28th December 2015, 12:02 PM
amrndergill

Can one appear in AFCAT after clearing backlogs?

Sir, i had 2 backlogs in my degree but i had cleared them in first attempt, and now i want to know whether i am eligible to apply for AFCAT or not?

1. Can i study MS in US after clearing my backlogs? Will the cleared backlogs affect admission chances?
  2. What is the duration of clearing backlogs of B.Com
  3. Am i eligible for NIPER after clearing my backlogs? I am studying BPharmacy 3rd year
  4. B.Tech completed but backlogs are pending - Placement and Higher studies admission problems? -- [Most Discussed]
  5. Is it possible to get a job in IT sector if we have backlog in B.E?
  6. Entrance exam eligibility based on B.tech percentage before and after clearing backlogs
  7. Am I eligible for placements if I have a backlog in 3-2?
  8. Eligibility for MBA in IIMs after B.Tech with backlogs? -- [Most Discussed]
  9. Can I do MS after clearing GRA and TOEFL having 2 backlogs history in past?
  10. How to join Indian Air Force after completion of Diploma in Electronics and Communication?
  11. What are the companies that recruit people having CGPA above 6 and 1 backlog?
  12. Can I get a good job after clearing backlogs in 3rd or 5th semester? I am a 2nd year civil engineering student
  13. Can I get a job if cleared all the 3 backlogs of Diploma in Computer Mechanical engineering?
  14. Am I eligible to get a job after passing B.Tech ECE?
  15. What are the possibility of studying abroad after clearing 2 backlogs in first attempts in 3rd and 4th year?
  16. Am I eligible to apply for AFCAT after completing B.E? I have backlogs in 3rd and 4th semesters
  17. Is there any difficulty to study MS in US through GRE and TOEFL if had 4 backlogs in B.Tech?
  18. Am I eligible for syntel campus placement with 65% in B.Tech and with backlog in 7th semester?
28th December 2015, 07:14 PM
pariyo ki rani

Default Re: Can one appear in AFCAT after clearing backlogs?

Yes,you are eligible for air force common admission test after completes our all backlogs in engineering.

You must appeared the common defence service entrance exam for getting post in Indian Air Force.

You must passed out graduation with 50-60% marks.
age as well as marks relaxation for SC,ST,PWD,OBC candidates.
There will be three branches in Indian Air Force.
There will be different eligibility criteria for different branch.
28th December 2015, 07:19 PM
aashisranjan784

AFCAT stands for Air Force Common Admission Test. This test is conducted by Indian Air Force for recruitment of candidates into different branches of Air Force like:

1. Flying Branch.

2. Technical Branch.

3. Ground Duty Branch.

Yes, you can apply for AFCAT exam if you have cleared your backlogs. Candidates having bachelor's degree in engineering are eligible for branches of Air Force.

The first stage is written test and second stage is Air Force Service Selection Board. You can apply for exam at official website of Air Force http://www.careerairforce.nic.in
28th December 2015, 07:37 PM
jagrity7

Yes, one can appear for AFCAT after clearing backlogs.

AFCAT stands for Air Force Common Admission Test .

One can apply for Technical Branch,Flying branch and Ground duty branch of Indian Air Force through AFCAT exam .

The eligibility criteria required for AFCAT exam are as under :-

Flying branch :

-The candidate age limit should be in between 20 - 24 years .

-The candidate should have passed Graduation in any discipline with at least 60% marks from a recognized university .

-The candidate should have passed 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics .

-The candidate should have passed Pilot Aptitude Battery Test (PABT).

Physical standards :

Height : 162.5cms for both men and women with correlated weight

Eyesight : 6/6 in one eye and 6/9 in another.

Technical Branch:

-The candidate age limit should be in between 20 - 26 years .

-The candidate should have passed Bachelor of Engineering with at least 60% marks from a recognized university .

Physical standards :

Height :

For Men : 157.5 cms

For Women : 152 cms

Ground duty branch :

-The candidate age limit should be in between 20 - 26 years .

-The candidate should have passed Post Graduation degree in any stream with at least 50% marks from a recognized university . .

Physical standards :

Height :

For Men : 157.5 cms

For Women : 152 cms

Selection procedure :

Screening Test

Psychological Test ,

Group discussion & Interview .
28th December 2015, 07:42 PM
Rab Rakha

The acronym AFCAT stands for Air Force Common Admission Test.

Examination conducting body: Air Force.

Academic Eligibility:

For technical and flying branch, bachelor's degree in engineering or bachelor's degree in science with 60% marks.

Any graduate can apply for ground duty branch.

Age limit for flying branch is 19-24 years and for other two branches is 19-26 years.

You can apply for AFCAT exam as you have cleared your backlogs.
28th December 2015, 08:00 PM
avinash1997

You can apply for Air Force Common Admission Test as you have cleared backlogs. Candidates with even backlogs can also apply for AFCAT exam but they need to clear it before joining Air Force.

This exam is held every year twice. Recruitment to different branches of Indian Airforce is done on basis of this exam. The age limit for technical and ground duty branch is 26 years and that for Flying branch is 24 years.

Stages of Exam:

1. Written Test.

2. AFSB.

You can apply for exam at www.careerairforce.nic.in
28th December 2015, 08:34 PM
sagarika 199193

AFCAT is the Airforce Common Admission Test conducted twice a year in the month of Febuary and August.You can apply for AFCAT after completion of graduation with clearing all backlogs.

Eligibility

For Flying Branch
- You must have passed bachelor's degree with atleast 60%.
- Your age must be less than 24 years on 1st January of the examination year.Relaxation applicable 2 years who have commercial pilot licence.

For Technical Branch
- You must have passed B.E.(Aeronautical Engineer) with atleast 60%.
- Your age must be less than 26 years on 1st January of the examination year.

For Ground Duty
- You must have passed post-graduation with atleast 60%.
- Your age must be lower than 26 years on 1st January of the examination year.

Exam Pattern
Total Questions : 100
Total Marks : 300
Each question will carry 3 marks & 1 mark for each wrong answer
- Verbal Ability
- Numerical Ability
- Reasoning
- General Awareness
- Military Aptitude

Important Dates
- Starts of Application : 05/12/2015
- Ends of Application : 31/12/2015
- AFCAT Exam : 21/02/2016
28th December 2015, 10:36 PM

Originally Posted by amrndergill View Post
Sir, i had 2 backlogs in my degree but i had cleared them in first attempt, and now i want to know whether i am eligible to apply for AFCAT or not?
Yes, you are eligible for AFCAT exam.

Eligibility criteria for AFCAT exam:-:-

For Flying Branch:-

Bachelor's degree or B.E/B.Tech in any stream from a recognized institution with 60% marks including all the subjects.

Age should not be less than 19 years and should not be more than 23 years.

For Technical Branch:-

Applicant should have a B.E/B.Tech degree in any trade from a recognized University.

Age should be within the range of 18 to 28 years.

For Ground Duty Branch:-

Age limit for graduates - 20 to 23 years
Age limit for post graduates - 20 to 25 years
29th December 2015, 01:06 AM
shweta 1411

AFCAT stands for Air Force Common Admission Test.

It is conducted by Indian Air Force to recruit in various branches like:-

Ground duty branch

Flying branch

Technical branch

Of course you are eligible to write AFCAT exam even after backlogs when cleared. But when you have cleared your backlogs then here is nothing to worry about.

For more information kindly visit to its official site-
www.careerairforce.nic.in
29th December 2015, 08:45 AM
aviral@12345

AFCAT stands for Air Force Common Admission Test.

Yes,you are eligible to apply AFCAT exam as you already mentioned that you cleared your backlogs.

After clearing the test you have selected for different branches of Air Force like:

Flying Branch,Technical Branch Ground Duty Branch.

Eligibility for AFCAT :

1.Candidate must have atleast 60% Marls in graduation.

2.Age is between 20 to 26 years.

3.Physical standards required for height:

Men height should be 157.5 cms.
Women height should be 152 cms.
29th December 2015, 10:44 PM
Mohit.Bansal

Yes, you can apply for AFCAT exam after completing all your backlogs. For AFCAT you must have completed graduation.

Acronym AFCAT is Air Force Common Admission Test.

AFCAT exam is conducted for three branches of air force:-

>>Flying

>>Technical

>>Ground duty

Eligible Criteria:-

Educational qualification:
>>Flying branch:- Completion of graduation in any stream with Aggregate 60% marks from recognized college or university.

>>Technical branch:- Completion of graduation in aeronautical engineer from any recognized university.

>> Ground duty branch:- Completion of graduation with 60% marks or post-graduation in any discipline with 50% marks from any recognized university.

>>Age limit:-

Flying branch:-19 years to 23 years.
Technical branch:-18 years to 28 years.
Ground duty branch:-20 years to 27 years.
30th December 2015, 08:44 PM
pabolu srivalli

Thumbs up Re: Can one appear in AFCAT after clearing backlogs?

Yes you can appear for the AFCAT examination after clearing your backlogs and you need to score at least 60% of the marks in your graduation course and with in the age limits you can apply for the AFCAT.

AFCAT is nothing but the Air force Common Admission Test which is conducted by the Indian Air force for the selection of candidates in all branches of the IAF.some of the different branches where these candidates will be appointed are of.
Technical branch
Ground Duty
This AFCAT examination is conducted twice a year long.both the male and female candidates can apply for the examination.

Required Qualifications:
  1. Candidates should have attained 20 years and not exceed 24 years of age limit
  2. Should have done graudation with 3 years course in any of the discipline of study,Should have scored at least 60% of the marks for flying cadre
  3. Graduate degree in any of the discipline to enter in to the Ground Duty Branch.and age limit should be in between 20 to 26 years
  4. Should have done 4 years of graduation degree course in order to appear for the Aeronautical Engineering course.
30th December 2015, 11:28 PM
18Angel

AFCAT - Air force Common admission test which is conducted by Indian Air Force for the recruitment of candidates in to different areas of air force such as

Flying Branch

Technical Branch

Ground duty

You can apply for AFCAT exam since you have cleared your pending backlogs.

Eligibility Criteria:- You must have passed graduation in any discipline.

Exam divided into two stages:- Preliminary examination

Mains examination

Final stage:- Interview.
31st December 2015, 11:54 PM
Suraj Singh 7494

Yes you are eligible for the AFCAT exam after clearing your all backlogs. The criteria to join Air force through AFCAT is as below:
>> Candidate must have qualification of bachelor's degree with at least 60% marks and passed from a recognized university. And if candidate apply after 12+degree course than he/she will be mentioned his/her physics and mathematics marks in form.
>> Candidate age must be above than 19 year and must not exceeded from 23 years.
>> Candidate must be a citizen of India or a subject of Bhutan or a subject of Nepal.

You can go to any of one branch from these three branches:
- Flying Branch
- Technical Branch
- Ground duty Branch
30th June 2019, 01:10 AM

I've applied in afcat but I had backlog can I write the exam i'm final year student at b.tech IT i'm eligible for this afcat i'm Definitely clear my backlog after completing my final year can I eligible