13th June 2018, 04:55 PM
Unregistered

Can I join Bachelor of Veterinary Science or B.V.Sc without studying Biology in 12th?

Sir, actually I studied Physics, Chemistry, Biology and Mathematics in grade 11th but I studied Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics in grade 12th. Am I eligible to join Bachelor of Veterinary Science (B.V.Sc)?

14th June 2018, 08:57 PM
BHANBHORI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I join Bachelor of Veterinary Science or B.V.Sc without studying Biology in 12th?

=> B.V.Sc. or Bachelor of Veterinary Science is an undergraduate Veterinary Science Course.

=> The duration of this course is four and half years.

=> For this course candidate must have passed 12th class with English, Physics, Chemistry & Biology from a recognized board.

=> As per my knowledge, you are not eligible to get admission in Bachelor of Veterinary Science or B.V.Sc without studying Biology in 12th.
14th June 2018, 09:10 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I join Bachelor of Veterinary Science or B.V.Sc without studying Biology in 12th?

No, you are not eligible to appear in entrance examination to get admission in B.V.Sc course.

The required eligibility to get admission in the course is that :-

Candidate must have passed 12th in Physics, Chemistry, and Biology as main paper.

Candidate must have scored minimum 50%.

So, you are not eligible to get admission in the course.
14th June 2018, 10:06 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

B.V.Sc is Bachelor in Veterinary Science and to get admission in the course it is compulsory that candidate must have passed 12th in Physics, Chemistry, and Biology as main paper.

So, you are not eligible to appear in examination or to get admission in course without Biology as main paper.
15th June 2018, 12:33 AM
Bhaak Burbak
Senior Member++++

No, you are not eligible to study Bachelor of Veterinary Science without study Biology in 10+2.

Eligibility criteria for B.V.Sc: