Miroshin, S.Smirnova.– Problems in Mathematics

• Bernard & Child – Higher Algebra

• Dr. Gorakh Prasad– Co-ordinate Geometry

• K.P. Basu – Algebra Made Easy

• DoroFeev, Patapov – Elementary Math’s

• Krechmar Math’s

• G.N. Berman – A Problem Book in Mathematical Analysis

• W. Feller – Intro. to Probability & its Applications

• Calculus J. Edward

Chemistry:

• NCERT – Chemistry XI & XII

• P. Bahadur – Physical Chemistry

• Arihant Prakashan– Organic Chemistry

• O.P. Agarwal– IIT Chemistry

• Ebbing – General Chemistry

• J.D. Lee Concise — Inorganic Chemistry

• R.T. Morrison, R.N. Boyd – Organic Chemistry

• R.C. Mukhrjee – Numerical Chemistry

• Francis Carey – Organic Chemistry

• I. L. Finar – Organic Chemistry-Vol I

• Bahal & Bahal – Organic Chemistry

• Sienko & Plane – Chemistry Principles & Applications

• P.W. Atkins – Physical Chemistry

• Bruce H. Mahan – University Chemistry

Physics:

H.C. Verma – Concepts of Physics Vol I and II

I.E. Irodov – Problems in General Physics

Halliday, Resnick & Walker – Fundamentals of Physics

Sears and Zemansky – University Physics

Nelkon and Parker– Advanced Level Physics

A.A Pinsky – Problems in Physics

S.S Krotov – Aptitude Test Problems in Physics

L.A. Sena – A collection of questions and Problems in Physics

V.Zubov & V.Shalnov – Problem in Physics

S.L Loney – Elements of Dynamics Part I & II

S.L. Loney – Dynamics of a Particle & of Rigid Bodies

R.P. Feynman – The Feynman Lectures on Physics vols 1 & 2
21st March 2011, 11:22 PM

How is arhient book 4 prepration of aieee exam
23rd March 2011, 01:13 PM
saswat1989

Reading books is a must to crack AIEEE but it not enough to get through it .
you must get acquainted with the pattern and different questions along with model and previous year .
So all the very best for your AIEEE preparation