28th February 2011, 10:29 PM

Which course to do after passing 12th commerce?

My nephew is in 12th std. he is commerce student. he is live in Jabalpur in M.P. Plz suggest me after 12th what he will do.

1st March 2011, 09:36 AM
mayank shekhar singh

Default Re: Which course to do after passing 12th commerce?

My nephew is in 12th std. he is commerce student. he is live in Jabalpur in M.P. Plz suggest me after 12th what he will do.
After 12th he can do B.com and than M.com .and after that he have lots of job
in this field .
THANK'S
1st March 2011, 11:17 AM
praia2004

I would reccomend him either continue with commerce by keeping finance or marketing (as per him)as majors or to go for bba. Commerce background student has options 1) to complete m.com and give set/net
2) to do mba-with finance or marketing which has huge scope
3) cfa or to go for ca preparation during graduation level studies.
4)company secretary course
5) with finance as option he can go indian economical services of indian government
6) he can do a course of financial advisor
7) he will be able to write bank examinations
8) or bpo/lic sector.

1st March 2011, 12:28 PM
rks@estate

After 12th commerce many courses are available, such as: -

1. B.Com.

2. BCA

3. BBA

4. CA

5. ICWA

etc.

So you can choose any one of them and do any course after 12th commerce.

Good Luck
1st March 2011, 01:07 PM
krupadesai

Commerce is a versatile stream with many good applications.

Accountancy, Business Administration, E-Commerce, Finance, Economics and Marketing are some of the branches which are dealt while taking commerce as your career option.

Some of the major courses that can be undertaken are:

-Bachelors of Commerce

-Law

-Bachelors of Business Administration

-Bachelors of Computer Application

-Language Courses

-Hotel Management

-National Defence Academy

-Fashion Designing

-CA

-CS

Many post graduation courses can further be opted:

- ICWA

- Chartered Accountant

-Financial Analyst

-Law

-Masters in Computer Applications

-Mass Communication

-Journalism

-Bachelor of Education

-Foreign Trade

-Marketing

-Foreign Language

-Company Secretaryship

You can have many employment opportunities ranging from banking, insurance, marketing,civil services, accountants to enterpreneurships.
1st March 2011, 01:17 PM
anoop89

steps.
1.BCOM
2.CA
3.CS.
1st March 2011, 01:29 PM
mukta jain

Smile Re: Which course to do after passing 12th commerce?

hello...
first of all u hv too see the interest of ur nephew in which feild he is willnd to go. if he is gud in maths nd accountacy plus hard working in studies then he has to go CA prepration.....other wise for BBA prepration...all the best
1st March 2011, 03:26 PM

hi friends,

In my view if you are good at study then go CA preparation bcoz after completion of CA you would get a lots of career opportunities.

BEST OF LUCK
1st March 2011, 04:22 PM
ricks2cool

Thumbs up Re: Which course to do after passing 12th commerce?

Sir first let him complete his B.Com.

After completing his graduation he may opt for any courses like the one mentioned below:

Civil Service exams, Defence Service Exams

M.Com,Charted Accountancy,cost and works accountancy (CWA),company secretaryship,LLB,etc

Distance MBA as they are cheaper and side by side look for job Or Full time MBA as per his wish.

He can try for mass communication, hotel management and so on.

He can also try for job in Banks.

MCA is also a good option one can go for,only if u r interested in IT field.

He can also do teaching in some college or coaching class.

Certified courses like Fire and Safety, Shipping etc.They hv good placement opportunities.
14th March 2011, 06:48 PM

which course to join for 3 months
17th March 2011, 07:42 PM

what should i do after 12th commerce steam? avg student in studies
25th March 2011, 09:42 PM
daks narang

He has to do graduation first and then any other courses.further he can do BBA,BCA,M.COM, CA.out of this i would say CA has more scope in future.one can do BBA,BCA,if one has taken maths in 12th as optional subject.
26th March 2011, 12:18 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Soon after the completion of commerce in 10+2, you can have several options to join.

Chartered Accountancy is a very good choice. But you need to put hard efforts to complete this. Choose if you are average or above average candidate from studies point.

You can join several courses in Graduation like
BBM
B. Com

and later on you can go through MBA, which will have very number of job opportunities.
26th March 2011, 01:01 PM
sowmya ek

ok,the best part to do after 12th,being a commerse student is go for BBM.,Bachelor of Business Management.But the main thing you need is that you should have good communication skill.doing BBM is great only if u do it in a good college.College matters alot in our accademic.So when you want to persue any degree opt for the best college.you should think about doing MBA once you complete with BBM.for that you have many exams...MAT is the main entrance exam for getting MBA in top colleges of India.

26th March 2011, 01:34 PM
samreen haji

There are many courses after 12th like BCOM,ICWA,CA,BBA,BMS,BCOM(accounting and finance) ,BCOM( banking and insurance).if your nephew is good in accounts tell him to do CA or ICWAI,for management studies (BMS).doing plain graduation its of no use.when you will go out for job,you'll have to face tough competition.its better to choice field in which he is interested.
26th March 2011, 01:34 PM
dreksha chaudhary

Lightbulb Re: Which course to do after passing 12th commerce?

Dear friend ,

The courses which you can do After 12th are-

1.BCA
2.BBA
3.Fashion courses
4.B.Com
5.Air Hostess

Good day.............
26th March 2011, 02:03 PM

after 12th in commerce there are so many option to choose your career. but you msut choose the best one according to your interest and knowledge.

general study B.Com- after completion of 12th commerce you simply may join to the course B.Com in a very good subject.although it is very much difficult to get job after general study till there are so many job option. you must be good enough in study to get good job. this is a good option of study. after graduation you will be able to appear in various bank examination, civil service examination, school teacher job examination, defense sector job etc.

BBA-after course you may go for professional course like Bachelor of Business Administration(BBA). after BBA just complete you MBA from a good institution. then there will be a very good job opportunity available for you.

BCA- you may also go for course like BCA(Bachelor of Computer Application). this is a course on computer application.

after 12th you may also go for job in defense sector or in other government and public sector.

now you should decide your own career intelligently.

26th March 2011, 02:37 PM
2cuteforuh21

I would reccomend him either continue with commerce by keeping finance or marketing (as per him)as majors or to go for bba. Commerce background student has options 1) to complete m.com and give set/net
2) to do mba-with finance or marketing which has huge scope
3) cfa or to go for ca preparation during graduation level studies.
4)company secretary course
5) with finance as option he can go indian economical services of indian government
6) he can do a course of financial advisor
7) he will be able to write bank examinations
8) or bpo/lic sector.
26th March 2011, 03:12 PM

There Are So Many Courses Available After Passing 12th Commerce, So Please Dont Worry, Just Choose Courses According To His/Her Own Interest.

But, I Will Give You The List Of Some Good Courses, Which You Can Opt After Completing Your 12th Examination Like -

CA, ICWA, CS, CFA, B.com, BBA, B.com Hons.

So, After Doing Any One Of The Above Courses, You Will Get A Good Jobs Opportunity In The Field of Banks Or Other Reputed Private Sectors.

So, I Will Suggest You, Just Choose Course, According To Your Interest, Only Then You Will Get Sucess In Future.
26th March 2011, 09:23 PM

I am student of class XIIth. Kindly help me to find the best coaching at Jabalpur MP
27th March 2011, 02:32 PM
amlendu

Commerce is a versatile stream with many good applications.

Accountancy, Business Administration, E-Commerce, Finance, Economics and Marketing are some of the branches which are dealt while taking commerce as your career option.

Some of the major courses that can be undertaken are:

-Bachelors of Commerce

-Law

-Bachelors of Business Administration

-Bachelors of Computer Application

-Language Courses

-Hotel Management

-National Defence Academy

-Fashion Designing

-CA

-CS

Many post graduation courses can further be opted:

- ICWA

- Chartered Accountant

-Financial Analyst

-Law

-Masters in Computer Applications

-Mass Communication

-Journalism

-Bachelor of Education

-Foreign Trade

-Marketing

-Foreign Language

-Company Secretaryship

You can have many employment opportunities ranging from banking, insurance, marketing,civil services, accountants to enterpreneurships.
Thank
28th March 2011, 11:27 PM
deep_4

It seems you are very concerned about your future, job prospects and career.

After twelth Students can Opt for Different course Listed are
  • B.com
  • BBA
  • B.A
etc

For non commerce i.e Non maths
  • B.sc
  • BHM
  • BBM
etc

For Army
  • NDA
  • TES
  • NCC 'C' certificate (But you need to have graduation level as in academics)
29th March 2011, 03:52 PM
daks narang

fortunately soon after doing 12th commerce are available with so many choices of different courses namely:-
B.COM,M.COM,ICWA,C.A.,BUSSINESS MANAGEMENT,CS BBA.sometimes people go for LLB.
good luck with your decision....
8th April 2011, 02:14 PM
strange_rahul

Wink Re: Which course to do after passing 12th commerce?

you should do B.com or bba............after completion of your course you have much chances to settled in the banking sector......
13th April 2011, 11:30 PM

which bettar b.cm? which bettar bba?
14th April 2011, 09:27 AM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

1. B.Com.

2. BCA

3. BBA

you can go for any course of your choice....

14th April 2011, 11:30 AM
pops07

There are lots of options available after 12th commerce...

Commerce students can opt for several graduation subjects.

For example....they can complete graduation with plain B.com after 12th, then for post graduation they can go for M.com or MCA.

They can also opt for CA....It is a very good course, but they have to study hard for this demanding career.

Another option is CFA, it is a growing and highly demanding career, but the cost of the course is very huge and the course is equally tough.

Another good option is BBA(Bachelor of Business Administration), after that you can go for MBA.

So he has so many options....

Best of luck for his bright future.
14th April 2011, 02:04 PM
chiranjeev90

After 12th commerce as per the market demand you should go for graduation with honors in economics .And simultaneous it is advisable to go for ICWAI/CS/CA which ever course you find interesting .
14th April 2011, 02:07 PM
chiranjeev90

After 12th commerce as per the market demand you should go for graduation with honors in economics .And simultaneous it is advisable to go for ICWAI/CS/CA which ever course you find interesting .
14th April 2011, 06:22 PM
kanchanyadav

There are lots of course which you can do after 12th Commerce

List of some good courses which you can opt after 12th exams

1. CA,
2. ICWA,
3. CS,
4. CFA,
5. B.com, B.com Hons.
6. BBA

Other than these courses you can also go for below mentioned courses
  1. Bachelors in Mass communication and journalism
  2. Advance Diploma in 3D Animation- Professional
  3. Anchoring courses

So, choose course as per your interest.

All the Best...
14th April 2011, 06:50 PM
shermin

There are many courses like B.COM,BBI,BAF,BMS,CA,etc.There are many diploma courses.
14th April 2011, 10:48 PM
strange_rahul

There are many courses doing after 12th in commerce stream...you can do BCA, BBA , B.com etc...i think you should go for bussiness study, because after doing 12th in commerce then business management is best course for you...
16th April 2011, 12:18 AM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

1. B.Com.

2. BCA

3. BBA

good luck dear
21st April 2011, 03:51 PM

what can i do after 12th in commerce in (M.P)
please give me some advice.
24th April 2011, 03:11 PM

i passed 12th commerce and which course are best after 12th commerce
17th May 2011, 02:00 PM

iam a 10th passed student, nd now iam confused that which stream to choose? Iam not interested in science stream, so im hoping to go for commerce. So if i choose commerce so in future what can i do?
19th May 2011, 08:59 AM
united india

This is one of the major question for class 12th students. Nowadays there are alot of graduation and diplomas courses available for students from commerce background infact, commerce is going all strong and ahead of science when done some proffesional courses like that of Charted Accountant along with a graduation degree. To give you an outlook of the different courses available after 12th I'm listing some hot courses in demand:

1.B.Com (Honours in Accounting and Finance)

2.B.Com (Banking & Insurance)

3.B.B.A. (Bachelor of Business Administration)

4.B.B.M (Bachelor of Business Management)

5.B.Com (Computer Application)

6.B.Com.(Commerce)

7.B.M.M. ( Bachelors Degree in Mass Media)

8.B.M.M. ( Bachelors Degree in Mass Media)

9.B.Sc (Economics)

10.BCA (Bachelor of Computer Application)

Apart from these three year graduation degree course there are some proffessional degree courses available which can be done alongwith this to secure yourself in market for better jobs. Such as:

1.Institute of Chartered Accountants in India

2.Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India

3.Institute of Company Secretaries of India

Any of the above proffessional course is very good option if done with B.Com or BBA.

For instance these are some of the good college in places near you imparting good education:

1.Bachelor of Business Administration
Babu Banarasi Das National Institute of Technology & Management , Lucknow

2.Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
Management and Commerce Institute of Global Synergy,
Ajmer

3.Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) + Graduate Diploma in Retail Management (GDRM)
Noida Institute of Management Studies ,
Noida - Delhi/NCR

4.Ismail National Mahila P. G. College
Mathura

5.D. A. V. College Arya Samaj Road
Kanpur

6.Department of Education(University of Allahabad)
Allahabad

7.Lucknow Christian Degree College
Lucknow

Do take your decesion wisely and choose the best in which he is most interested.
30th May 2011, 06:22 PM

i belong to commmerce have passed 12th with 63% n is confused between bbi and bmm.which course will b a good option bcause m weak im maths.
3rd June 2011, 10:00 PM
nagamalleswararaoyaramasu

You have lot ways after completion of commerce in 12th.The following are the courses available
1.B.COM in the b .com you need to study 3 years .In the b.com you will get lot of knowledge
2.CA means charted account.Now a days there is a lot of demand to ca students.Because the charted accounts are the head of any organisation.Here you need to concentrate on subject other wisw you will fail.If you fail you need to write all exams again
3icwa
4.B.COM(COMPUTERS)
5.INTEGRATED MBA.IF YOU WANT TO STUDY INTEGRATED MBA YOU NEED TO GO TO UNIVERSITY OF VIGNAN IN GUNTUR DIST IN ANDHRA PRADESH IN INDIA.This course duration is 5 years.In this course you will get lot of knowledge about graduation subjects and MBA subjects
4th June 2011, 12:21 AM

Smile Re: Which course to do after passing 12th commerce?

he can study b.com(Bachler of Commerce)after that he can do MBA this is the first suggestion,CA (charted accounted) this course is everended but little bit hard to study but you get a very gud future in this.ALL THE BEST
4th June 2011, 09:42 PM

Sir i have passed 12th commerce and i score 56%. I wanted to do B.Com in pune. can you suggest me the colleges in pune according to my percentage which offer B.Com
5th June 2011, 04:26 PM

What are the well established subjects or cources to study after passing 12th class, to get well established in life?
12th June 2011, 04:37 PM

which course to do after passing 12th science?
24th July 2011, 10:46 PM

Can i do BBA after passing 12th from premedical without math?
24th July 2011, 10:46 PM

Can i do BBA after passing 12th from premedical without math?
16th August 2011, 11:43 AM

Is INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY done after 12th commerce?
16th August 2011, 11:47 AM

Is INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY done after 12th commerce?
16th August 2011, 01:24 PM
Azher88

Location: 697/4, Bhola Nagar, Kotla Mubarak pur, New Delhi-110003

after 12th from commerce there is many scope for you, you are from commerce background and you should do B.Com, CA,CS, ICWA or Financial planning and management you can do and i hope that these all are better choose for you and i hope you will success.

With Best Regards
Md. Raja Azher.
16th August 2011, 01:39 PM
Azher88

Location: 697/4, Bhola Nagar, Kotla Mubarak pur, New Delhi-110003

After 12th from commerce there is many scope for you, you are from commerce background and you should do B.Com, CA,CS, ICWA or Financial planning and management you can do and i hope that these all are better choose for you and i hope you will success.

With Best Regards
Md. Raja Azher.
21st August 2011, 05:07 PM

pls told me in brief which cource to do after 12th?