20th March 2011, 02:26 AM
manju 289

Can I get into IIT after scoring 41 marks in GATE?

sir, igot 41 marks in gate 2011.is there any possibilty for iit.
plz suggest me right now.

1. Minimum percentage required in B.tech to M.Tech in IIT after scoring good in GATE? -- [Most Discussed]
  2. Any chance to get a seat in IIT or NIT after scoring 32 marks in GATE exam?
  3. How to take admission in NIT or IIT after scoring 28.67 marks in GATE?
  4. How to do M.E structural in IIT after scoring 543 in GATE with 52 marks?
  5. Can I get M.Tech admission in IIT Madras or IIT Hyderabad after scoring 2471 rank in EEE GATE?
  6. Can I get admission in M.Tech in any IIT or BHU or AMU after scoring 47 marks in GATE?
  7. Can I get a seat in IIT after scoring 363 and 46 marks in GATE Biotechnology
  8. Is there any way to get a seat in IIT college after scoring 36 marks in GATE?
  9. How much rank is needed to get in IIT or NIT after scoring 35 marks in GATE?
  10. What are the chances of getting IIT after scoring 30.33 marks?
  11. Can I get a seat in IIT or NIT Trichi after scoring 36 marks in GATE
  12. Where should I apply after scoring 507 in GATE, 46 marks, 3397 rank in CS? Any chance to get admission in IIT and NIT?
  13. How to get admission in IIT after scoring 25.67 marks in GATE and 370 score
  14. How much marks should I score in GATE to get admission in IIT? Tips for self preparation? -- [New]
  15. How could I get admission in any IIT or NIT after scoring 43.67 marks, 475 GATE score and 5264 rank in GATE? In which universities should I apply?
  16. Probability of getting in IIT after scoring 49 marks? If not IIT then can I into NIT?
  17. Can I get any IIT or NIT in M.Tech after scoring 198 in CS and AIR of 54549?
  18. Will I get admission in any IIT, NIT after scoring 24 marks?
20th March 2011, 10:04 PM
maddusajj

Default Re: Can I get into IIT after scoring 41 marks in GATE?

hi..
it depends on the branch that you have appeared in the gate exam and also the subject you are applying for to do m.tech in the iit.
it also depends on the fact that whether if uou have any reservation or not.
generally an score of above 40 is enough to get admission in the iits for branches like civil and mechanical ,but the area of subject which you will get an chance to do m.tech will not be of great use,if you are an guaranteed seat then score of 50 will be enough for it for an general category candidate,
for branches like the cse and electronics the score of 41 is an average score and there is no way that you can get iits if you are an general category student,
please mention your branch so that we can effectively help you
28th March 2011, 01:36 PM

Hi sir this is suryam..my caste :BC-A,i got 5234 rank,gate score:495,marks :41.33/100,and percentile:96.20 in gate 2011ECE...sir can i get admission in iits or nits..and please tell me the procedure to get admission in iits or nits...please give reply...
1st April 2011, 01:10 PM

sir,i have gate score 436 and 42 marks in gate2011 you sugest me chance me for iit or nit college
10th April 2011, 07:09 AM
anjan debnath

This years GATE was conducted on 13.02.2011 on sunday. You did not mention your stream,.Generally a marks of 55 certainly fetches chances of getting into an IIT, but the score 41 is also good. You can visit the site http:\www.gateforum.com and see post gate admissioin evaluator, go through signup process and choose the institute where you want admission, the evaluator will show you the options you have there.BOL.
10th April 2011, 07:17 AM
anjan debnath

Your rank is very good, the score you obtain is also valuable. I think you will get to most of the IITs for atleast interview. You havent mentioned your stream but for any stream the rank of 436 is very good.You should visit the site http:\www.gateforum.com andf go through the section post gate admission evaluator and signup and choose the institute of your choice and see what scope you have got there. After knowin g this, you can go to the site http:\www.inspirenignite.com and visit the list of IIT and NITs and go to their respective sites and fill in their application forms.BOL.
11th April 2011, 05:05 PM
zeeshan87

hii, 41 is not enough for iits , may be 56 plus.
11th April 2011, 05:31 PM

sir my gate score is 414 and branch EE all india rank is 4505 marks 32.67 out of 100 me chance for M techany NIt pls sugest.
12th April 2011, 05:49 PM
sureshcbe

if you are from any circuit branches(cs,ee,ece....) chance is very thin.

for other branches you have some chances.
14th April 2011, 03:55 PM
zeeshan87

sir my gate score is 414 and branch EE all india rank is 4505 marks 32.67 out of 100 me chance for M techany NIt pls sugest.
hii, there are least chances for nit s as the paper was easy more students got good rank so cut off will be 45 + so, try in vtu.
14th April 2011, 11:43 PM
zeeshan87

hii , seriously very lesss chances as competation is more seats are less, this time eeven 55 marks will face difficulty.
16th April 2011, 12:17 AM
babydoll

For getting admission into the IITs you need to have more than 95% marks in GATE for general candidates. However you can get chance in NITs with litle low percentile.
For the SC candidate the cutoff will be 45 marks. So if you belongs to sc/ST categories then you might have some chance to get admission.
Good luck!!!!
19th April 2011, 03:34 PM

Sir i have a mark of 38.3 in GATE2011 MECHANICAL STREAM,can u tell me wer can i seek admissions? Can i get into any NIT's?
23rd April 2011, 11:42 AM
zeeshan87

Sir i have a mark of 38.3 in GATE2011 MECHANICAL STREAM,can u tell me wer can i seek admissions? Can i get into any NIT's?
hii, you can get into
1.RVCE
2.SJCE
3.NIE
4.BMS
5.MSRIT
NITs les chance as more good ranks are comes out.
19th May 2011, 01:38 AM

What job opportunities for M.Tech students?
1st June 2011, 12:59 AM
mobeshpal

sorry you can not get admission in IIT after scoring 43
because cut off is 57
17th June 2011, 09:57 PM

how many marks are needed to get seat in nits
1st July 2011, 10:50 AM

sir, i got 41 marks in IN stream . do there any chance of getting NITs?
11th July 2011, 11:45 AM

Sir i want to the minimum cgpa in btech required to seek admission in iit or nit
1st August 2011, 01:52 PM

sir how much maximum gate score is required to get admission in iit ,bombay for m.tech aerospace engineering? for general category
29th August 2011, 07:48 PM

sir i m EC student
OBC category
what is the minimum marks(in rough) required to get seat in IIT colleges..
17th September 2011, 01:16 AM

What is general/average cut off of Gate (marks) for IIT in CS?
Are marks above 50 r enough?
I got 51 in last chance ,I was in 3rd year then,are these marks enough or should I again prepare for Gate?
7th October 2011, 07:58 PM

Wink Re: Can I get into IIT after scoring 41 marks in GATE?

minimum marks to get into iit in civil eng branch
8th October 2011, 02:31 AM
gaurav2talk

Smile Re: Can I get into IIT after scoring 41 marks in GATE?

GATE-CUTOFF LIST

HELLO,

Here I am attaching cut-off list of IIT-DELHI OF GATE-2011 for your reference in this post.
I hope from this list you will get idea about cutoff of GATE.

ALL THE BEST!!!!!!
File Type: docx cut-off list of IIT-DELHI-2011.docx(12.3 KB, 766 views)
8th November 2011, 09:29 AM

What is the cutoff, for a mechanical student to seat in IITs.
27th November 2011, 12:24 AM
gaurav2talk

Your score in GATE is average. so, i do not think you will get IITs. For iits you need 99.9 percentile. May be you will get NITs and other government and private colleges.

for more details you can visit the last year's cutoff of some institutes
5th December 2011, 09:48 PM

sir, i am a sc candidate what score should i get in gate to pursue in biotechnology in iit please kindly reply .
12th January 2012, 09:47 PM
edward1989

Your rank is very good, the score you obtain is also valuable. I think you will get to most of the IITs for atleast interview. You havent mentioned your stream but for any stream the rank of 436 is very good.You should visit the site http:\www.gateforum.com andf go through the section post gate admission evaluator and signup and choose the institute of your choice and see what scope you have got there. After knowin g this, you can go to the site http:\www.inspirenignite.com and visit the list of IIT and NITs and go to their respective sites and fill in their application forms.BOL.
14th February 2012, 07:12 PM

sir my score 34.66 in gate 2012 in cse and genral catagory please tell me what i can admisssion in any nit
20th February 2012, 09:20 PM

sir dis year i hav given gate and my score is comming around 42,can i hav a chance in the good nits?i am from cs stream,and wat are the good nits after trichi,warangal and surat?
21st February 2012, 01:24 AM
manishsangwan8293

Thumbs down Re: Can I get into IIT after scoring 41 marks in GATE?

Originally Posted by manju 289 View Post
no, u should score more than that
21st February 2012, 11:54 AM

sir my marks is 38.66 in gate 2012 in instrumentation in o.c what will be my rank and is there any possibility to get into iits
28th February 2012, 08:35 PM

can I get into IIT if I score 40 marks in EE in gate 2012
4th March 2012, 08:39 AM

i expect 50 marks in gate 2012 (cse branch). What might b my expected score n percentile, can I make it to IIT. Please tell
8th March 2012, 11:49 PM
edward1989

15th March 2012, 11:24 AM

I am Bharadwaja and belongs to OC boy. My Gate marks are 41 out of 100, Gate Score 442 and AIR is 604. I calculated my percentile and it is 94.70. My stream is chemical engineering. Pl. tell me the chances to get into IITs or NITs. Reply urgently.
17th March 2012, 10:16 PM
redf

I did my BE in electronics and commn engg (ECE) and took up GATE 2012 in Instrumentation Engg( IN) and the results are as follows

Examination Paper: IN - Instrumentation Engineering
Marks Obtained: 38.33 Out of 100
GATE Score: 582
All India Rank: 233
No of Candidates Appeared in IN: 21509

Please guide me on what colleges to apply ! please , it would be really helpful.

Thanks in advance.
18th March 2012, 12:01 AM

Hello sir, i m a stduent of civil engg. i got 41 in GATE 2012,my gate score is 408 and all india rank is 2438. is there any chance to get into IITs?
Please help me sir.

Thank You..
20th March 2012, 09:31 PM
abhinav24291

I got 44.3marks with GATE scor=484, AIR=4875 CSE branch.
What are my chances?
Is Anna University possible?
25th March 2012, 11:14 AM

what colleges i can get for 44.33 marks in gate with 4875 air.and gate score of 484.is there any chance for nit's???what IIIT's i can apply for???plz help
26th March 2012, 12:55 AM

I scored 507 score, 46 marks, 3397 rank. i am obc student. Which college i should apply?
I sthere any chances of iit's, nit's?
31st March 2012, 04:12 PM

i scored 32 marks. i got 20,000 rank in gate-2012 cse. which colleges ican get seat? can i get NITs?
reply.
31st March 2012, 07:43 PM
karthikvkk

sol:-
hi..
it depends on the branch that you have appeared in the gate exam and also the subject you are applying for to do m.tech in the iit.
generally an score of above 40 is enough to get admission in the iits for branches like civil and mechanical ,but the area of subject which you will get an chance to do m.tech will not be of great use,if you are an guaranteed seat then score of 50 will be enough for it for an general category candidate,
for branches like the cse and electronics the score of 41 is an average score and there is no way that you can get iits if you are an general category student,
31st March 2012, 07:45 PM
karthikvkk

Originally Posted by manju 289 View Post
sol:-
hi..
25th April 2012, 08:47 PM

sir, i have got 35 marks in gate 2012 for instrumentation engg. can i get addmission in iits?
25th April 2012, 11:10 PM
Rajgour

dear,
your marks are very good.
but It depend on your branch and category.
because cut-off marks are different for different-different branches and category.

and best of luck.
21st June 2012, 08:32 AM

I want to for IIT for my M.Tech study.I am a b.Tech student.Please tell me what score I have to make and what is the procedure to get enter in the IIT.

This is my aim to do mtech from IIT.So

Please Reply me ::[email protected]
4th July 2012, 05:50 PM

I am an ECE pre final year student.
how much marks do i have to score to get into
IIT or BITS PILANI
17th July 2012, 06:42 PM

sir i am physically handicaped i want iit for m.tech in cs branch then what is the maximum marks for entering iit?
19th February 2013, 07:04 PM

Hi Sir,
i will have 40 marks out of 100 in gate 2013 Ec exam.which colleges will be best for me regarding research work,which will be better than local colleges and not as high fi as IISC and IIT's.reply