7th August 2010, 09:56 PM

CLAT preparations for a Science Student?

i am a student of class 11. i am a science-side student.i want to be a cooperate lawyer.for that i have to crack the code of clat exam. i am even preparing for it.But still kindly guide me, in preparing for this crucial competitive exam.

8th August 2010, 03:33 PM

Default Re: CLAT preparations for a Science Student?

Thats great that you are planning for clat now itself. So dont waste any more time. You have almost 2 years for CLAT exam.

The preparations is simple focus on you basics and follow basic books

For English you can read books like Wrenn and Martin. Focus on your grammer as its important
For GK ofcourse acquant yourself with latest news and updates. Read newspapers daily and watch news channels. Subscribe to magazines which provide monthly updates
For maths solve NCERT books of 11th and 12th. Practice Practice and Practice is the only formula to succeed
For Legal Aptitude keep searching google about latest happenings in Law and law commisions
and Logical reasoning is easy. Solve and practice aptitude type of problems from different aptitude books

best of Luck only Hardwork is the key to success
8th August 2010, 04:35 PM
adityabhushan

i am a student of class 11. i am a science-side student.i want to be a cooperate lawyer.for that i have to crack the code of clat exam. i am even preparing for it.But still kindly guide me, in preparing for this crucial competitive exam.
dear if you are preparing for CLAT. you can refer thes books.
ncert books for 11th and 12th are very important.
and for other reference....
for english you should focus on grammer,.
grammer is most important.you can follow wrenn and martin books
for general knowledge yoiu should read newspapers and care for concurrent news..
for aptitude test you can prepare from others book.

main basic to crack CLAT is only hard labour.
so keep it up. regards
aditya.
8th August 2010, 04:37 PM
adityabhushan

for more information you can visit http://www.clat.ac.in/webpages/ this site .
with best wishes.
aditya
8th August 2010, 09:02 PM
Rickers

Yes you can prepare for CLAT for LLB study. The entrance test for it is very tough and you have to work hard for this exam.
You may take some coaching classes for CLAT preparation. Or prepare yourself.
There are many books available for CLAT preparation you may purchase all the books for your convenient.
Good luck!!!
9th August 2010, 12:26 AM
Sushant Roy

It is good that you are determined enough for future. As far preparation is concerned study material is available at this site:

http://www.winentrance.com/law-Entra...n-Bank-CD.html

It consist of all the study material for purchase .
For further knowledge about examination please refer this link, it consist of details about various competitive exams related to law.

http://www.clatguru.com/
9th August 2010, 01:44 AM
mini rani

It is good to know that you have started preparing for the CLAT exam from class 11.The CLAT is an exam which can be cracked with self study. Coaching is not necessary to crack CLAT.

Preparing just 1 hour a day for one year will be sufficient provided you concentrate only on studies during this 1 hour.

You can refer the following books:

maths - class 8, 9, 10 NCERT

english - “Word Power Made Easy” by Norman Lewis, practising from the usage section in Wren & Martin or Oxford reference books is helpful.

logic - ‘Verbal & Non Verbal Reasoning’ by R. S. Aggarwal

Legal Reasoning & Legal G.K. - “Legal Knowledge” and “Constitution” in the Guide to L.L.B. published by Universal (it has about 1000 exhaustive MCQs on the Indian Constitution).

general knowledge - “Civil Services Chronicle” for at least a year prior to the date of yours giving the CLAT

Finally, do Universals Guide to B.A., L.L.B. at least twice. Pearsons book is also very helpful; its standard is slightly better than universals. Cover all the questions in these two books.
12th September 2010, 10:04 PM

I am doing 11th now and want to prepare for clat would somebody pls. tell me that is it easy as i am an average student an above 60% guy
26th January 2011, 01:13 PM
babunips

Solved Books and Model Paper

http://www.jbigdeal.com/2011/01/clat-question-papers-2011-pdf-clat.html
28th January 2011, 08:22 PM

how to prepare for clat in 3 months??????
11th February 2011, 11:34 AM

hey i am in 12th class
and a science student
am i eligible for clat examination?
if i am please tell me how to prepare for it?
18th March 2011, 01:16 PM
bhavna04

[B]ABOUT THE COMMON LAW ADMISSION TEST, 2011[/B]

The Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) is an all India entrance examination conducted by 11 National Law Universities for admissions to their under-graduate and post graduate degree programmes (LL.B & LL.M). The 11 participating NLUs in the order of their establishment are:

National Law School of India University, Bangalore (NLSIU).
NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad (NALSAR).
National Law Institute University, Bhopal (NLIU).
The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata (WBNUJS).
National Law University, Jodhpur(NLU).
Hidayatullah National Law University, Raipur (HNLU).
Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar (GNLU).
Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow (RMLNLU).
Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Patiala (RGNUL).
Chanakya National Law University, Patna (CNLU).
National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi (NUALS).

CLAT was conceptualized and implemented pursuant to a case filed at the Supreme Court of India highlighting the hardships of students who would have to appear for several separate entrance examinations. Prior to the case being decided, the Ministry of Human Resource Development brokered a settlement between the various law schools to conduct a common, all India entrance examination which was labeled as CLAT.

As per the Memorandum of Understanding (MOU), the first CLAT Committee (consisting of Vice-Chancellors of the participating NLUs) decided that the test should be conducted by rotation in the order of their establishment. CLAT-2008 (NLSIU, Bangalore), CLAT-2009 (NALSAR, Hyderabad) and CLAT-2010 (NLIU, Bhopal) were conducted accordingly. CLAT 2011 is being conducted by The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata (WBNUJS).

THE UNDER-GRADUATE PROGRAMME OFFERED BY THE NATIONAL LAW UNIVERSITIES
[5 year integrated BA/B.Sc*/B Psc**/ BBA^/ BCom^ LL.B (Hons) Degree Course]

To be eligible to appear for CLAT-2011, a candidate should have passed his/her Higher Secondary School/Intermediate Examination (10+2) or its equivalent examination with not less than 50% marks in aggregate (45% in case of SC/ST/OBC and persons with Disability).~ Candidates who have appeared in the 10+2 examination and are awaiting results are also eligible to appear in the test.° Age of candidate should not be more than 20 years in case of General/OBC candidates (22 years in case of SC/ST and persons with Disability)~ as on 1st July, 2011.
*Offered by NUJS, NLU Jodhpur and GNLU.
**Bachelor in Political Science, offered by NLU Jodhpur.
^Offered by GNLU, a new course, BSL (Bachelor of Social Welfare and Policy is under consideration to be introduced).
° The candidate must have passed the qualifying examination at the time of his/her admission and be able to submit its proof.
~ Subject to State reservation at the University concerned.

Pattern of the CLAT Paper for entry to the Under-graduate Programme:
Total Marks 200
Total number of questions 200
Duration of examination Two Hours

Subject areas with weightage:

English including Comprehension 40 Marks
General Knowledge/ Current Affairs 50 Marks
Mathematics 20 Marks
Logical Reasoning 45 Marks
Legal Aptitude/Legal Awareness

I am sending you the sample paper of this exam which may help you.
File Type: pdf CLAT Sample Paper 1.pdf(1.43 MB, 150 views)
File Type: pdf CLAT Sample Paper 2.pdf(165.9 KB, 110 views)
File Type: pdf CLAT Sample Paper 3.pdf(318.4 KB, 99 views)
27th March 2011, 09:48 AM
Mayank Shekhar

For English you can read books like Wrenn and Martin. Focus on your grammer as its important
For GK ofcourse acquant yourself with latest news and updates. Read newspapers daily and watch news channels. Subscribe to magazines which provide monthly updates
For maths solve NCERT books of 11th and 12th. Practice Practice and Practice is the only formula to succeed
For Legal Aptitude keep searching google about latest happenings in Law and law commisions
and Logical reasoning is easy. Solve and practice aptitude type of problems from different aptitude books.
But remember the saying " HARD WORK AND DETERMINATION IS THE KEY TO SUCCESS "
so you should basically work hard with complete concentration.
5th April 2011, 10:10 PM

THIS IS VIVEK . AND I HV JUST COMPLETED MY 12TH ... AND I WANT TO APPEAR FOR CLAT2011.... KINDLY SUGGEST ME THE EXACT NAME OF THE BOOKS TO BE FOLLOWED FOR LEGAL REASONING AND APTITUDE...
6th April 2011, 10:58 AM

hi i m in class xth and my aim is to be a lawyer and i want to prepare for the CLAT. Pls tell me that how should i prepare for it .
6th April 2011, 11:06 AM

hi i m in class xth and i want to prepare for CLAT. Pls tell me that how to prepar for it.
9th May 2011, 01:37 PM

hello!
i want to become a lawyer but i am science student......i just want to know how much time would it take to become a lawyer.And also please tell me which books would be convenient for clearing CLAT and kindly give me more details.please.
20th January 2012, 07:13 PM

hey i m Deshna i m in 10th now. i want to becom a lawyer can u guide me for the needed coachings and exams??
23rd March 2013, 09:12 PM

hiii!!!!
i am just appearing 12th exam and i want to crack clat exam plz.
suggest me good,esay,and logical techniques for this exam.