11th May 2011, 02:25 AM
pratikshabhadauria

Can I join Indian Airforce as a Pilot after completing MCA?

Respected sir/mam
i am pratiksha bhadauria i have B.sc(Electronics) now days i am pursuing MCA 6th sem tihs degree complete in june 2011.i wanna be pilot.can i join indian airforce as technical officers .can i provided jobs according my qualifications.please suggest me .my Emailid [email protected]

11th May 2011, 09:26 AM
priyanka_swengg

Smile Re: Can I join Indian Airforce as a Pilot after completing MCA?

Originally Posted by pratikshabhadauria View Post
Respected sir/mam
i am pratiksha bhadauria i have B.sc(Electronics) now days i am pursuing MCA 6th sem tihs degree complete in june 2011.i wanna be pilot.can i join indian airforce as technical officers .can i provided jobs according my qualifications.please suggest me .my Emailid [email protected]
Applications are invited in the month of January/February from eligible male and female (both unmarried) Indian citizens for SSC Course for Helicopter Pilots in Flying Branch for the courses commencing in January and July.

Minimum Educational Qualification for IAF Pilots:
BSc {Physics/Maths) 3 years or BE 4 years or BSc (General) 3 years with Physics and Maths.
The candidate should not have failed INS-B/PAB Test earlier.
Should not have been suspended in Flying Training earlier.

so yes you can apply for pilot......

Age limit for IAF Pilots :
19 to 23 years on the 1st of the month of commencement of the course.
11th May 2011, 10:11 AM
Rohit Vashisht

Default Re: Can I join Indian Airforce as a Pilot after completing MCA?

On the basis of your educational qualification, you can join Indian Air Force flying branch by two entry modes.......

1. CDSE (Combine Defence Services Examination) : CDS examination is conducted by UPSC twice in a year. This exam recruits for PC (Permanent Commission) and for Men only. Examination is conduct throughout the major cities of India. Application Notification of the exam is published by UPSC in employment newspaper in the month of April and September. The candidate must have age in between 19 to 23 years on the date of commecement of training. Minimum educational qualification required to be eligible for the exam is that the candidate must have a graduate degree/BE/B-Tech degree. Final year/semester appearing students can also apply. Candidate who are willing to join Navy/Air Force wings must have Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level.

2. SSC (Short Service Commission) Examination: This is another entry mode in Airforce flying branch for which both men and women are eligible.

The candidate must have a graduate degree/BE/B-Tech degree with minimum 60% marks and must have passed Physics and Mathematics at 10+2. Candidate must have age in between 19 to 23 years. Final year/semester appearing students can also apply.
11th May 2011, 11:31 AM
dreksha chaudhary

Thumbs up Re: Can I join Indian Airforce as a Pilot after completing MCA?

You can not apply for Technical Engineer, as the qualification required for Technical Engineers is B.E./B.Tech. and you are B.Sc presently pursuing MCA.

As you are BSc holder so I would like to suggest you to apply for Flying branch.

In flying branch you can apply foe SSC ( short service commission) through CDSE.

The details of CDSE are as follows:

The "Combined Defense Services" Examination or the CDS Exam is conducted twice a year by the Union Public Service Commission for recruitment into the Indian Military Academy, Officers Training Academy, Naval Academy and Air Force Academy. The Notification for the examination is usually released in the months of August and March and the examination is conducted in February and August respectively. Only unmarried graduates are eligible to write the exam. Successful Candidates are admitted into the respective Academies after an interview conducted by SSB (service selection board).
• For Indian Military Academy/Officers' Training Academy: Degree from a recognized university or equivalent
• For Naval Academy: B.Sc. with Physics & Mathematics or Bachelor of Engineering
• For Air Force Academy: Degree of a Recognized University with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level or Bachelor of Engineering
Age Limit
Age Limits
Indian Military Academy 19-24 Years
Air Force Academy 19-23 Years
Naval Academy 19-22 Years
Officers’ Training Academy 19-25 Years
Scheme of Examination
Indian Military Academy / Naval Academy / Air Force Academy
All the papers are of objective type.
Subject Marks
English 100 marks
General Knowledge 100 Marks
Elementary Mathematics 100 Marks
Total 300 marks

All the best.....................
11th May 2011, 11:42 AM
arvind_singh

Since you have done your graduation so here are some of the post in IAF where you can
work .

To join IAF you have to appear for Combined Defence Services Examination (CDSE)

ELIGIBILITY :
You must be graduate
Your age should be between 19 to 23 years

IMPORTANT DATES:

Starting of selling of application form :07.05.2011
Last date to fill form :06.06.2011
Date of examination:18.09.2011

Flying (Pilot) Short Service Commission:

Graduate from a recognised university with minimum 60% aggregate and have Physics
and Mathematics at 10+2 level
Your age should be between 19 to 23 years

Well you can not join any technical branch as it is for engineers only
11th May 2011, 12:12 PM
THANIKONDA

yes.u can join pilot course...if you ve any degree then you can join thats all.....
thanQ for asking the Question
11th May 2011, 01:06 PM
jits

There are three ways of entry:-
1.Combined Defence Service Examination(For Men)
2.NCC Special Entry(For Men)
3.Flying (Pilot) Short Service Commission (For Men & women)

The Eligibility details are given below:-

Age:- Candidate between the age of 19 to 23 years can go through the three forms of entry.

Educational Qualifications:-Candidates who have completed their three year graduation course in any discipline from a recognised university who have attained minimum 60% marks in aggregate in all papers put together and have Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level or candidates with B.Tech from a recognized University with 60% aggregate can apply for it.Please note that there is no percentage bar for CDSE Entry.

For more details please go through the following site:-http://careerairforce.nic.in/career_...ly_branch.html

Since your a graduate you can choose the desired entry according to your gender.
23rd May 2011, 05:09 PM

Respected sir/mam,
can i join flying branch after B.E.mech? and my d.o.b 01-01-1990.
25th June 2011, 06:40 PM

Respected sir/mam, I m Lac shravan kumar nahak.I m going to appear in Bsc. Final(I.T.) this year & I am already wrking in IAF as an airman. Sir/mam,Is there any opportunity to be a pilot or an offr.kindly,please suggest. I'l be thnkful to u.my D.O.B. is 07.05.1989.
25th June 2011, 07:08 PM

Respected sir/mam, I m Lac shravan kumar nahak.I m going to appear in Bsc. Final(I.T.) this year & I am already wrking in IAF as an airman. Sir/mam,Is there any opportunity to be a pilot or an offr.kindly,please suggest. I'l be thnkful to u.my D.O.B. is 07.05.1989.
26th June 2011, 02:54 PM

i am persuing bca.this is last year .so, how can i join indian airforce officers level.

and tell me all gov. areas possible after completing bca.
28th June 2011, 11:26 PM

Since you are undergoing your post graduate degree in MCA, you will not be able to be a pilot in the Indian Air force. Now, there are lots of areas where you can apply in the technical side of Indian Air force. You can opt to join in the educational side, where a post graduate degree in any stream is required. You can also join in the logistics department. Here also the post graduate degree with minimum 50% aggregate. For further details you can check with the Indian Air force website.
29th July 2011, 09:01 PM

can i be a pilot after bba
25th August 2011, 09:02 PM

I am science graduate with 50.15 % & doing MCA.
Can I join indian air force in any of the ground, flying or technical branch after completing my MCA in first class?
2nd October 2011, 06:19 PM

I want to join Indian Air force.
Qualification: MCA
Experience : 2 yr work experience in IT sector.

Please guide me.
5th November 2011, 03:54 PM

I've completed MCA this year 2011.
My b'date is 29-sep-1987.
Now, my question is : Can I apply for Air force / Pilot / in any course related to Pilot.
My Final year aggregate is 58.37% in MCA. and In 10 2 = 79.17%.
Please reply me on this mail ID : [email protected]
Do reply as earlier as possible.
27th December 2011, 12:24 AM

what type of jobs are avaliable for MCA students in air force?
22nd February 2012, 01:28 PM

can i join Indian Airforce after completing MCA? i have commerce at 12th level.
23rd June 2012, 12:54 AM

can i join Indian Airforce after completing MCA
my bca aggregate 69.39%
my 12 aggregate 69.46%
my 10 aggregate 53.94%
13th August 2012, 04:37 PM

i m vivek kumar. i have completed mca 2011. my dob is 05-12-1985.
i want join indian air force if there vacancy for me graound duty officer etc pl tell me.my email id- [email protected]
15th August 2012, 03:05 PM

I am in first year M.Sc Chemistry......Am I eligible for course of pilot? Kindly tell can it be done in between or after completing MSc.
Please mention the details.
15th August 2012, 09:00 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear............

AS you are interested for IAF ,Indian Air Force Pilot Exams Eligibility Criteria

Age Limit:

19 to 23 years on the 1st of the month of commencement of the course.

Educational Qualification:

B.Sc. (Physics/Maths) 3 years or B.E. 4 years or B.Sc. (General) 3 years with Physics and Maths. The candidate should not have failed INS-B/PAB Test earlier. Should not have been suspended in Flying Training earlier.

Physical Eligibility For Male

(a) Height: 162.5 cms
(b) Leg Length: Not less than 99 cms and not more than 128 cms,
(c) Chest: fully expanded chest should not be less than 82 cms with 5 cms expansion.

Physical Eligibility For Female

(a) Height: 162.5 cms
(b) Leg Length: Between 99 cms and 120 cms.

For more details visit official website of IAF.

http://indianairforce.nic.in

Good luck..........
15th August 2012, 11:38 PM
MOUSE92

dear,

you should be medically fit

you should be able to read ,write and speak english

age limit 17 to 19 yrs

you should have pass 12th class from physics,maths and chemistry stream
18th August 2012, 11:34 AM

AM doing BCA . after this i have an intention to do MCA. after conclude my ug and pg shall am eligible for IAF in any branch... and what is that branch related to my graduation..? plz send me the replay on [email protected]
9th June 2013, 07:08 PM

sir, I m girl can i join indian air force....after comleting MCA