7th November 2011, 11:34 AM

Can a girl fill NDA forms after completion of 12th?

can a girl fill the form of NDA after 12th?
i want to write nda exam.

7th November 2011, 12:28 PM
iatul89

Default Re: Can a girl fill NDA forms after completion of 12th?

Female candidate are not allowed to Sit the N.D.A Exam.

Only Unmarried male candidates are Eligible To Apply for N.D.A Exams.

The Age should between 16 1/2 - 19 Yrs.

N.D.A National Defence Academy Examination Is conducted By Upsc.

So,You are not Eligible to Apply for N.D.A Exam.

But dear friend NDA is only meant for Boys only.

You can't appear for NDA.

But you can join Indian Army as a SSC(short service commision) after your graduation degree.

1.SSC(Short Service Commission)-
Qualification required- Any graduate degree/BE/B Tech degree with minimum 60% marks and having passed Physics and maths in class 12th.

Age limit- 19-23 years

Advertisement Schedule- In the month of March and September.

And the required height of girls in Defense must be at least 150cm.

Good luck.
7th November 2011, 12:39 PM
rsawamkumar

Sorry dear,
girls are not allowed in NDA after 10+2. but if you want , you can serve to Indian air force in different field e.g. Logistics Cadre or in ATC (Air Traffic Control) after completing B.Sc or in Law Cadre after completing Law.
7th November 2011, 01:22 PM
VEERU_VIRENDR

Its according to the exam norms of NDA,that only unmarried male candidates are allowed to appear in the exam(Female candidates are not allowed).
Sorry,to say that you are not applicable for NDA exam.
7th November 2011, 02:14 PM

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR NDA EXAM

Those candidate have completed their 12th standard are eligible for NDA exam.

But your age should be in between 16.5 to 19 years.

Only unmarried male candidate are applicable.

SELECTION PROCEDURE FOR NDA EXAM:-

1) Written test which is conducted by UPSC.

2)Personal Interview.

EXAM DATE:-

Here are the important dates regarding upcoming NDA Exam.
Date of commencement of notification : 31-12-2011
Last date to receive completed application forms : 30-01-2012
Date of NDA I Exam : 15-04-2012

So more details about NDA exam , you can visit to UPSC website.
7th November 2011, 02:40 PM

i am sorry to say that girls are not eligible for NDA exam conducted by UPSC.

you can apply in the CDS EXAM after graduation conducted by UPSC.

all the best!
7th November 2011, 03:04 PM

Girls are not eligible to join the National Defense Academy. However, if you want to join the Indian Army, you may apply for it after completion of your graduation. Once you become a graduate, you may join Officers Training Academy by qualifying the combined defense service exam. The academy is meant for recruitment of officers in Indian Army for short service commission.
The minimum eligible age is 19 years and the maximum age limit is 25 years.
7th November 2011, 03:58 PM
priyanka_swengg

girls cannot apply NDA is only for Boys...
But girls can join armed force after graduation you can write CDS and SSB exam for officer entry into armed forces..

You can do your graduation in any subject of your interest i.e you can do b.sc,b,com,b.tech any field of your interest..

For CDS i.e Combined Defense Service Exam , need Girls/Guy with any Degree from recognized university.

For I.M.A. and Officers’ Training Academy-Degree of a recognised University or equivalent.and for Indian Naval Academy you
need to have a Degree in Engineering.similarly for Air Force Academy you need a Degree of Recognized University
(with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level) or Bachelor of Engineering.

you have to be 19 half to 23 half years of age and must have passed graduation.

Else you can go for direct SSB based on your technical field entry ...

But not after 12th you have enough time to prepare yourself...
7th November 2011, 04:08 PM
iatul89

Hi Friend,

Sorry to say that there is no allocation for girls in NDA(National Defence Academy).

As regarding the criteria's framed by NDA only unmarried male candidates are only eligible for the exam.

The eligibility criteria are:

The candidate must be a citizen of India and that the candidate must be a unmarried male candidate.

The candidate must have a age limit of 16 1/2-19 years.

The candidate must have completed their +2 from a recognized board and for Navy and Air force wings they must have completed +2 with physics and mathematics as subjects.

You can CDS exam as it is also a defence service exam where you can apply for
University Entry Scheme is an Entry and SSC Technical Women's Entry.

But for this exam you must have finished your degree as a minimum qualification.

7th November 2011, 07:07 PM
samspat

7th November 2011, 07:11 PM
ashok880

No girls are not eligible for NDA exam,Only unmarried male candidate who have completed 12th class with PCM stream.
And his age is between 16 1/2 to 19 years.

If you that much interest in Defense service,then you can join in Defense Service by appearing CDS exam.To appear this exam candidate should have completing Graduation degree.

For more details,then see this attachment.
File Type: pdf CDS-II-2011-English.pdf(133.1 KB, 143 views)
7th November 2011, 07:11 PM
praveenchilaka951

yes there is an opprtunity for girls to join in nda
7th November 2011, 10:19 PM
gauri2011

Sorry to say but a female candidate are not eligible to apply for the NDA examination.The NDA examination is only for the male unmarried candidates who satisfy the age and educational qualification criteria.

To apply for the NDA examination the candidate should be class 12th pass and the age of the candidate must be between 16.5 years to 19 years.

Being a female candidate you are not eligible to apply for the NDA examination.

Best Wishes....
7th November 2011, 11:49 PM
sathish0038

NDA stands for National Defense Academy.It was conducted by the UPSC Government twice in a year.

female candidates are not eligible for the NDA exam.
only unmarried male candidates are eligible for the NDA exam.
The age limit for the NDA exam 16.5 to 21.
the qualification for the NDA exam minimum 12 th standard from recognized university.

The exam for the NDA(II) was already completed and the NDA(I) notification was released.to apply for the NDA exam through online.

female candidates have the opportunity to join CDS and SSB
CDS means Combined defense Service both male and female candidates are eligible minimum graduate.

for more information about the exam please cheek the foolowing link:

www.upsc.gov.in
8th November 2011, 03:09 AM
Fraction Down

NDA (National Defence Academy) is one of the platforms through which you can express your indomitable spirit for your own country India.

Eligibility for Indian Army :
1:You should pass 12(10+2)th or its equivalent from State Board / Universities. you can also apply as appearing for 12th examination.

2:Marital Status:Unmarried

3:Sex :Male.

4:Age Limit : Between 16.5 and 19.

5:Nationality:
You have to be A citizen of India, or
subject of Bhutan, or
subject of Nepal, or
Tibetan refugee .

Application Forms are published in any leading newspapers during March or April every year and entrance examination to be held by the UPSC six months later from the application form is published.

The UPSC (NDA) exam is conducted twice a year (April and October)in all major cities throughout India.

Each year course start twice January and July.

Selection Procedure: National Defence Academy selects the candidates in three phases :

i)A written examination by the Union Public Service Commission(UPSC).
ii)An interview by the Service Selection Board(SSC) to check the potentialities Intelligence and personality.
iii)A medical examination by a Service Medical Board(SMB).

The written examination is of two papers of all objective type questions.
i)Mathematics of 2.5 hours maximum number 300 including Arithmetic, Mensuration, Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Statistics.

ii)General Ability test of 2.5 hours maximum number 600 including General English, General Knowledge,Physics,Chemistry,General Science,History,Freedom Movement,Geography,Current Event

After clearing the written exam you will be called for a five-day interview process with the State Selection Board (SSB) which is the final step of selection.

On completion of the NDA course, you are sent to the respective service academies for your pre- commission training.

Important dates/schedule of NDA-II exam-2011:

Date of notification of NDA exam- : 5th May , 2012

Last Date for Receipt of Applications either by hand or by Post/Speed Post or by Courier : 4th June , 2012

Date of Examination : 19th August, 2012.

The essential center code for NDA Exam:-

For more visit its official site:http://nda.nic.in/html/nda-admission-details.html

Good luck.
12th December 2011, 09:17 PM
susmitarani sethi

Female candidate are not allowed to Sit the N.D.A Exam.

Only Unmarried male candidates are Eligible To Apply for N.D.A Exams.

The Age should between 16 1/2 - 19 Yrs.

N.D.A National Defence Academy Examination Is conducted By Upsc.

So,You are not Eligible to Apply for N.D.A Exam.

But dear friend NDA is only meant for Boys only.

You can't appear for NDA.

But you can join Indian Army as a SSC(short service commision) after your graduation degree.

1.SSC(Short Service Commission)-
Qualification required- Any graduate degree/BE/B Tech degree with minimum 60% marks and having passed Physics and maths in class 12th.

Age limit- 19-23 years

Advertisement Schedule- In the month of March and September.

And the required height of girls in Defense must be at least 150cm.

Good luck.
7th January 2012, 07:00 PM

m girl....and iwant to give NDA exam. i am in 10 2 non medical... my age is 17 years...can i give this exam?
8th January 2012, 12:28 PM

when will uptu forms will come ?plz tell me anyone on mo_8896472567 or email [email protected]
27th January 2012, 06:54 PM
krithika.mm

I am very sorry to say that a girl may not join NDA. However, these are the categories under which a girl can be a part of the Indian Army:

Short Service Commission Non Tech Women
Vacancies Per Course : 175 (Twice a year)
Notify in Employment News and leading Daily news Paper : Notified by UPSC under the aegis of CDSE in Mar/Apr and Sep/Oct

Born Between : 2nd Jan to 1st Jan for Apr Course.
2nd Jul to 1st Jul for Oct Course.
Qualification : Graduation / Post Graduation from Recognised University.
Marital Status : Un Married
Application to be Received by : May and Oct
Likely SSB Date : Apr and Oct / Nov
Date Commencement of Trg : Jan and Jul
Training Academy : OTA Chennai
Duration of Trg : 49 Weeks

Short Service Commission Tech Women
Vacancies Per Course : As Notified (Twice a year)
Notify in Employment News and leading Daily news Paper : Notified by Additional Directorate General Recruiting / AG Branch

in Dec/Jan and Jun / Jul

Born Between : 2nd Apr to 1st Apr for Apr Course.
2nd Oct to 1st Oct for Oct Course.
Qualification : Engineering Degree in notified discipline
Application to be Received by : Feb / Mar and Jul / Aug
Likely SSB Date : Nov to Jan for Apr Course and May to July for Oct Course
Date Commencement of Trg : Oct and Apr
Training Academy : OTA Chennai
Duration of Trg : 49 Weeks

NCC (SPL) Entry Women
Vacancies Per Course : As notified
Notify in Employment News and leading Daily news Paper : Notified by Additional Directorate General Recruiting / AG Branch

in Apr / Oct

Born Between : 2nd Jan to 1st Jan for Apr Course.
2nd Jul to 1st Jul for Oct Course.
Qualification : Graduate with LLB / LLM with 50% Aggregate marks, 2 Yrs service in NCC Senior Div Army with

minimum 'B' Grade in 'C' Certificate Exam.
Application to be Received by : Oct / Nov and Apr / May through NCC Dte
Likely SSB Date : Nov to Jan for Apr Course and May to July for Oct Course
Date Commencement of Trg : Apr and Oct
Training Academy : OTA, Channai

All the best!!
17th March 2012, 04:08 PM
Ankur.Sunny

Sorry, girls cannot apply for NDA. They can apply for CDS examination.

Eligibility for Indian Army :
1:You should pass 12(10+2)th or its equivalent from State Board / Universities. you can also apply as appearing for 12th examination.

2:Marital Status:Unmarried

3:Sex :Male.

4:Age Limit : Between 16.5 and 19.

5:Nationality:
You have to be A citizen of India, or
subject of Bhutan, or
subject of Nepal, or
Tibetan refugee .

17th March 2012, 04:50 PM
tudi.swethna

hai dear..
sorry but girls are not eligible for NDA exam...
30th March 2012, 09:41 AM

NDA is only for unmarried male candidates not for girls.

Eligibility criteria:

The candidate should complete 12th from a recognised state board of india.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible.

Age limits are 16.5years to 19years.

The candidate should physically fit.

The candidate should be a citizen of india.

For further details visit
www.upsc.gov.in

30th March 2012, 05:06 PM
josh98

NDA has three wings
Indian army
Navy
Indian airforce
Eligibility criteria:
The candidate shoule be a citizen of india.
The candidate age limit is 16.5 years to 19 years.
Education qualification is 10+2 or 12th standard from a recognized state board of india.
Only unmarried male candidates are eligible, girls are not eligible for this exam.
Examination pattern:
written test
main exam
interview
for the details visit the website
http://www.upsc.gov.in
19th January 2013, 07:09 PM

why cant girl appear for nda...........................???????????????
26th May 2013, 12:17 PM
infoysis

No Female candidates are not eligible for ND Examination .. It's rule of NDA Examination .

One Unmarried Male candidates are eligible to appear in NDA Examination ..

NDA stands for the National Defense Academy and this Examination is conducted by the UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) in India every year to recruit candidates for the Indian Army, Navy and Air Force.

To appear in NDA Examination than you may need to satisfy the below criteria .

==>> Applicant should be a minimum 12th pass (or) Equivalent Examination in any discipline from a recognized state board in India.

==>> Only Science stream candidates are eligible to apply for Indian Airforce and Navy Academy ..

==>> Aspirant age should be within 16.5 years to 19 years for all category candidates and No Upper age relaxation will applicable for all category candidates.

==>> Only male Indian Citizen candidates are eligible for NDA Examination and Female candidates are not eligible for NDA Examination ..

==>> Aspirant should be physically as well as Medically Fit ..

==>> Physics and Mathematics subjects ar essential to apply for Indian Airforce and Navy Academy ..

So, If your an Female candidate than your not eligible for NDA Examination .

Female candidate applicable Only for " Officer Training Academy"
26th May 2013, 05:21 PM
shrish777

The abbreviation of NDA is National Defense Academy.

Not at all, a girl can't fill National Defense Academy exam form after completion of 12th standard; because girls aren't preferable to give National Defense Academy exam.

If, you really wish to join Defense department, then you can give CDS(Combined Defense Services) exam.

Union Public Service Commission organizes Combined Defense Services every year for two times in February and September months as CDS-I and II.

Combined Defense Services exam is organized for these four reputable wings below mentioned:-

# Indian Air Force Academy.

# Indian Army or Military Academy.

# Indian Naval Academy.

# Officer's Training Academy.

The educational qualifications regarding with Combined Defense Services are below mentioned:-

# Candidates must have finished their bachelor degree in any curriculum from any approved institution.

# Candidates of last year of bachelor degree are also preferable for this exam.

# There is no need of percentage for this exam.

Age limit and relaxation regarding with Combined Defense Services exam are below mentioned:-

# Indian Air Force Academy:- 19-23 years.

# Indian Army or Military Academy:- 19-24 years.

# Indian Naval Academy:- 19-22 years.

# Officer's Training Academy:- 19-25 years.

# Relaxation:- Not assumed.

# Citizenship:- Must be Indian.

# Candidates must be unmarried male.

The physical standard regarding with Combined Defense Services exam is below mentioned:-

The eye-sight requirement regarding with Combined Defense Services exam is below mentioned:-

30th May 2013, 05:10 PM
a k 47

I am sorry to say that girls are not eligible for NDA Examination.

Eligibility Criteria In NDA Exam :
Qualification : 12th class appear Or passed with physics , chemistry , math. subject .
Age Limit : 16 1/2 to 19 year .
Marital Status : Unmarried .
Nationality : Indian.

ALL THE BEST
1st June 2013, 12:00 AM
gopalasamudrum

NDA stand for National Defence Service Exam.This exam is conduct twice time in a year

Education Qualification:-

Must have 12th standard degree .

Age Limit:-

Age should be between 16.5 to 19 years.

Citizenship:-

Indian

Martial Status :-

Unmarried

Male
1st June 2013, 12:19 AM
Aria40

No, Girls candidates are not eligible to apply for the NDA entrance examination. National Defence Academy (NDA) examination is conducted twice in every year by the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) for the selection in the different wing of the NDA. To appear in the NDA examination you need following criteria.

Eligibility Criteria for NDA Examination.
--> The minimum educational qualification is pass 12th class from a recognize board. 12th board exam appearing student can also apply for NDA.
--> The age must be between 16 1/2 to 19 years at the time of examination. No upper age relaxation is applicable for the reservation category.

NOTE :- Only Unmarried male candidates are eligible to apply for the NDA examination. Female candidates are not eligible for NDA examination.

These are the basic eligibility criteria for the NDA entrance examination. If you satisfy the above eligibility criteria then you are eligible to apply for the NDA examination. As per your above mention question you are studying in the 12th class then in the appearing of 12th board exam you can apply for the NDA examination.

For any more information regarding NDA entrance examination please visit the official website of the UPSC. :~ http://www.upsc.gov.in
1st June 2013, 09:55 PM

NDA - National Defence Academy, the entrance exam for which is conducted by UPSC twice every year for an entry in to Indian Army, navy and Air Force wing of NDA.

NDA is only meant for Male candidate only hence Girls are not eligible to apply for the same. But Government is seriously thinking over to accept Female candidate to NDA in near future.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian unmarried Male having either appear for the final 12th exam or pass in any stream from a recognnised Board within the age of 16.5 to 19 years with good physical and Mental Fitness.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
16th June 2013, 07:09 PM

HI...........! IN 11th i took science pcmc. my aim is to join IAF.

after 12th can i join to IAF & a female can join IAF. plz reply me
8th January 2014, 08:24 PM

Why only boys are allowed to appear NDA exam in India, where we consider both male And female with equality?
14th January 2014, 08:16 PM

Hello i am Neha Gupta from Aruna nagar etah .......... I want to fill nda form
15th January 2014, 09:24 AM
nareshsunrise

NDA stands for National Defence Academy. Every year UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) is going to conduct NDA Exam twice a year to recruit the candidates into following defence services
Army wing
Navy wing
Air Force wing

The complete selection procedure would include
NDA Exam
Interview
Medical Test

Here is the eligibility criteria required for the candidates to apply for this exam.

Academic qualification :
-One should have completed 12th class with any of the stream to apply for Army wing.
-But to apply for Navy and Air Force wings, one should have gone through Physics and Mathematics as compulsory subjects in 12th class.

All the candidates should possess an age between 16 1/2 years to 19 years.

There is no relaxation in upper age limit for any candidate.

The nationality of the candidate should be India to apply for this exam.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible to apply for this exam.

Female candidates are not at all allowed to sit for this exam.

Hence if you are a female candidate, I am sorry you can not take this exam.

But female candidates are eligible to make entry into defence services after completion of Graduation if they have NCC certificate.

Wish you all the best.
3rd April 2014, 12:21 PM

I AM A 17 YEARS OLD GIRL COMPLETED MY PUC IN MATHS,PHYSICS CHEMISTRY IN SCIENCE STREAM AM I ELIGIBLE FOR N.D.A EXAMS
PLEASE GUIDE