26th April 2015, 11:04 PM
Unregistered

Can I apply for BCA course if I am a commerce student with computer application?

i am a commerce student with computer application so can i apply BCA curse???

27th April 2015, 12:40 AM
GoluBoss
Junior Member+

Default Re: Can I apply for BCA course if I am a commerce student with computer application?

BCA means Bachelor of Computer Application in which we study study about computer related subjects.
As you studied computer application (commerce) in 10+2 then you can easily get admission in college in BCA.
Also eligibility criteria for admission in BCA are

candidate must have passed 10+2 in either science or commerce with minimum of 55-60% marks depending upon eligibility criteria of respective colleges you wish to take admission.
27th April 2015, 12:59 AM
mxsiva4u
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for BCA course if I am a commerce student with computer application?

Bachelor of computer application is a three year course. It mainly deals with the study of computer hardware, computer applications and programming languages.

The eligibility for this course is that, you must have passed higher secondary examination with English as one of the subjects.

After completion of the BCA course, students can opt for MCA or they can even try for job opportunities.
BCA graduates can start up their career in either Government sector or private sector, since there are a lot of employment opportunities in both these sectors.

Christ university at bangalore tops first in best bca college in India
27th April 2015, 01:13 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i am a commerce student with computer application so can i apply BCA curse???
Yes, you are eligible for BCA course.

BCA stands for Bachelor's of Computer Application.