18th May 2012, 07:41 PM
a.k.b

How to join Indian Army/Air Force/Navy after passing 12th with PCB?

how to join in indian army/air force/navy after 10+2 with pcb

24th May 2012, 08:41 PM

Default Re: How to join Indian Army/Air Force/Navy after passing 12th with PCB?

It is possible to apply in defense sector after 12th class. But with PCB subjects you are eligible to join Indian Army. Mathematics subject is compulsory to join Navy/Air force. You should write UPSC NDA exam if you are not above 19 years. If you get through this exam, a physical test and personal Interview is also part of selection procedure.
25th May 2012, 07:43 PM
rohitkumarramesh

Smile Re: How to join Indian Army/Air Force/Navy after passing 12th with PCB?

Originally Posted by a.k.b View Post
There are various entry schemes through which you can join Indian Army, Air force and Navy as an officer after the 10+2. These entry schemes are National defence academy examination and Technical entry scheme. The complete details of both of the entry scheme is given below:

National defence academy examination

This examination is conducted by the UPSC twice in a year. This exam is conducted for the selection of candidate as an officer in Indian Army, Air force and Navy.

Candidate applying for the NDA examination should be 10+2 pass. Those appeared in the 10+2 examination are also eligible to apply for this examination.
Candidate applying for the Indian Air force and Navy should have physics and Maths at 10+2.

Age Limit
For the National defence academy examination candidate age should be between 16.5 to 19 years.

For more information on National defence academy examination you can also visit at the below web site:
www.upsc.gov.in

TECHNICAL ENTRY SCHEME

A candidate can apply for this entry scheme after the 10+2 result. Those who have scored more then 75% marks in Physics, Chemistry and Maths in 10+2 are eligible to apply for this entry scheme.
A candidate will be directly called for the SSB interview through Technical entry scheme.

Age Limit
For this entry scheme also candidate age should be between 16.5 to 19 years.
25th May 2012, 07:49 PM
sirimulla srikanth

You are join in ARMY/AIR FORCE/NAVY through NDA exam.

NDA stands for NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY this exam is conducted by the UPSC twice a year.

ELIGIBILITY:

Degree holders are applicable.

Age limit for this exam is 16.5 to 19 years.

Candidate should be a citizen of india.

Physically fit for candidate.

Only unmarried male candidates are applicable.

SELECTION PROCEDURE:

Written exam

Interview

For more information please visit www.upsc.gov.in

ALL THE BEST....
25th May 2012, 08:13 PM
TEJ@944

Smile Re: How to join Indian Army/Air Force/Navy after passing 12th with PCB?

Yes,of course you are eligible and for only indian army.
But maths is a compulsory subject. So,better u should have a knowledge of it.
And eligibility criteria you should be less than 19 years .
25th May 2012, 09:28 PM

Yeah you are eligible forAirforce, navy and Army .

To join in there wings you have to apply NDA exam,
Which is conducted by the UPSC twice in a year i.e NDA-I,

NDA-II.

Educational qualification:

You must have complete 12th standard from a recognised board.

For airforce and navy PCM subjects are must.

Percentage is not required to this exam.

Nationality:

Citizen of india.

Age criteria:

Your age should not be more than 19 years and should not be lessthan 16.5 years.

Important things:

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible.

Girls are not eligible for this exam.

You must be physically fit.

Selection procedure:

Written test,

SSB interview,

Interview.

Official website

http://www.upsc.gov.in

25th May 2012, 10:06 PM
EALPExpert

Originally Posted by a.k.b View Post
Join in Indian Army/Indian Air Force/Indian Navy :

If you interested to join in the indian army/navy/air force, then you need to follow information mention bellow:

So, admission in above mention courses, then you need to write the NDA stands for NATIONAL DEFENSE ACADEMY entrance exam conducted by the union public service commission under the defense sector examinations for admission in INDIAN ARMY or NAVY or AIR FORCE.

Every year 2 times the UPSC announced the notification in employment news or official website of UPSC. And attending for NDA entrance exam required requirements are given bellow:

Required Requirements:

Required age limit should be 161/2 years to 19 years.

Required educational qualifications are you must completed the 10+2 with maths as a compulsory subject and here not required %.

But, if you want admission in INDIAN ARMY then no need to maths as a compulsory subject.Just you need to pass the 10+2 in any stream.

In NDA examinations the UPPER AGE LIMIT is not available.

Selection Procedure :

For admission in above course the selection procedure is based on the written exam and physical/medical exam and interview. And apart from first conducted the written exam and this consists of objective type questions with 4 multiple choice questions from your 10+2 class.

After completing the written test called for medical / personality test and this is conducted by the staff selection commission and after qualifying the this test directly called for interview conducted by the NDA examination.

nda.nic.in/

~~~ Regards
MALLESH
26th May 2012, 01:07 AM
mxsiva4u

HAI......

Indian Army/Air Force/Navy after passing 12th

There are various entry schemes through which you can join Indian Army, Air force and Navy as an officer after the 10+2. These entry schemes are National defence academy examination and Technical entry scheme. The complete details of both of the entry scheme is given below:

This examination is conducted by the UPSC twice in a year. This exam is conducted for the selection of candidate as an officer in Indian Army, Air force and Navy.

Candidate applying for the NDA examination should be 10+2 pass. Those appeared in the 10+2 examination are also eligible to apply for this examination.
Candidate applying for the Indian Air force and Navy should have physics and Maths at 10+2.

Age Limit
For the National defence academy examination candidate age should be between 16.5 to 19 years.

For more information on National defence academy examination you can also visit at the below web site:
www.upsc.gov.in

TECHNICAL ENTRY SCHEME
A candidate can apply for this entry scheme after the 10+2 result. Those who have scored more then 75% marks in Physics, Chemistry and Maths in 10+2 are eligible to apply for this entry scheme.
A candidate will be directly called for the SSB interview through Technical entry scheme.

Age Limit

ALL THE BEST!!!!
8th June 2012, 11:45 AM

SIR,IS THERE ANY TEST FOR THE ONES ABOVE 19 YEARS?
31st July 2012, 12:04 AM

hello sir,am a female candidate my age is 20 completed.i passed my 12 standard with science stream,physics,chemistry,and biology and got 58% can i able to aaply for navy or indian army or airforce?????pls replyyy
6th August 2012, 04:52 PM

i am passing BHMS 60% maks can i apply indian air force my age is 27 year's
sir please reply me.
thank you sir
seraj ahmad ansari
12th August 2012, 06:18 PM

i want join army but i have no 12th standard
12th August 2012, 10:37 PM

To join Indian Army/Navy/Air Force after 12th with PCB is through NDA entrance examination.

NDA - National Defence Academy exam is conducted twice every year as NDA-I and NDA-II by UPSC.

To be eligible for this exam one must be a male candidate and he must be an unmarried Indian National.
He should have either appear for the final 12th exam or pass in any stream from a recognised Board.
He should be within the age of 16.5 to 19 year with good Physical Fitness.

The candidate having Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics in 12th standard, is eligible to apply for all the three wings of NDA but candidate without the above subjects can only be eligible to apply for Indian Army of NDA.

The NDA can be applied through on line by payment of Rs.50.00 as exam fee for General candidate which is exempted for SC/ST candidate.

The selection is through written exam followed by personal Interview along with Physical Fitness and medical Test.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
13th August 2012, 11:41 AM
subhangnambardar

Age Limit

21st November 2012, 07:44 PM

what are the procedres of joining indian navy after 12 th?
when is the nda test conducted?
22nd November 2012, 08:55 PM

If you want to apply for NDA and want to join Air force then you must complete 10+2 with physics and mathematics.

Hence you are a non medical student so you are eligible for Air force through NDA exam .

You can apply for it if your age is according to the criteria of NDA.

NDA is conducted by UPSC every year twice and notifications usually comes in the month of May/June and November/December.

You can apply for NDA exam through UPSC website through an online application procedure.

So if you are 10+2 with physics and maths then you will be eligible for Air force . If not then you will be only eligible for Indian Army.

Age must be between 16.5 to 19 years if you are applying for NDA exam.

CDS and NDA are different exams . CDS is for Graduates and NDA is for 10+2 candidates.

For CDS your e must be between 19 to 25 years of age.

If you want to join Air force through CDS then you should be graduate in engineering or maths or
physics . Age must be between 19 to 23 years for Air force academy.

For OTA age should be between 19 to 25 years and for IMA age must be between 19 to 24 years.

You have to pass an objective type paper to qualify for the SSB interview.

SSB interview is of 5 days duration excluding the reporting day and you have to face various kinds of tests in this stage.

Merit is prepared on the basis of marks obtained in objective paper and SSB interview.

Medically fit candidates will be eligible for joining training.

For more information visit following sites:

http://upsc.gov.in

http://joinindianarmy.nic.in
30th November 2012, 11:04 PM
Viraj0013

Age Limit

www.upsc.gov.in
4th February 2013, 12:24 AM

how can i get nda2 2012 marksheet. plz tell me
23rd March 2013, 04:05 PM

Can I go for NDA after Passing 12th from Commerce? When I'm in Attention my Knees are joined together, does it create any problem for me. And if then how can I make distance between it? PLEASE ANSWER ME..
23rd March 2013, 07:18 PM
SK@S

what are the procedres of joining indian navy after 12 th?
when is the nda test conducted?
To join Indian navy after passing class 12th, you have to attend the NDA exams.
This exam is conducted two times in a year

Next NDA exams would be held on 11th August 2013

If you meet the below eligibilty you can apply for the NDA exams:
Educational Qualifications:
Army Wing-12th Pass in any stream
Navy & Airforce Wing- 12th Pass with Subject Physics and Maths as subjects.

AGE-
Minimum age 16.5 years
Maximum age- 19 years

Only Unmarried Male candidates can apply
31st March 2013, 06:34 PM
SOHAIL123789

Air force is better and navy is best.
Because it,s pay is almost double of army pay
18th May 2013, 03:02 PM

sir i am female and i am passed 12th from biology with 95% so i am also join in navy.
23rd May 2013, 11:37 PM

sir i want to join indian army nd i hve passed the 12th standard in pcb can i????????????????
31st May 2013, 09:31 AM

I am female candidate of age 19 doing 10 2 with science stream, without maths, doing from UP. Board, pl. guide me regarding join in indian forces. ( choice is for INDIAN AIR FORCE).
4th July 2013, 10:26 PM

hello sir,am a female candidate my age is 20 completed.i passed my 12 standard with science stream,physics,chemistry,and biology and got 58% can i able to aaply for navy or indian army or airforce?????pls replyyy
yes u can...through combined defence services..as u dont have mathematics as your subject u can join Indian Military Academy and Officer's Training Academy through this exam...but u need to complete your graduation for this... all the best...
17th December 2013, 02:30 PM

SIR I AM DOING BSC IN BIOTECH,CAN I JOIN MARCHENT NAVY?IS THERE ANY HEIGHT LIMIT?PLEAS GIVE ME SATISFACTORY ANSWER
17th December 2013, 02:33 PM

SIR I AM DOING BSC IN BIOTECH,CAN I JOIN MARCHENT NAVY?IS THERE ANY HEIGHT LIMIT?PLEAS GIVE ME SATISFACTORY ANSWER
19th July 2014, 03:10 PM

hello sir! I m rinku kumar from 12 passed with biology nd now studying in b.sc hons (chemistry) from Aligarh muslim university can I get a job in indian navy marine?
17th September 2014, 10:01 PM

Hello sir.I am TANIA MANNA.Now I read in M.A subject - Education from Calcutta University of West Bengal.I want to join this Indian Air force.I am a Female Person.Age 22.
can I join this Indian Air Force?Please Sir give ur answer.I respect this job.This is my dream.
17th September 2014, 10:04 PM

Hello sir.I am TANIA MANNA.Now I read in M.A subject - Education from Calcutta University of West Bengal.I want to join this Indian Air force.I am a Female Person.Age 22.
can I join this Indian Air Force?Please Sir give ur answer.I respect this job.This is my dream.Sir I also a Athelet Player.
17th December 2014, 06:54 PM
Unregisteredkarthikeyan

Sir iam studing 12th std then more next year diplomo mech padikkaporen nan eppadi army la joind pandrathu pls reply 9047491723 my cast ( bc )
13th January 2015, 11:40 PM

Hello sir, I am a female candidate aged about 21y.I hv completed my Bsc(PMCs).can u plz advise me how can I join air force?what are the procedures?plz inform sir.
25th March 2015, 08:17 PM

Hlo sir i give the examination of 12th in present year having PCB
Can i join airforce / army ?????
Am 17 years old female
26th March 2015, 10:31 PM
er.animesh6

To join Indian Army/Airforce or Navy after passing 12th examination one have to appear for NDA examination.

But to appear for NDA examination candidate have to pass class 12th board examination with Physics,Chemistry and Mathematics subject.

But as you have Physics,Chemistry,Biology you are not eligible for NDA.Hence you cannot apply for Army or Navy or Air force.

I will suggest to study MBBS or do graduation in any stream in Biology as you have PCB in 12th.

regards,
er.animesh6
27th March 2015, 08:24 AM
kkghorla

Yes you can apply for the N.D.A.( Natianal defense academy) exam which is conducted to join for the defense services in India. as per your qualification you are only eligible to apply for the indian army as you have passed the 12th standard with biology not with the Math and physics to join the air-force and army you have to be passed in the 12th with math and physics.

Eligibility criteria for the N.D.A.( National defense academy)-

** Candidate must be indian

** Candidate should be passed in the 12th standard with the (PCM) or any other stream from a recognized board or state board of education.

** Candidate should be physically fit with eye side of 6/6.

** A subject of nepal also eligible to apply.

** Age should be 16-19 years.

** Relaxation for OBC and SC/ST candidate will be as per scheduled of indian government.

The Selection procedure includes the-

Written exam

Physical test

Medical

Interview

Exam pattern is -
The exam is taken in Preliminary and Mains exam.
Pre exam is conducted in-: Mathematics
General ability

Mains exam_: English
General knowledge.

After passing the written exam,physical test,Medical and Interview selected candidates are called for the training.
29th April 2016, 02:17 PM
sah.alok932

Indian Air Force,Indian Army,Indian Navy
The three defence sections of Indian defence.One can apply in these three altogether with one entry named-
National Defence Academy-
Anyone who have qualified Intermediate/10+2 is eligible to apply for NDA
Intermediate or 10+2 with Physics and Maths -Indian Navy
Intermediate or 10+2 with any subject combination -Indian Army
Intermediate with Physics and Maths in 10+2-Indian Air Force
Age Limit for all three Indian Navy,Indian Air Force,Indian Army -16.5 years to 19.5 years(At the time of commencement of course).
Those who have applied for Indian Navy will have to appear in Maths and English in NDA written exam,English and Maths for Indian Air Force,English and GK for Indian Army in Written Exam for NDA.

After which there is a Short Service Selection Board interview for 5 days
A interview schedule for 5 days that test all sort of test Psychological,Picture Perception Test,Screening Test.
After which qualifying at last there is Medical Test,in qualifying Medical Test one will be assigned to get place in National Defence Academy.

NDA is conducted twice in a year by UPSC in the month of May and January.