4th September 2011, 07:14 PM
mahak aheria

Cutoff marks for SSC Tier II interview?

what may be the cut of marks for interview...please tell me what is the Cutoff marks for SSC Tier II interview?

4th September 2011, 11:03 PM

Default Re: Cutoff marks for SSC Tier II interview?

please tell me cutoff for ssc Tier II 2011
5th September 2011, 03:54 PM
abyabs

after the Tier II exam held on 4 sept. what do you think about the cut off for UR? Please reply.
5th September 2011, 04:58 PM

anything above 370 is good enough to fetch you an interview call..how much are you expecting??
6th September 2011, 12:32 AM

Expected cut off for interview for GENERAL candidates is not more than 355 and for other category see below:
GEN: 355
OBC: 310
SC: 278
ST: 278
PH: 200
OH: 200
EX: 256
6th September 2011, 09:55 AM

we think tier 1 tier2=225 marks is sufficient.
6th September 2011, 09:54 PM

"anything above 370 is good enough to fetch you an interview call..how much are you expecting??"

buddy at 370 one will hv the best chance to get top most post available...370 is dead sure..It cant be more than 50% in any case.....after the 43% cut off in prelims...i dont think it will go that high.
6th September 2011, 09:56 PM

what is the expected
cut off for sc candidates?
6th September 2011, 10:00 PM
abyabs

anything above 370 is good enough to fetch you an interview call..how much are you expecting??
"anything above 370 is good enough to fetch you an interview call..how much are you expecting??"

buddy at 370 one will hv the best chance to get top most post available...370 is dead sure..It cant be more than 50% in any case.....after the 43% cut off in prelims...i dont think it will go that high.
6th September 2011, 10:04 PM
abyabs

bhai is there separate cut off for maths and english???? or total marks of maths n english???
7th September 2011, 12:50 PM

do the marks of the two papers individually taken into account or the total is considered for deciding cutoff marks for SSC tier 2???? Plz reply.
7th September 2011, 03:32 PM

i think cut off marks in tier 11, 2011 Gen-320, obc-310, sc-300. by sujit das.
7th September 2011, 04:30 PM

as in 2010 tier 1 cut off was 105 and in 2011 it was 86 so we can see a difference of 20 point in pre.
it is because of negative marking and more available seat.

so if we go with this and calculate for this year.
cut off for tier 2 last year was 402

so this year cut off must be 402 - 20(pre) -20*2(maths and english) = 340

and as mathematics pattern was quite change and difficulty level was also high. so i think 330 will be the cut of for tier 2.

and 350 should be sure for interview....

do you have any other point of view:-)
7th September 2011, 04:38 PM
anurag.ad2

Smile Re: Cutoff marks for SSC Tier II interview?

for cut off this year lets compare it with last year

for tier 1 in 2010 cut off was 105 and in 2011 it was 86.
there is a diff of 20 marks
it was because the no of seats is more than the last year and the negative marking is used.
similarly if we take it for tier 2
as for 2011 cut off was 402
and it is the sum of tier1 + tier2 (maths + english)

and if we take 20 marks less for both paper
the expected cutoff for this year will be 340.
7th September 2011, 04:44 PM
anurag.ad2

it was because the no of seats is more than the last year and the negative marking is used.

what do you think
7th September 2011, 07:09 PM

Sir i think cutt of for tier 2 will be between 200-220 because maths was tough
7th September 2011, 07:12 PM

This year Tier I score was lower than last year, but since Paper III Maths was a simple one I think the Cut Off will be someware parallel to last year or a notch lower.
8th September 2011, 12:19 AM

to all
maths paper was damn harc..i gues it wld b 310
8th September 2011, 11:35 AM

buddy i think cut off mark for inter..will not go beyond 320-gen and 300-obc and 260-sc/st...
8th September 2011, 12:46 PM

i am a general candidate. and my total score will be 310(tier1 tier2). what are my chances? can any one tell me?
thanks...
8th September 2011, 12:51 PM
praveen1714

i am a general candidate and my total marks(tier1+tier2) will be 310. what are my chances?
can anyone tell me????
thanks.
8th September 2011, 12:54 PM
praveen1714

i am a general candidate and my total marks(tier1+tier2) will be 310. what are my chances?
can anyone tell me????
thanks.
8th September 2011, 01:30 PM

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
please tell me cutoff for ssc tier ii 2011
gen - 350-370
obc - 330-350
sc/st 300-330
8th September 2011, 10:11 PM

i think the cut off marks are 300 is enough for OBC Candidates ..if incase max 320
9th September 2011, 12:53 PM

i score 380 what my chance for income tax officer ,is i am safe or not?
9th September 2011, 01:09 PM

Last Year GEN Cutoff was 114 this year 86.5 a difference of about 28.5
I think TI TII will be around 300-320 for GEN Candidates
9th September 2011, 03:05 PM

340 for group A , 320 for group B is sufficient for interview
9th September 2011, 07:34 PM

my total score tier 1 and 2 is 310 for ssc mains will i get the interview call
9th September 2011, 08:57 PM

ajeet,
I think cut-off for gen-320/obc-300/sc,st-280.....not go beyond this....
10th September 2011, 01:24 AM

my total score in tier 1 and 2 is 340 in General group, will i qualiffy for the income tax inspector
10th September 2011, 10:29 AM

any thing above 330 will definitely fetch you interview call. above 340 is sure shot. -------------arvind
10th September 2011, 12:29 PM

Originally Posted by praveen1714 View Post
can anyone tell me????
thanks.
brothe u wil get a group b post definitely.
10th September 2011, 01:05 PM

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
i score 380 what my chance for income tax officer ,is i am safe or not?
i think that you are quiet safe for inspector but not sure for it inspector.
10th September 2011, 08:37 PM

i got a score of 120 in prelims
in tier 2 - maths -100 and english - 118
i m from general cat
10th September 2011, 10:31 PM

Originally Posted by abyabs View Post

who said its 43 per cent? where you from the examination cell of the SSC? According to the re-examination that happened in some of the centers the cutoff applied was merely around 65 out of 200 marks. check out the official website.
10th September 2011, 10:36 PM

as in 2010 tier 1 cut off was 105 and in 2011 it was 86 so we can see a difference of 20 point in pre.

and as mathematics pattern was quite change and difficulty level was also high. so i think 330 will be the cut of for tier 2.

Yeah I do have one :-) very bad calculation.....last year the cutoff was nearly 360marks including tier 1 and 2. And the tier 1 cutoff for this year was mere 65 per cent. So, the over all cutoff might go down below 300 for sure.
11th September 2011, 07:34 PM

what will the cut off
11th September 2011, 11:09 PM

i have got 370 tier1 2 will i safe for it inspector or excise inspector in obc
12th September 2011, 01:29 AM
shrimohan meena

Re: Cutoff marks for SSC Tier II interview?

what do you think

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/cutoff-marks-ssc-tier-ii-interview-356313.html#ixzz0zFVjQn9a
12th September 2011, 11:26 AM

i got a score of 120 in prelims
in tier 2 - maths -100 and english - 118
i m from general cat
defiantly called for interview
12th September 2011, 11:28 AM

wen is the result of tier-II expected ??
12th September 2011, 02:19 PM

Last year tier-1 cut-off was 115. This year 87. (Difference of 28 marks and also considering
that Tier-1 was comparatively easier.

Last year tier-2 cut off was 424. If we deduct 28*3=84 (then 424-84=340)

Considering new pattern of Maths paper and difficulty level deduct 15*2=30 marks because
at least 10 questions were new i.e., from Trignometry/Geometry, most of us were unprepared
for it. And remaining Arithmatic questions were Concept based and hardly a few questions could
be solved by applying short-tricks. Most arithmatic questions time to solve. Moreover 3 questions
were wrong in Arithmatic, which resulted in wastge of some time in solving them.

So for all that reduce 10 marks.i.e., 340-10 = 330

Cut-off will not be more than 330 for sure.........................
12th September 2011, 04:58 PM

I am from SC cat. my Tier 1 and Tier 2 total is about 300.whta wiil be my chance for the any post?rply..............
12th September 2011, 06:55 PM

cut off ka kya hai up down hota rehta hai
13th September 2011, 04:18 PM

Thumbs up Re: Cutoff marks for SSC Tier II interview?

cut off ka kya hai up down hota rehta hai
Actual cutoff for this year

UR --->310
OBC --->290
SC/ST-->265

This is for sure..Result will be declared in the last week of september.
14th September 2011, 11:21 AM

i think cut off will not more than 330 gen 300obc 270 sc/st damn sure sameer verma
14th September 2011, 09:33 PM

wer are the answer keys of tier 2??
15th September 2011, 12:32 AM
fahran

15th September 2011, 01:28 PM

no chance cut off
ur 340
obc 300
sc st 260
15th September 2011, 03:43 PM

how many posts are there in ssc cgl