24th October 2011, 12:01 AM
Unregistered

Can I be eligible for MBA Entrance Exam being a candidate of pursuing last year of B.Com?

i am studying in last year bcom. can i eligible for mba entaranace test to be held in feb. 2012?

26th April 2012, 09:13 PM
venkataprakash.v
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I be eligible for MBA Entrance Exam being a candidate of pursuing last year of B.Com?

Yes of course , while pursing final year of degree course you are eligible to apply for MBA Entrance examination .

MBA Stands for Master of Business Administration and this course is divided into four semesters . The duration of course of 2 years .

To apply for MBA course , the candidate should have to completed graduate degree with any desire subject from a recognized University or equivalent qualification and the candidate must secure at least 50% aggregate marks in their examination . To get admission in the candidate need to appear for MBA entrance examination . Various institutions conducting various entrance exam for MBA course . Some of top entrance examination in MBA is CAT , MAT examination.

CAT Stands for Common Admission Test and this examination is conducted by Indian Institute of Management Once in a year and this year notification was not declared yeat . But the notification will be publish in the month of August or Sept in the official website of CAT .

To apply for CAT examination , the candidate need to completed graduate degree from a recognized Institution and the candidate must secure at least 55% aggregate marks in their examination and 45% aggregate marks for reserved categories . Those who are pursing in the final year of degree course may also eligible to apply for this examination .

Selection Procedure of this examination :- Written exam , Group Discussion and Personal Interview .