5th March 2018, 09:37 AM
Unregistered

Can I take Computer Science group for B.Tech Agriculture?

I am studying in 11th standard in Computer Science group. So, can I take B.Tech in Agriculture for my graduation after completion of my 12th?

15th March 2018, 08:57 AM
Rab Rakha
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Can I take Computer Science group for B.Tech Agriculture?

Since, you are interested in pursuing B.Tech ( Bachelor of Technology ) in Agriculture i.e; Agricultural engineering then for the same you are required to have completed your Class 12th with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as main subjects from a recogized board of education.

Now as you have mentioned that you are pursuing your Class 11th with Computer Science group and looking to pursue B.Tech in Agriculture degree then it is possible only if your subjects apart from Computer Science must include Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as mentioned above.
15th March 2018, 01:37 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

B.Tech stands for Bachelor of Technology. If you are studying Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics in 12th then you can apply for engineering entrance exams to pursue Bachelor of Technology in Agriculture.

You can apply for All India Entrance Examination conducted by Indian Council for Agriculture Research. Computer group candidates with PCM subjects are eligible for this examination.
15th March 2018, 05:29 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

The eligibility criteria for Bachelor of Science in Agriculture course is:

Candidate should have studied either PCM subject or PCB subject in 12th. Both subject group candidates are eligible for this course.

Entrance exam is All India Entrance exam for Admission conducted by ICAR. Minimum of 50% marks in board exam is required.

Computer science students who have studied either PCM or PCB can apply.
15th March 2018, 06:21 PM
Badtameez Dil
Senior Member++