19th November 2010, 11:40 AM
nishee

Is coaching necessary for IAS preparation?

is it necessary to join any institute 4 the ias. i want to do it of my own. i am already studying for ias.

1. Is previous planning and preparation necessary for civil's preparation?
  2. How can I do preparation for IAS exam after completing B.Sc? Do I have to join any Coaching Institutes for preparation?
  3. What is the importance of coaching in IAS preparation? What is the ideal time for preparation for coaching?
  4. Best coaching institutes in Delhi and Allahabad for IAS preparation? -- [Most Discussed]
  5. Good coaching institutes for civil services coaching that offer coaching for relatively less amount of Fees
  6. Which is the best Coaching Center for IAS preparation in India? What is the fee structure? -- [New]
  7. How can I take Law as an option in mains UPSC? I'm in 1st year Ph.D (Agriculture) in New Delhi and preparing for civil service exam
  8. From where to take IAS coaching?
  9. Which would be the best coaching centre for IAS?
  10. What is the importance of coaching classes for IAS preparations?
  11. What should I opt in graduation for IAS? Best coaching class for preparation of IAS in New Delhi?
  12. Which are the good coaching classes for preparation for IAS after engineering? What is the duration of the coaching? How much does it costs?
  13. List of coaching classes in Allahabad for preparation of IAS exam? Pursuing B.Com helps me for IAS exam?
  14. Which is the best Coaching Institute to prepare for IAS Exam? How to start preparation for this Exam?
  15. Best coaching institute for preparation of IAS exam in MP
  16. Can i take IAS coaching besides my Graduation? Is it beneficial?
  17. Coaching institutes in Pune for IAS preparation?
  18. Are coaching institutes necessary for IAS exam preparation?
22nd November 2010, 02:38 PM
VEERU_VIRENDR

Default Re: Is coaching necessary for IAS preparation?

HELLO,if you have firm believe on yourself & have hard work with you then nothing can stop you to achieve your goal. if you are confident that you can crack the exam via self study then in for it.& as you have described you have already prepared for that then revise the notes & stay connected with the current issues by reading new papers,watch the news about country for update.
22nd November 2010, 06:40 PM
Jinu Alex

ias preparation needs a constant update of the current affairs and you should be technically sound in your subject. and so you got to start studying or preparing long back. and if you have started preparing at an earlier stage and to add up, if you are confident with your approach, then not a problem at all, go ahead with your preparations.
coaching are essential for those who have no idea regarding how to go about with the ias preparation.
so dude, all the very best. God bless you.
22nd November 2010, 10:59 PM
deep_4

Post Re: Is coaching necessary for IAS preparation?

Originally Posted by nishee View Post
is it necessary to join any institute 4 the ias. i want to do it of my own. i am already studying for ias.
coaching and self study both are necessary to crack IAS exam

to crack IAS exam , one needs
Diligence
Persistence
Taking the Initiative
Learning from Failure
Facing Challenges
Living A Fruitful Life

1st December 2010, 10:05 AM

Please send me the dates from when the exams will started?
14th December 2010, 04:51 PM
lavanyaratala

it is complusory to take IAS coaching for civil examination........because it is essential not only to prepare for the exam,......but also to get motivated
15th December 2010, 10:38 PM
kumarpravir007

it depends on u if u r through with ur subjects then u do not need the coaching but if u r not then u much have it
18th December 2010, 02:21 PM
sindhusweety

If you have firm ,confidence and concentration it would not require any coaching the only thing you want to have that to know up to data current issues etc
13th February 2011, 10:08 AM

i m b.tech 3rd year student . I want to prepare for IAS please suggest me the books for mathematics and general studies. PLEASE KINDLY TELL ME IS IT NECESSARY TO JOIN COACHING INSTITUTES
2nd March 2011, 11:23 PM

what is egligibilty ?
7th March 2011, 09:00 PM

which type of book I am read for IAS Examnation
19th March 2011, 08:06 AM

plse any one who had experience in the preparation of civils can give me suggestions or u can send to my email [email protected]
30th April 2011, 09:58 PM

i am not well versed in maths subject.even in basic maths i was not strong........is there is any possibility for me to pass the csat paper?
12th May 2011, 04:54 PM

is it necessary to take up coaching?
17th May 2011, 05:08 PM

which are the best subject to be choosen for preparation of IAS
18th May 2011, 09:39 PM
Ankur agrawal

Hii,

the question related to the choching it is not complsary to join a choching center for any study..
but their are some benefit .. these center provide you agidence and a way how to do preparation..
Ultimate all the preparation in your hand .. If you think you do it so don't join the center but if you have a doubt so jion the center...

Anku r
1st August 2011, 03:07 PM

i'm BDS doing internship right now,i wanna prepare for IAS so is it right time coz i've only 10 to 11 months for it,n i'm also unable to go to a coaching.plz guide me abt it n subjects coz medical science includes all of medicine while it is less in BDS?????????????
4th September 2011, 12:33 PM

Im in 3 rd yr of B-pharmacy(4 yr degree course) nw. Is it possible to crack IAS in 1 st attempt? Iam eligible to give my first attempt in 2012 prilim.
23rd September 2011, 04:56 PM

anybody know timings brain tree and rc reddy
27th September 2011, 10:18 PM
nagamalleswararaoyaramasu

my dear friend
yes the coaching is compulsary for ias exam and at the same tome practice is also necessary.so if do do hard work with coaching defenitely you will get ias job
and also you need to improve general knowledge
so make a preparation
nagamalleswararao
27th September 2011, 10:19 PM
nagamalleswararaoyaramasu

my dear friend
yes the coaching is compulsary for ias exam and at the same tome practice is also necessary.so if do do hard work with coaching defenitely you will get ias job
and also you need to improve general knowledge
so make a preparation
nagamalleswararao
27th September 2011, 11:28 PM
coolsam.9

coaching and self study both are necessary to crack IAS exam

to crack IAS exam , one needs
Diligence
Persistence
Taking the Initiative
Learning from Failure
Facing Challenges
Living A Fruitful Life

28th September 2011, 03:05 AM
praveendia

In my view it is no.if u have gud command over the subject and all fundamental cleared and good knowledge than u can crack the ias exam with out coaching.but u had to your 200% energy and dedication with hard work.coaching are only for help dont make them your need.best of luck.
3rd March 2012, 11:25 AM

hello friends i am studying for ias since one year, i want to join coaching but their fees is very much i cant afford really,now what i do my dear friends. is coaching made for only rich person? if u have any good suggestion then tell me my email id is [email protected]
6th June 2012, 12:39 PM

i dont want to join coaching for ias exam. so tell the bwst way to start preparation on own
6th November 2012, 06:03 PM
MNandhakumar

its not complementary but u prepare yourself in your home but taken a to much of time for preparation .....many model question paper are giving in our training center but your self means it not possible....all the best
7th November 2012, 06:40 PM
amber1995

according to me for IAs coaching plays an important role as the faculty in most of the renouned coachings are retired IAs or have experienced the exam

so they can give you real practical examples of them selves
and moreover it wil give you a good competitive environment...

i suggest you to try the delhi coachings of IAs

some of them are:
Ujjwal IAS Academy
ETEN IAS ACADEMY
JTS Institute

hope this will be helpful...
8th November 2012, 11:41 AM
sah.alok

well it is again upto you if you believe that you can prepare yourself for IPS or IAS then you must continue doing that,IPS or IAS is tough to crack so people tends to go for coaching center so that they can get a whole total idea of actually what is in the course and how to prepare,and the coaching institutes are professional so they know almost everything
but if you feel that you will be able to handle the situation yourself then there is absolutely no need of going to the coaching centres.
6th February 2013, 08:24 PM

hai i am planning to join rau ias in delhi is it good coaching center?
19th October 2013, 12:24 AM

Coaching may be important for regularity and guidance, if you are getting these then you may prepare by yourself. If you really want to join a coaching then there are some coaching which are quite good in Delhi---
1. ALS
2. Vajiram and Ravi
3. Sriram IAS
4. Synergy
30th March 2016, 01:32 PM

I am in standard 12 and have a firm determination to be an IAS officer... Being a girl and no family background l face a lot of difficulties... Even my relatives taunt me..but I just want to prove all of them wrong n start a well plan from the beginning... Plz help me!

A
1st April 2016, 12:39 AM
work@home

IAS (Indian Administrative Exams) or UPSC civil service exam is one of the toughest entrance process conducted to select administrative candidates for various post in India.

The selection contains three levels: A prelim art exam, a main exam and a personal interview. Each of the levels are of the tight and toughest ones. You really need to get enough aptitude and general awareness in Paper 1 and 2 in the preliminary test.

The exam are commenced in March/April.

Preliminary exam is conducted in August.

Main exams in December.

Personal Interview in next March/ April/ May.

Results will be published in June.