13th February 2017, 11:25 AM
Unregistered

Can a girl candidate of 17 years apply for CDS and OTA exam after 12th with Commerce?

Hello sir, I am studying in 12th with Commerce stream and I am a girl candidate of 17 years. Am I eligible to apply for CDS and OTA exam?

14th February 2017, 05:39 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can a girl candidate of 17 years apply for CDS and OTA exam after 12th with Commerce?

No, you are not eligible to appear for CDS examination now. CDS stands for Combined Defence Service and examination is conducted twice every year.

The examination is conducted for recruitment in defence ( OTA ) services. The required qualification to appear for examination is bachelor degree in any discipline with minimum age limit 19-25 years.

So, you can appear for examination after bachelor degree. The examination is conducted twice every year. For more information about examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
14th February 2017, 06:46 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can a girl candidate of 17 years apply for CDS and OTA exam after 12th with Commerce?

First thing I would like to let you know that CDS refers to Combined Defense Services and OTA ( Officers Training Academy ) is one of the four wings of CDS to join which you will have to qualify CDS entrance examination held by UPSC twice every year.

--> The minimum eligibility criteria required for appearing in CDS examination for joining OTA are as here under :-

* You must have the nationality of India.

* Your age must lie within 19 years to 25 years.

* You must have completed your graduation degree course in any discipline from a recognized university.

* You must satisfy the physical fitness norms as per the service requirement.

So being a 17 years old Class 12th passed girl candidate you are not eligible for CDS examination at present but once you satisfy the above mentioned criteria you can join the same.