14th August 2013, 07:02 PM
venkat thomas

Can I join Indian Army, Air force, Navy after 12th? I am 11th commerce student

i am a 11th commerce student in cbse stream can i join indian army,airforce,navy after 12th?

16th August 2013, 02:42 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I join Indian Army, Air force, Navy after 12th? I am 11th commerce student

HSC passed candidates have the option to join NDA. You can apply for NDA exam after having attended 12th class examination. Being a commerce student, you have the option to join army only. Those having studied physics and mathematics as subjects in intermediate can join with any of the three wings of army. NDA exam is conducted by UPSC twice a year. Your age must be less than 19 years.
31st August 2013, 10:20 AM
Unregistered

Default Re: Can I join Indian Army, Air force, Navy after 12th? I am 11th commerce student

I can join indian army,airfoce,navy after 12th pass with aarts? Atg
31st August 2013, 05:13 PM
lvnareshsunrise
Senior Member+++++

All the 3 services that you mentioned like
Army wing
Navy wing
Air Force wing
are defence services and there is a common written exam through which the candidates can join all these defence services.

The entrance exam is NDA Exam.

This exam will be conducted twice in a year. UPSC is the official body which will organizes this exam.

The complete selection procedure will include
NDA Exam
Interview
Medical Test

As you are from Commerce background in your HSC, you will not be having Mathematics and Physics as the subjects in your HSC.

In that you are eligible to apply only for Army wing and not for Navy and Air Force wings.

If you want to get into Indian Army, then prepare for this exam and apply for NDA I Exam of upcoming year and crack it.

You should be a unmarried female candidate and citizen of India.

Then only you can apply for this exam.

With regard to age, all the candidates should be having an age between 16 1/2 years to 19 years to be eligible for this exam.