1st March 2011, 03:30 PM
salini26ece89

Date and syllabus for ONGC exam?

can you tell me about ONGC exam date and syllabus?

1st March 2011, 04:15 PM
krupadesai

Default Re: Date and syllabus for ONGC exam?

For graduate trainees recruitment, registration will begin approximately around the end of April month & exam will be in june.

Kindly visit the site below for any other job opportunities:
http://www.ongcindia.com/recruit.asp

I have attached the eligibility criteria & other details for the graduate trainees in ongc. Pl. go through them.
File Type: pdf ongc_recruitment.pdf(46.3 KB, 1043 views)
1st March 2011, 07:44 PM
nikhilesh005

1.> Drilling:
Minimum essential qualification**: Ist class graduate degree in Mechanical/ Petroleum Engineering
2.> Mechanical:
Minimum essential qualification**: Ist class graduate degree in Mechanical Engineering
3.>Instrumentation:
Minimum essential qualification**: Ist class graduate degree in Instrumentation engineering
4.>Production:
Minimum essential qualification**: Ist class graduate degree in Chemical/ Mechanical/ Petroleum Engineering
5.>E&T:
Minimum essential qualification**: Ist class graduate degree in Electronics/ Telecom/ E&T Engineering or Ist class post graduate degree in Physics with Electronics
6.>Civil:
Minimum essential qualification**: Ist class graduate degree in civil engineering
7.>Cementing:
Minimum essential qualification**: Ist class graduate degree in Mechanical/ Petroleum Engineering
8.>Chemistry:
Minimum essential qualification: Ist class graduate degree in Chemical Engineering or Ist class Post Graduate Degree in Chemistry

**Additional requirement: The minimum percentage of marks in the qualifying examination/ degree is as under (excluding security discipline) minimum %age subjects of marks required
Engg/ Science subjects; minimum %age of marks required - Ist class with minimum 65% marks (Gen/OBC), Ist class with minimum 60% marks (SC/ST/PC/Department)
MBA (Finance); minimum %age of marks required - Ist class with minimum 65%
Marks (Gen/OBC), Ist class with minimum 60% marks (SC/ST/PC/Departmental)
ICWA/CA; minimum %age of marks required – Pass (Gen/OBC), Pass (SC/ST/PC/Departmental)
Wherever CGPA/OGPA or letter grade in degree is awarded, equivalent % of marks should be indicated in the online application as per norms adopted by University/ Institute. Please also obtain a certificate to this effect from the University Institute, which shall be required at the time of interview
Age limit: As on May 21, 2010 for all posts except Drilling and Cementing; General - 30 years, OBC (Non- Creamy Layer) - 33 years, SC/ST- 35 years and PC – 40 years for Gen, 43 years for OBC and 45 years for SC/ST category
For Drilling and Cementing, as on May 21, 2010, General - 28 years, OBC (non creamy layer) - 31 years and SC/ST - 33 years
Selection process: (a) Eligible candidates will be required to appear for written test (objective as well as subjective type) consisting of two papers namely (i) General Awareness (ii) Subject/specialization concerned (b) the candidates who qualify in the written test shall be called for psychometric test and interview as per merit and criteria decided by the Management (c) the written test is tentatively scheduled on June 20, 2010 (the exact date of the test shall be communicated to the candidates through admit card and will also be available on ONGC website www.ongcindia.com) (d) screening and selection will be based on the details provided, hence it is necessary that only accurate, full and correct information is furnished by the applicants. Furnishing of wrong/ false information will be a disqualification and ONGC will not be responsible for any consequence of furnishing of such wrong/false information. Departmental candidates must ensure filling their own CPF number of ONGC in the appropriate column on the
online form, failing which they shall not repeat shall not be screened/ considered as departmental candidates

FOR LATEST UPDATES VISIT THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE OF ONGC:-
http://www.ongcindia.com/recruit.asp
2nd March 2011, 09:11 AM
priyanka_swengg

Smile Re: Date and syllabus for ONGC exam?

ONGC exam consists of It consits of two paper
1.)General knowledge

2.)Spcialization Subject.

and all are of objective type..

1) General Awareness (50 Marks):

a. 50 Objective Questions (40 to be attempted, 1 Mark each)

b. 2 Descriptive Type Questions (5 Marks Each)

2) Subject Specialization (100 Marks)

a. 75 Objective Questions (60 to be attempted, 1.5 mark each)

The specialization section has questions from the discipline in which the candidate has completed the degree for eligibility e.g. Electrical, Mechanical etc.
2nd March 2011, 02:04 PM
deep_4

Arrow Re: Date and syllabus for ONGC exam?

ONGC conducts Various Entries Every year.

ONGC i.e Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Limited recruits young Engineers/Geo-scientists, MBAs and CAs with bright academic record to join the organization.

For Eligibility and How many vacancy per Branch can been seen in this attachment.

Eligible candidates will be required to appear for
  • (a) Written test (Objective as well as Subjective Type) Which consists of two papers namely

1. General Awareness

2. Subject / Specialization concerned.
  • (b) The candidates who qualify in the written test shall be called for psychometric test and interview as per merit and criteria decided by the Management.
  • (c) The written test is tentatively scheduled on Mid June 2011.
(The exact date will also be available on ONGC website www.ongcindia.com)

I have attached a 2010 advertizement for ONGC Exam. have a look on it.
File Type: pdf Adv-2010 ONGC.pdf(46.4 KB, 360 views)
2nd March 2011, 02:13 PM
yogs.singh

LAST DATE FOR FORM FILLING- 21-05-2011

CAN FILL THE FORM ONLINE ON-

http://67.202.31.163/ongcgt2010/Browser.htm

POSTS-

Recruitment of Senior Medical Officers
Junior Technical Assistant (Geology) & (Chemistry)
Recruitment of Company Secretary in ONGC Videsh Ltd. (OVL)
Recruitement of Para-Medics on contract basis at Assam Asset

ONGC Graduate Trainee 2010 Recruitment Test on June 20, 2010.
ONGC to recruit 419 Graduate Traineees in

Drilling, Mechanical, Instrumentation, Production, E&T, Civil, Cementing, Chemistry, Geology, Geophysics, Reservoir Finance and Accounts, Programming and Security.

The application process starts on April 30, 2010 and the Last date for registration for the Test is May 21, 2010.
2nd March 2011, 02:47 PM
tulasisuresh

hi friends go thrgh dis once
File Type: pdf Adv-2010 ONGC.pdf(46.4 KB, 245 views)
2nd March 2011, 03:03 PM

Hi friend

ONGC has posts available in various field sections

Eligibility- B.tech/B.E, M.Sc and other as per requirement
courses involve-Drilling, Mechanical, Instrumentation, Production, E&T, Civil, Cementing, Chemistry, Geology, Geophysics,

Salary details-The pay scale is in the grade of Rs. 24,900 - 50,500/- with increment of 3% per year.
Procedure for selection-Written Test, Personal Interview and According to Rule and Regulation of the Company

some more information
Test Duration:

3 hours

Sections of Exam:

Test is objective as well as subjective (descriptive):

The specialization section has questions from the discipline in which the candidate has completed the degree for eligibility e.g. Electrical, Mechanical etc.
2nd March 2011, 04:26 PM
mishra245

Test Duration:3 hours

Sections of Exam:

Date for exam:
Registration start date: April 2011,
Last date for registration: May , 2011,
Last date for receiving registration slip with enclosures: May 2011,
All India written test in 8 cities: June, 2011.
2nd March 2011, 06:03 PM
priya2242

Location: QR.NO-2RB-6/2,KALPANA FLAT,BHUBANESWAR-751014,ORISSA

Date and syllabus for ONGC exam:
========================================

ONGC ( Oil & Natural Gas Commision) make recruitments for young ,energetic,dynamic Engineers/Geo-scientists for it organization

the candidates who r Eligible have to appear for
(1) Written test (Objective and Subjective Type questions )

Which consists of two items such as :
----------------------------------------------------------------------

(a)General Awareness
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

(2) The candidates who qualify ithe written test have to under go psychometry test

(3) The written test date has not published yet but will between June (10---21)2011.

for more log on to www.ongc.org
2nd March 2011, 07:05 PM

i think you are talking about ONHC graduate trainee examination. generally the form fill up for graduation trainee in ONGC started on the last week of April. this year the notification is not published yet. you may expect that the notification will be published on the month of April.

for ONGC graduate trainee examination there will be one general examination and one is subject wise paper. here i am attaching the notification for the ONGC graduate trainee examination for 2010 and 2009. go through the attachment for details information.

for the information about recruitment in ONGC and to apply online when online application will be started visit the website http://www.ongcindia.com/recruit.asp

the syllabus for subject examination is the basic part of the graduation syllabus. the examination will check you knowledge about your technical subject.

http://www.ongcindia.com/
File Type: pdf GT_09.pdf(102.8 KB, 474 views)
File Type: pdf Advt GT 2010_Final.pdf(46.4 KB, 250 views)
2nd March 2011, 07:53 PM
scutesharon

Last Date of Application: 1st week of July, 2011

Please note that the dates are only tentative and are not final. The post will be updated as soon as the dates are officially released.

How to Apply:
Filled-in application form 2011 along with all necessary enclosures should be sent in the prescribed envelope to required address.
3rd March 2011, 01:05 PM
arvind_singh

Test Duration:

3 hours

Sections of Exam:

so syllabus is what you have done in your 4 years .

The written test is tentatively scheduled on June-july 2011.
17th March 2011, 03:30 PM

what is the minimum cutoff criteria of marks to pass the written part of exam of ONGC-GT
21st March 2011, 02:28 PM

can a student of Information Technology( B Tech(IT)) can apply for this job??
21st March 2011, 02:30 PM
ankitc7

can a student of Information Technology(Btech (IT)) apply for this exam??
24th April 2011, 06:30 PM

when can we expect notification for ongc gt 2011
7th May 2011, 07:18 PM

i have got 70 % in mba finance, 10 th and 12th(1st class) but graduation in 50s am i eligible fot gt finance?
7th May 2011, 09:48 PM
kanchanyadav

Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited (ONGC)

Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited (ONGC) is an Indian state-owned oil and gas company headquartered at Dehradun, India.

Notification of ONGC for recruitment of Graduate trainee engineers is not yet announced.

Whenever it will get announce it will be available on official website of ONGC.

The selection will be on the basis of a written exam and interview. The test pattern is given below.

Test Duration: 3 hours

Sections of Exam: Test is objective as well as subjective (descriptive):

Technical Syllabus of ONGC is not well define but it cover almost all the subjects of engineering. Even you didn't mentioned for which branch you want the syllabus of ONGC.

So try to cover all subject of your engineering branch.

I have attched the last year ONGC notification. So please go through it for Complete detail

or you can also visit official website of ONGC www.ongcindia.com

All the Best...
File Type: pdf ongc_recruitment 2010.pdf(46.3 KB, 194 views)
9th May 2011, 01:56 PM

i have got I class in graduation but 5o% in post graduation.can i eligible for the gt exam for technical assistant grade-III? please reply me assoon as you possible'
13th May 2011, 11:57 PM

what is the syallabus for chemical engineering for ONGC entrance???
19th May 2011, 11:56 AM

is ongc get held in 2011??????
if any body knows plzzzzz tell me??????
22nd May 2011, 11:53 AM

is ongc exam get held once in year..
23rd May 2011, 06:18 PM

Yes Every year notification comes Before september..
3rd June 2011, 11:00 PM

anybody having any idea when is ONGC exam this year,...its getting late??
4th June 2011, 01:56 PM
vajay847

Hello guys! this is Ajay Vishwakarma , I just wanted to ask you people about the ONGC Examinations entrance books, I have done B SC from chemistry (scored first class), I need all of your help for the said exam. Just want some books and tips , and also last year paper for the same thanks waiting for positive revert.
4th June 2011, 01:57 PM
vajay847

And what is the syllabus for Bsc Chemistry for ONGC entrance exam.thank you
20th June 2011, 06:46 PM

ongc gt 2011 notification is too late. when can we expect the notification for ongc gt 2011
28th June 2011, 09:25 PM

saala exam kab hai yaaar!!!
6th July 2011, 02:02 PM

all most all companies given their adv for get except ong. it is a lazy company
6th July 2011, 04:19 PM

A student of Bsc in Information Technolgy can eligible for gt exam???????
21st July 2011, 11:45 AM

can a btech 4th year FROM EEE stream appear for the writtten test nd when vil be the exam
23rd July 2011, 08:49 PM

how to collect ongc previous papers
23rd July 2011, 11:50 PM

koi batao mm kya hota hai
24th July 2011, 06:11 AM

can any 1 tell me about the syllabus for GT -2011 written test ??????
26th July 2011, 04:18 PM

hello sir , i need syllabus of ongc jobs for written test in chemistry
my email id is [email protected]
27th July 2011, 06:20 PM

which topics are covered in generaral awareness,sudhir
28th July 2011, 11:43 PM

could you tell me about ONGC exam date and syllabus for chemistry posts?

29th July 2011, 02:54 PM

what is the last date of submitting entrnce exam form????
31st July 2011, 12:34 PM

Hiiiiiiiiiii,,,,,,,, I am M.B.A graduate with finance spececialization. I am preparing for ongc written test for finance. please send me finance related previous question paper with answers on my mail id. MY mail id is [email protected].
plz try to give this to me plz............
1st August 2011, 12:03 PM

sir i need ongc chemistry syllabus and previous model papers ........pls send to my [email protected]
1st August 2011, 11:03 PM

please tell me the syallabus of written as well as interview test.
2nd August 2011, 11:30 AM

ONGC AND BHEL EXAM DATES ARE SAME FALLS ON 18.9.2011 SO I REQUEST ALL TO MAKE A SUGGESTION TO REQUEST FOR A CHANGE OF DATE
4th August 2011, 02:54 AM

I am B.E. graduate with Chemical spececialization. I am preparing for ongc written test for chemistry. please send me chemistry related previous question paper with answers on my mail id. MY mail id is [email protected].
plz sir send to my mail...........
6th August 2011, 10:40 PM

I have done B.tech in the specialization of PETROCHEMICAL TECHNOLOGY. please send me the previous question paper with answers for production (discipline). my mail id is [email protected]. plz send me sir i will be thankful to you.
6th August 2011, 11:46 PM
venkataprakash.v

Originally Posted by salini26ece89 View Post
can you tell me about ONGC exam date and syllabus?

ONGC Paper Pattern & Syllabus :-

Duration of Test :- 3 hrs.

Selection of Exam : Test is Objective as well as subjective(Descriptive)

General awareness consist of objective questions and descriptive questions.

Objective questions : 50 questions

Descriptive questions : 2 questions

Subject Specialization consist of Objective questions and descriptive questions.

Objective questions : 75

Descriptive questions : 2
7th August 2011, 10:26 AM
Sehwag6

GAS CORPORATION LTD MAHARASHTRA IS INVITING APPLICATIONS FOR THE RECRUITMENT OF CLASS-1 I EXECUTIVES FROM THE ELIGIBLE CANDIDATES AND THE DETAILS ARE AS FOLLOW
GEOLOGY : 48 POSTS - Post Graduate Degree in Geology with 60% marks.
GEOPHYSICS SURFACE - 37 POSTS - Post Graduate Degree in Geophysics OR Physics with Electronics with 60% marks.
GEOPHYSICS WELLS - 10 POSTS - Post Graduate Degree in Geophysics OR Physics with Electronics with 60% marks.
RESERVOIRS - 76 POSTS : Post Graduate Degree in Geology/ Chemistry/ Geophysics/ Mathematics/ Physics /Petroleum Technology with 60% marks (Must have Mathematics / Physics at B.Sc. level) OR Graduate degree in Chemical / Petroleum Engineering with 60% marks.
CHEMISTRY - 41 POSTS : Graduate Degree in Chemical Engineering with 60% marks OR Post Graduate Degree in Chemistry with 60% marks.
PROGRAMMING - 4 POSTS : Graduate Degree in Computer Engineering with 60% marks OR Post Graduate in Computer Applications (MCA) / Computer Science with 60% marks OR „B‟ level diploma as defined by Deptt of Electronics, GOI.
PRODUCTION : 232 POSTS : Graduate Degree in Chemical / Mechanical / Petroleum Engineering with 60% marks
DRILLING - 95 POSTS : Graduate Degree in Mechanical / Petroleum Engineering with 60% marks
CEMENTING - 10 POSTS : Graduate Degree in Mechanical / Petroleum Engineering with 60% marks
MECHANICAL - 59 POSTS : Graduate Degree in Mechanical Engineering with 60% marks
ELECTRICAL - 27 POSTS : Graduate Degree in Electrical Engineering with 60% marks. Should have certificate of competency as Electrical Supervisor.
E&T - 2 POSTS : Graduate Degree in Electronics/ Telecom/ E&T Engineering with 60% marks OR Post Graduate Degree in Physics with Electronics with 60% marks
INSTRUMENTATION - 10 POSTS : Graduate Degree in Instrumentation Engineering with 60% marks
CIVIL ENGG - 2 POSTS : Graduate Degree in Civil Engineering with 60% marks
TRANSPORT - 10 POSTS : Graduate degree in Auto/ Mechanical Engineering with 60% marks OR MBA with 60% marks
ENVIRONMENT - 4 POSTS : Engineering Graduate in Environment Engg./Science with 60% marks OR Graduate in any Engineering discipline with 60% marks with M. Tech/ M.E in Environment Engineering/Science
FINANCE AND ACCOUNTS - 28 POSTS : Graduate Degree with ICWA / CA
HR - 5 POSTS : MBA with specialization in Personnel Management / HRD / HRM with 60% marks OR Post Graduate degree in Personnel Management/ IR/ Labour Welfare with 60% marks.
MEDICAL - 7 POSTS : MBBS with Valid Registration
MM - 20 POSTS : Engineering Graduate in Chemical / Mechanical / Petroleum / Auto / Electrical / Instrumentation / Civil / Electronics / Telecom / E&T/ Environment Engineering/ Environment Science/ Computer Engineering with 60% marks OR MBA with specialization in Materials Management / Inventory Control with 60% marks OR Graduate degree with PG Diploma in Material Management awarded by Indian Institute of Materials Management recognized for the purpose of recruitment to superior posts in the Central Government with 60% marks.
LEGAL - 5 POSTS : Graduate Degree in Law (Professional) with 60% marks. Practicing advocate with 3 years experience would be preferred.
SECURITY - 6 POSTS : Post Graduate Degree with 2 years service with Armed Forces OR Central Police Organisation
TOTAL VACANCY : 738 POSTS JOBS
AGE LIMIT : FOR GENERAL CANDIDATES THE MAXIMUM AGE LIMIT FOR POSTS CEMENTING AND DRILLING WOULD BE 28 YEARS AND OTHER POSTS 30 YEARS AS ON 12 AUGUST 2011
SELECTION PROCESS : CANDIDATES WOULD BE SELECTED THROUGH WRITTEN TEST AND INTERVIEW
WRITTEN TEST CENTERS : 1. Ahmedabad 2. Chennai 3. Delhi 4. Guwahati 5. Hyderabad 6. Kochi 7. Kolkata 8.Mumbai 9. Ranchi 10. Lucknow
APPLICATION FORM : CANDIDATES NEED TO APPLY ONLINE ONLY . THE ONLINE APPLICATION FACILITY AVAILABLE AT ONGC OFFICIAL WEBSITE ONGCINDIA . THE CANDIDATES NEED TO APPLY ONLINE APPLICATION SUBMISSION REGISTRATION . BEFORE THIS CANDIDATES NEED TO DOWNLOAD FEE PAYMENT CHALLAN FROM THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE
ONGC EXECUTIVE ALL INDIA WRITTEN TEST DATE : 18 SEPTEMBER 2011
CALL LETTER / ADMIT CARD / HALL TICKET : CANDIDATES CAN GET THE CALL LETTER / ADMIT CARD / HALL TICKET FROM THE ONGC RECRUITMENT OFFICIALS . IF NOT THE DETAILS REGARDING DUPLICATE CALL LETTER WOULD BE AVAILABLE AT ONGC OFFICIAL WEBSITE
LAST DATE FOR ONLINE REGISTRATION : 12 AUGUST 2011
NOTIFICATION DOWNLOAD ADVERTISEMENT APPLY ONLINE APPLICATION SUBMISSION REGISTRATION EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATIONS AGE LIMIT RESERVATIONS SALARY FEE DETAILS PHYSICAL STANDARDS WRITTEN TEST DATE CENTERS SYLLABUS EXAM PATTERN DOWNLOAD MODEL PAPERS CALL LETTER DOWNLOAD ADMIT CARD HALL TICKET DOWNLOAD ANSWER KEY SOLUTIONS RESULT EXPECTED CUT-OFF SELECTED CANDIDATES LIST REGARDING ONGC CLASS-1 I EXECUTIVE EXECUTIVES RECRUITMENT 2011 DETAILS ARE AVAILABLE AT www.ongcindia.com
8th August 2011, 10:30 AM
saikrishnap

Originally Posted by arvind_singh View Post
Test Duration:

3 hours

Sections of Exam:

so syllabus is what you have done in your 4 years .

The written test is tentatively scheduled on June-july 2011.

can u pls give me some links abt syllabus for GT Electrical and some material ?
13th August 2011, 01:47 AM

cut-off of GET?
13th August 2011, 08:59 AM
vipin bihari chaturvedi

ONGC exam consists of It consits of two paper
1.)General knowledge

2.)Spcialization Subject.

and all are of objective type..