15th December 2016, 01:24 PM
shaziaali

Can I pursue PhD in Dentistry after completing BDS from India? Which Universities in India offer this course?

Respected Sir, I am pursuing BDS from India and after completing it I want to pursue PhD in Dentistry so I want to know can I pursue PhD in Dentistry after completing BDS from India? Which Universities in India offer this course? Please provide the full details about the same.

1. How can I do PhD in Dentistry after completing BDS in India? List of universities which offer PhD in Dentistry in India?
  2. Prerequisite to do PhD in IIT? Whether IIT offer part time PhD? What about candidate self employed and want to pursue PhD in IIT?
  3. Scope in PG in Public Health Dentistry? Which colleges in India offer the course? -- [Most Discussed]
  4. List of universities which offers Ph.D in Dentistry?
  5. Job opportunities for BDS Doctor of India in Abroad? Which is the favourable country for Dentistry?
  6. Which universities in India provide integrated M.Tech-PhD?
  7. What are the career opportunities after completing BDS course? Can I pursue Neurosurgery after completing BDS from India?
  8. Where is more scope in Dentistry, in India or Abroad? Any recognition for people who have completed BDS in India or Abroad?
  9. Universities in India which offer Part time PhD in Geography?
  10. Should I do my PG after completing BDS from India or from abroad?
  11. List of universities which offer PhD(English) course to M.A. postgraduate in India? Previous years question papers for Panjab University and JNU PhD entrance exams?
  12. List of universities which offer PhD(English) course to M.A. postgraduate in India? Previous years question papers for Panjab University and JNU PhD entrance exams?
  13. Can I study PhD in Electronic Science after completing M.Tech in ECE? List of universities in India which offer PhD in Electronic Science?
  14. List of reputed universities which offer PhD in Commerce in India? Eligibility to get admission for T.Y.B.Com candidate?
  15. Universities that offer scholarship to Indian students to do Ph.D?
  16. List of universities which offer PhD in Pharmaceutics in India?
  17. List of Open Universities which offer PhD in English Literature in India? Detailed information, course duration and fee structure?
  18. Can I pursue Ph.D in India after masters in UK?
21st December 2016, 11:20 AM
sagarika 199193

Default Re: Can I pursue PhD in Dentistry after completing BDS from India? Which Universities in India offer this course?

No. You can't apply for Ph.D (Dentistry) just after completing BDS. For Ph.D (Dentistry), You should complete MDS with any specialization.

Specialization In MDS
- Endodontics
- Oral Surgery
- Prothodontics
- Orthodontics
- Pedodontics
- Oral & Maxillofacial Pathology

Institutes Offering Ph.D (Dentistry) In India
- AIIMS, Delhi
- Santosh University, UP
- Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Tamilnadu
- Babu Banarasi Das University, UP
- Swami Vivekanand Subharti University, UP
- Gujarat University, Gujarat
- Rajiv Gandhi University, Karnataka
- Maharishi Markandeshwar University, Haryana
- People's University, Madhya Pradesh
- Kerala University, Kerala

Employment Areas
- Dental Clinics
- Dental Equipment Manufacturer
- Pharmaceutical Companies
- Dental Hospitals
- Research Institutes
- Educational Institutes
23rd December 2016, 12:32 PM

Default Re: Can I pursue PhD in Dentistry after completing BDS from India? Which Universities in India offer this course?

Originally Posted by shaziaali View Post
Respected Sir, I am pursuing BDS from India and after completing it I want to pursue PhD in Dentistry so I want to know can I pursue PhD in Dentistry after completing BDS from India? Which Universities in India offer this course? Please provide the full details about the same.
No, you are not eligible for Ph.D course because you have completed BDS course. Only MDS degree holder candidates are eligible for Ph.D course in Dentistry.

List of the college for Ph.D course in Dental:-

1. ESIC Dental College & Hospital, Phone: +91-11-27861033, Rohini, North Delhi,

2. Harsaran Dass Dental College, Contact No: 0522 - 2274030. Location: 26th Km. Stone, Delhi-Hapur Bypass , NH-24 Kazipura Turn , Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201302

3. I.T.S Centre for Dental Studies & Research (I.T.S-CDSR), Delhi- Meerut Road , Murad Nagar, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201206 Contact Email: [email protected]

4. I.T.S. Centre for Dental Studies & Research, Delhi- Meerut Road , Murad Nagar, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201206 Contact Email: [email protected]

5. Inderprastha Dental College & Hospital, 46/1, Site IV Industrial Area, Sahibabad Ghaziabad, U.P. - 201 010 India Phone: +91-120-417670
13th April 2020, 03:07 AM

i would like to know the correct procedue of pursuing doctarate in oral and maxillofacial surgery step wise,kindly look upon and respond to my request