1st March 2011, 03:07 PM
karthik.hiremath

Date of KAS exam?

when KAS exam may be conducted this year(2011)?date announced?if so pls let me know..

1st March 2011, 05:06 PM
krupadesai

Default Re: Date of KAS exam?

Generally applications are out for kas exam in the end of february-march but still for this year (2011) its not yet announced. Kindly visit the link below to stay updated with the same.

http://kpsc.kar.nic.in
1st March 2011, 10:47 PM
Sanjiv sharma

As you know that J&K PSC conducts the KASHMIR ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICE EXAMINATION every year. The date of 2011 kas exam has not announce yet and it is expected to be declared in june- july. So I suggested you to start your preparation from today if you really intends to crack the examination and wanted to become an officer in the state of jammu and kashmir
Minimum qualification required for kas exam is graduation in any stream.
The applicant must be a permanent resident of jammu and kashmir state.
The exam will be held in two phases mainly preliminary and main. I have attached a file of pre exam 2009 and hopes you got some idea of exam pattern for preliminary .
For more information and updates please visit regularly
WWW.JKPSC.ORG
Remember only j and k permanent residents are eligible for this exam.
Good luck
2nd March 2011, 02:09 AM
arvind_singh

the application form of KAS exam will be in sale soon .the tentative date is 21 march so just wait soon the form will be available .

Eligibility :

Candidates must have obtained Degree from any recognized University in India. Final Year/ Semester Degree Students can also apply for the prelims exam provided they submit Degree Certificate during the main exam.

Age Limit :

GM age between 21 - 35 Years
2A/2B/3A/3B age between 21 - 38 Years
SC/ST/CAT1 age between 21 - 40 Years
2nd March 2011, 11:01 AM
surendergora

Smile Re: Date of KAS exam?

Karnataka Public Service Commission invited application forms for the post of Gazetted Probationers in 2011.

Application Forms for KPSC 2011:
Application forms 2011 will be available at designated Post Offices and KPSC official website. Application forms will be rejected if paid in any other branches/banks.

Selection Procedure 2011:
Selection based on Preliminary Examination, Main Examination and Personal Interview

Key Dates (Tentative)
Last Date: 1st week of March, 2011

Please note that the dates are only tentative and are not final. The post will be updated as soon as the dates are officially released.

How to Apply:
Application form duly filled accompanied through self-attested Xerox copies of the relevant certificates/ testimonials, along with a crossed DD of Suggested fee send to following address:

Karnataka Public Service Commission
‘Udyoga Soudha’,
Bangalore – 560 001,
Karnataka, India
Telephone: 080-30574908
Fax: 080-22266481
3rd March 2011, 07:28 PM
mishra245

KPSC Announced the KAS Gazetted Probationers Prelims Exam Notification. The Exam will be conducted for recruitment for 268 posts in Group A and B. The detailed Notification can be downloaded from the link provided below.

Important Dates :

* Prelims Exam : first week of JUNE 2011
* Online Applications Can be submitted from first week of fenruary 2011
* Last Date for Submission of Online Application : first week of march 2011
* Last Date for Payment of Fee at Bank : first week of march 2011
5th March 2011, 11:22 PM

Can i apply for KAS now as it has crossed 1st week of march and please can someone tell me when is the exact last date.
It would be good if someone tells me at the earliest.

Abhishek
6th March 2011, 06:39 PM
yogs.singh

KAS EXAM

Prelims Exam : May/Jun 201

Main Exam : October / November 201

so good luck
10th March 2011, 09:02 PM

please may i know the dates of karnataka administrative service exam dates of 2011? how to apply for it?
11th March 2011, 12:57 PM

i want sylbus for Public Admn........... for kas
11th March 2011, 03:06 PM

I want to know syllabus of different subjects
14th March 2011, 10:03 AM

what is sybalus of kas pls
14th March 2011, 03:08 PM

When is the last date to apply for Karnataka Administrative Service(KAS) exam..

Geeta
15th March 2011, 03:40 PM

last date for applying for kas exam? where we are going to get the application form?
26th March 2011, 02:36 AM

i want to apply for IAS and KAS exam . Can anyone guide me how to do it?
please mail to my id [email protected]

latha.b
28th April 2011, 08:23 PM

hello i am engineering student who is interested in writing KAS exam, can i apply now as the last date is over.... please do reply.
2nd May 2011, 12:04 PM
sivaraj448

* Prelims Exam : first week of JUNE 2011
* Online Applications Can be submitted from first week of fenruary 2011
* Last Date for Submission of Online Application : first week of march 2011
* Last Date for Payment of Fee at Bank : first week of march 2011
13th May 2011, 12:25 PM

I am intrested in writing KAS exam..but i am not knowing how to apply,where to apply,when to apply...so pls can u give me the information about it pls pls.......
14th May 2011, 01:59 AM

when is the interview for kpsc 2011
16th May 2011, 01:49 PM

hello i am engineering student who is interested in writing KAS exam, can i apply now as the last date is over.... please do reply.
what is sybalus of kas pls telly me or send me
19th May 2011, 01:27 AM

If a person belongs to obc category and candidate earns a descent of salary from a pvt co, is he still can be under obc ?
30th May 2011, 10:07 PM

I am Lokesh(Ex Army)
Pl tell about Ex Army quata, age limt, and what I conduct it.
5th June 2011, 06:36 PM

Originally Posted by karthik.hiremath View Post
when KAS exam may be conducted this year(2011)?date announced?if so pls let me know..

20 june 2011
10th June 2011, 06:38 PM

hello,i am an electronics engineer and i want to do kas. what subjects should i choose???
12th June 2011, 10:35 AM

What is the age limit for kas j&k
16th June 2011, 04:44 PM

ANY EXAMS IN AGUST
20th June 2011, 12:58 PM
amit gaur2065

You can see on following link;-

http://kpsc.kar.nic.in
23rd June 2011, 10:44 AM

whats the last date to submit kas exam application?.............
27th June 2011, 12:07 PM

when you have kas examination condacted in karnataka state on which area my id for that [email protected]
28th June 2011, 06:02 PM

SIR I HAD RE-APPEAR IN 1 SUBJECT & NW I GAVE EXAM AGAIN BUT MY RESULT HAS NOT DECLARED SO CAN I APPEAR IN THIS EXAM???
28th June 2011, 10:07 PM

WHEN IS THE KAS EXAM IN 2011 PL TEL CORECCTLY
29th June 2011, 02:05 PM

what is the syllbus for kas
1st July 2011, 12:13 PM

wenz d last date for d kas exam.wher wil we get the application form?
4th July 2011, 02:15 PM

Unhappy Re: Date of KAS exam?

when will call form in kas exam?
11th July 2011, 07:06 PM

ple tel me when kas exam
18th July 2011, 08:40 PM

This time do they conduct the exam or not?
18th July 2011, 10:06 PM

plz tell me the date of kas exam 2011
28th July 2011, 06:55 PM

when to apply the kas application?
31st July 2011, 03:20 PM

sir , can u plz tell me d when should v hav to apply for kas,???? whether d applicaton is posted r yet to post??????plz plz do reply
4th August 2011, 10:51 PM

i am in final year of my BE can i take kas exam for this upcoming year??
8th August 2011, 08:44 PM

after complition of Bcom can we apply for kas exams? if we select optional subject as commerce what will be the syllabus?
13th August 2011, 08:18 PM

I want kas prelim geography paper 2010 j & k
19th August 2011, 12:26 PM

let me know when thy r gng to call for KAS 2011? & hw to prepare for the exam?pls kindly mail me information abt yhis to [email protected]
26th August 2011, 01:27 PM

i have completed my graduvation in engineering in electronics and communication streme so please tell me which subjects i can prefer for kas
8th September 2011, 08:43 PM
complete complete

hello friends,can you plz send me old kas que papers...............
16th September 2011, 04:35 PM

i want to join kas so can you tell me the procedure to get exam
20th September 2011, 08:44 PM

plz post me previous year KAS que papers
26th September 2011, 05:16 PM

may i know the KAS exam date.
8th October 2011, 12:04 PM

I am intrested in writing KAS exam..but i am not knowing how to apply,where to apply,when to apply...so pls can u give me the information about it pls pls.......
8th October 2011, 12:33 PM

sir, from last year onwards for k a s there is no optional subject, hence please study all areas of books, which is necessary to required even i a s pattern itsms by one of my cousin. thank u