ONGC Placement Papers

The full form of ONGC is Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Ltd. It is one of the largest companies of Asia as far as oil production is concerned. ONGS is involved in as many as 26 sedimentary basins from where it explores and exploits hydrocarbons. About 30% of crude oil in India is produced by ONGC. More than 11,000 kms of oil and gas pipelines are owned and operated by ONGC in India. The company has lots of requirement of work force at lower and senior levels. For this purpose ONGC conducts an online entrance exam through which candidates can join this company.

The ONGC placement papers have two sections, General Knowledge section and Technical knowledge section. The paper generally consists of 60-75 Technical questions and 50 General knowledge questions. The questions are all multiple choice types and there is no negative marking for the incorrect answers. The general knowledge section consists of questions from GDP, Economic policies, Literacy %, Indian History, Judicial system, Biology (1 or 2 questions) etc. the technical questions depends on the subject you are opting for. If you have electrical engineering then questions rae basically from Induction Motor, its starting, breaking, Transformers, power system, etc. If you are opting for Industrial Engineering then you will get questions from work measurement, quality engineering, operations research etc.

Links

http://placementpapers.net/helpingroot/ONGC/ONGC-PAPER-17-AUG-2008-MUMBAI

http://www.discussionsworld.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=39220&SID=z81f343fb7ea9e59f7f42fdfec8bd545

http://www.fullinterview.com/phpkb/article/ongc-paper-interview-17-jun-2007-delhi-207.html

http://way2freshers.com/placement-papers/ongc/ongc-india-sample-question-papers-ongc-previous-papers-oil-natural-gas-company-old-papers.html

http://www.allinterview.com/company/ONGC/interview-questions.html

http://www.discussionsworld.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=39029&SID=z81f343fb7ea9e59f7f42fdfec8bd545

175 Responses to “ONGC Placement Papers”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 175
    amit singh:

I am going to give exam of assistant rigman (drilling ) on. 5/1/14 .kindly get me the previous years questions. I am diploma in mechanical engineer.
    plz sir,

2. 174
    Afeefa:

what should be GATE rank for the chemical engineers

3. 173
    saiprasad latchubhukta:

please send me ONGC exam previous question papers

4. 172
    sathish bandi:

what is rigman work parpas please tell me

5. 171
    dibakar dutta:

i am going for ongc exam on
    date-25/8/13 ,my post is assistant
    technician{production},i req
    que&anser paper solution set for this
    exam plzpls send me on mail

6. 170
    Abhineet Borah:

Kindly send me the last 3 yrs solved ONGC placement question papers of Assistant Rigmen exam.
    Plz sir
    Abhineet Borah

7. 169
    Zakir Hussain:

kindly send me last 5 years solved ONGC Placement question papers of Assistant Technician Electrical exam

8. 168
    Devajit Das.:

Sir, I am prepearing for ongc exam. held in 25/8/2013, A2 level(production) and I need last 4-5 year question paper with answer. Plz, sir, it’s urget. My email id is—[email protected]

9. 167
    amarjyoti gogoi:

Sir I need solved question papers of last 3 written test held for the post of assistant technician (production) & assistant rigman (drilling).

10. 166
    gopinath das:

i am going for ongc exam on date-25/8/13 ,my post is assistant technician{production},i req que&anser paper solution set for this exam plzpls send me on mail gopinathdas05@gmail. Com

11. 165
    Titu rajkonwar:

Respected sir plz send me privious ongc exam question paper last five year of jr. Assistant technician machining,jr. Assistant techinican drilling,jr. Assistant techinician production

12. 164
    moksedul islam khan:

kindly send me last 5 years solved ONGC placement question papers of production engineering

13. 163
    pranjal sarmah:

our ongc exam sheduled on 25/8/2013 so, please send paper for post technical assisstant quality control…plzzz sir

14. 162
    mofidul islam:

I want ongc question paper for level-2 Assistant Technician(Civil)

15. 161

kindly send me last 5 years solved ONGC Placement question papers of geologist.

16. 160
    pranjal bora:

Please send me last five years ongc question paper for the post of jr. Assistant techinician production

17. 159
    Rituraj Phukan:

I want ongc question paper for Level 1 junior assistent RIGMEN DRILLING AND PRODUCTION

18. 158
    pranjal das:

I am instrumentation diploma engineer , plz send me the previous ONGC Question paper for the post of assistant technician,

19. 157
    atanu dutta:

with due respect, pls send me last 8 years question paper for Jr. Assistant Technician(Production)

20. 156
    monuj hasnu:

plz. send me previous ONGC question paper for the post of Jr. Assistant Rigman (Drilling).

21. 155
    amit sharma:

pls send privious paper ongc exm fr mecanical engg….

22. 154
    selvakumar:

I am Mechanical Graduate. Please send me last 5 years Q paper of ONGC. Please let me

23. 153
    avinash:

please send exam model papers and also previous papers for junior security supervisor.

24. 152
    tarannum:

i want ongc exam question paper previous 10 yrs, for jr account assistant. plz sent

25. 151
    prashant:

ONGC question paper for LEVEL1 Junior assistant RIGMAN DRILLING,, PRODUCTION

26. 150
    nraj:

Sir iam going to rajahamandy 9june exam in ongc jr asst technician fitting i want last 10years exam papers previous and sylabas pleas sir send my mail

27. 149
    Prashant:

I have Applied in ONGC for the post of junior assistant RIGMAN DRILLING, PRODUCTION, MACHINING,, Please send me previous year’s quistio

28. 148
    gauri:

kindly send me last 5 years solved ONGC Placement question papers of Assistant Technician Mechanical exam

29. 147
    Ankush fating:

Sir my ongc exam is 26 may.so sir I am request u to pls give me last 10 years papers for the post of assistant technician.pls send me on our mail ankush.fating@yahoo. Com

30. 146
    ilamaran:

please send last 10 year model question paper for junior assistiant production

31. 145
    Sunil Thorat:

I am going for ongc exam on date-26/05/2013 ,my post is Assistant Engineer {Mechanical},i req que&anser paper solution set for this exam please…
    My E-mail ID : [email protected]

32. 144
    Ravindra:

plz give me ass. tec. sampl paper format

33. 143
    manuranjan borgohain:

sir, i have compleated graduation(b a) with economics honors. May i have got a job in ongc?

34. 142
    nagamani:

dear sir;

i want ongc exam question paper previous 10 years,for junior asst rigman(drilling).please sent

35. 141
    s v sivanagaraju:

kindly send me last 10 years previous question papers for
    assistant chemist grade 3

36. 140
    G.Peddi RAJU:

iam going for ongc exam on date 09/06/13,my post is assistant technician(mechanical) req-que&answer paper solution sent for this exam….

37. 139
    sabari:

i will attend the exam on 9/6/2013 for assistant electrical technician,so i need past 5years questions pattern,for preparation of exam,pls help me

38. 138
    Yandamoori Venkata ramana reddy:

i am going for ongc exam on date-09/06/13 ,my post is assistant technician{Chemica},i req que&anser paper solution set for this exam pl

39. 137
    keerthana:

Dear sir /Madam
    Kindly send me last 10 years solved question papers of junior assistant technision instrumentation of ONGC exam

40. 136
    Naushadali Layakali Kazi:

Plz send me the previous year question paper with answer of chemical engg. for the post of Assistant Technician in ongc.

41. 135
    medha:

kindly send me last 10 years solved question papers of junior assistant accounts of ongc accounts exam

42. 134
    asad khan:

dear sir, plz sir 10 year solved paper sent kr do. Ass-Tech Process.

43. 133
    Mr. Pranit P. Surve:

kindly send me last 5 years solved ONGC Placement question papers of Assistant Technician Mechanical exam

PIz SIR

44. 132
    shiny:

kindly send me last 10 years solved question papers of junior assistant accounts of ongc accounts exam

45. 131
    dhruba:

please send me previous years questions papers of petroleum engineering with answers of ongc graduate trainee exam

46. 130
    rashid:

Please send me previous question paper with ans. of ongc exam papers of Assistant
    Technician
    (Telecom)
    Thanks and regard
    rashid

47. 129
    mistry viral:

our ongc exam sheduled on 17/2/2013 so, please send paper for post technical assisstant mechanical.

48. 128
    dhaval:

give me ongc pharmacist exam paper…

49. 127
    kunjan Dave:

Please send me previous question paper with solution of ONGC eaxamination for Deploma Mehanical Engineer

Kunjan

50. 126
    large area rug:

Woah this weblog is wonderful i really like reading your articles. Stay up the great paintings! You already know, lots of people are looking round for this information, you can help them greatly.

51. 125
    jignesh:

i am going for ongc exam on date-17/2/13 ,my post is assistant technician{production},i req que&anser paper solution set for this exam plz
    plz plz plz plz
    plz plz plz

52. 124
    Digvijay:

please,
    send me ongc diploma eletronics papers.

53. 123
    yomesh:

sir, i am going for ongc exam on date-17/2/13 ,my post is assistant technician{electronics},i req send me syllabus and que&anser paper solution set for this exam pls…

54. 122
    Prabakaran,T.:

Please send me previous question paper with ans. of ongc exam papers geology or applied geology
    Thanks and regard
    prabakaran

55. 121
    vishal k:

plz SEND me ONGC ASSI. TECH. ELE. ENGG. sample paper OR question paper with ans or W/O answer.

56. 120
    vishva:

i am going for ongc exam on date-17/2/13 ,my post is assistant technician{electronics},i req que&anser paper solution set for this exam pl

57. 119
    Makwana:

plz send me syllabus and previous yera solved question papers on my emeil id.

58. 118
    mehfuz:

sir ,please help for written test exam & send previous year

59. 117
    hema gujar:

i have one question i want some sample papar for the accoutant selection

60. 116
    Ankit shah:

my name is ankit shah.i am complete my diploma-electrical with complency electrical superwiser.. Sir ongc ni written test mate old paper&book sug. My no: 9574646437

61. 115
    nilesh:

Please send me previous question paper with ans. of ongc exam papers diploma in electrecal engineering
    Thanks and regard
    nilesh

62. 114
    nilesh:

plz give me ongc exam paper for ass. techi. so i want old paper for ass. tech. electrical engg

63. 113
    Navik Parth:

plz give me ongc exam for ass. techi. so i want old paper for ass. tech. electrical engg

64. 112
    bhavik desai:

plz give me ongc exam for ass. techi. so i want old paper for ass. tech. electrical engg.

65. 111
    anand:

plz give me advise to prefere book to give written test for assistant technician electronics post…..

66. 110
    Manthan Gajjar:

pls send me previous year jr accountant papers of ongc.plz sent me on email id

67. 109
    Deepak panchal:

Sir please send me semple paper of ongc exam jr. Asistant technician(production) and which book I wiil read for this [email protected]

68. 108
    kirit:

sir,please send me question papers for electronics and telecommunication stream for ONGC GT exam for diploma student

69. 107
    padasala tulesh:

plese give peper for assisitant technicin in civil last 1o year and syllabus

70. 106
    pathan nauman:

pls send me previous year jr accountant papers of ongc or petarn of paper

71. 105
    Mohan:

Please send me previous question of ongc exam papers diploma in chemical engineering
    Thanks and regard
    Mohan

72. 104
    Prashanthi:

please send me previous years ongc exmes papers of chemical engineering
    Thanks & regards

Prashanthi

73. 103
    vaidikbhatt:

sir please inform the exam of ongc i am a matellurgy student

74. 102
    jitesh kumar:

sir pls. send me solved question wd ans. as soon as possible ( ONGC GT 2012 )

75. 101
    kaushik ahir:

please send me previous years ongc exmes papers of electrical engineering
    Thanks & regards
    Kaushik ahir

76. 100
    PRAVEENKUMAR:

As i applied ongc requirement and i was electrical engineer.kindly please sent ongc electrical previous year question to me

Praveenkumar R

77. 99
    ashwin:

previous question papers for ONGC MBA finance exam

78. 98
    Deepanjali:

sir ,plz snd me ONGC syllabus n previou yr question paper with solution …

79. 97
    Sumit sharma:

please send me previous years sample papers for ONGC GT exams in Mechanical engg. Stream as soon as possible. . .

80. 96
    hardik:

sir,please send me question papers and answer for computer science and information technology stream for ONGC GT exam!

as soon as posible!

81. 95
    madhu:

sir,please send me question papers for electronics and telecommunication stream for ONGC GT exam

82. 94
    madhavi:

please send me syllabus n previous years question papers with answers for ONGC GT exam as early as possible. I’m electronics n telecom student

83. 93
    GOPALRAJ MISHRA:

plz send me previous years question papers & answer of programming (computer science engineering)

84. 92
    anu:

SIR,PLZ SEND ME PREVIOUS YR QUESTION PAPER FOR GT-INSTRUMENTATION.SYLLABUS

85. 91
    vinoth:

Please send me previous year question paper for ONGC traning exam for mechanical engineer.

86. 90
    Jyotishikha:

please send me syllabus and previous years question papers & answers of Production,Chemistry,Reservoir (chemical engineeri

87. 89
    ankita roy:

sir, please send me the accurate syllabus for ongc get exam for civil engineering…i am in dire need of that…please send by tonight please

88. 88
    Niru:

sir please send me question paper for physics ,having filled PG in physics with electronics and syllabus too

89. 87
    Niru:

sir please send me question paper for physics ,having filled PG in physics with electronics

90. 86
    Niru:

Sir please send me syllabus for physics ,having filled PG in phy with electronics and previous year question paper

91. 85
    sheetal:

can u plz send me previous year question papers for electronics stream?

92. 84
    arvind:

please send me syllabus and previous question papers of mechanical of ongc (gte)
    mail id…[email protected]

93. 83
    suneetha:

please send me syllabus and previous question papers of chemistry of ongc recruitment.
    mailid: [email protected]

94. 82
    anamika:

please send me the previous year papers of ongc graduate engineer trainee exams .
    thank you..!!

95. 81
    deepika:

Please send me previous year question paper for ongc exam(accounts and finance)

96. 80
    SABARISH:

As i have registered for ONGC Graduate Trainee Test 2012, belongs to Instrumentation Dept. It would be beneficial when you send the previous year (2011) question papers for the reference purposes… thankyou..

97. 79
    Aditya:

I am Mechanical Graduate. Please send me last 5 years Q paper of ONGC. Please let me know how should I prepare for GK.

98. 78
    rajnish7:

sir please send me previous year paper of electronics n communication of ongc exams

99. 77
    rajnish:

please send me electronics n communication previous year papers of ongc graduate engineer trainee exams..

100. 76
    dharnesh:

sir, i completed b.tech petroleum engineering and applied for the post of production in ongc. please send me the syllabus to study and previous question papers if available.

101. 75
    VIKAS KUMAR PANDEY:

sir i have completed my B.E. degree in electronics & telecommunication, i want to prepare for ONGC recruitment written test 2012 please sent me any SPECIAL BOOK and important question paper of last five years………thanks

102. 74
    Sandhya:

I am a Instrumentation Engg. preparing for GT exam 2012, requesting you to send the question papers for last five years.

Thanks & Regards,
    Sandhya

103. 73
    sk Masudul Hasan:

sir,i have completed M.Sc. in Chemistry…i want ONGC last 5 years question papers…so i request you to send me papers of chemistry and general awerness section.

104. 72
    avinash:

can you please provide me the question papers of last five years geology ONGC .?

105. 71
    dipak:

sir i have complete BE in electrical, i want to prepare ongc written test 2012 plz sent me any SPECIAL BOOK and important question paper of last five years………thanks

106. 70

how was future of civil engineer in various sector.

107. 69
    ranjith:

hello sir, i m dng my final petroleum engineering i gng 2 write ongc exam so i kindly request u 2 snd me previous question paper 2 my mail id , [email protected]. thanking u

108. 68
    Ashish Pal:

sir,i am student of M.Sc. Geology…i want ONGC last 5 years question papers…so i request you to send me papers of geology and general awerness section.

109. 67
    chinmoi dutta:

sir, i am a student of Geology(M.sc last semester). I request you to send me ONGC GT last 5 years question papers for Geology to my email id- [email protected]

110. 66
    hemen gogoi:

sir, I am Hemen Gogoi , I am now studying indtegrated (B.tech+M.tech) course in the standard of ‘oil&gas’ engineering at Nims university Jaipur . After coplete my degree will I get a job in ONGC ?

111. 65
    naitik:

please send me previous years placement papers (both technical and aptitude) for chemical engg branch.

112. 64
    draksingh:

Respected Sir, I want to Know about the Examination for medical officer, in which month it would happen. Presently i am on Contractual job as E.M.O.in O.N.G.C. rig.

113. 63
    kartikey:

pls send me ONGC Placement Papers for chemical engg.

114. 62
    pankaj nouroji:

i am doing B.Sc. with geology,could i get job in ongc after M.Sc.

115. 61
    dhirendra mishra:

sir , plz send me syllabus of ONGC for mechanical engineering …..

116. 60
    puja prity:

sir,plz send me the syllabus of ONGC for instrumentation & control…

117. 59
    chokkalingam:

iam preparing ongc exam plz send old question paprer for m.sc chemistry to my mail id [email protected]

118. 58
    RUPESH P. UIKEY:

Respected sir/madam,I am from B.Tch(petroleum refinery and petrochemical).And i am going to prepare for ONGC GT 2012 EXAM ,so please send me previous years exam papers as well as names of books for referance…THANKING YOU!

119. 57
    jignesh:

previous ongc paper with answer 2011.

120. 56
    UJJWAL SHARMA:

I AM DIPLOMA HOLDER IN ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION. SO OF WHICH TY[E OF QUESTION PAPER I SHOULD REFER FOR ONGC EXAM.

121. 55
    jigar jangra:

sir plz. send the syllabus of ongc for ece branch

122. 54
    mittalbhoi:

please send me a quetion answer paper model for technical assistant grade 3.

123. 53
    salambsaha:

hi sir i completed my btech(chemical) and mba(h.r & mrkt), presently i m working in shasun pharamacheticuals ltd company so i m interested to do work in u r organistion pls can u give the previoux papers

124. 52
    sakir dudhwala:

plz send me ongc written test paper for sep 2011 exam in gujarat and send all document for further preparation during last stage
    e-mail id : [email protected]

125. 51
    blessan:

iam gng to appr for gt 2011 mechanical exam so plse provide me sample questions to my email id plse

126. 50
    Kishor:

I am going to appear for ONGC GT-2011 from Electronics& Telecommunication branch,so please provide me previous exam papers and tell me about book to be referred

127. 49
    kamal kant:

please tell me about ongc gt paper physics with electronics and genaral awarness

128. 48
    gyana:

Sir please give me last 2 years question paper of ONGC GT2009-2010

129. 47
    MOHIT RAWAL:

dear sir/madam,
    please send me ONGC general awareness & technical questions of electrical engineering as soon as possible.

130. 46
    hema:

hai i am hema….plz mail me the ongc written test 2011,pattern and preivious papers ,and type of questions asked in general awareness and technical(electrical)plz say me about descriptive type of questions also…sir.plz mail me [email protected]

131. 45
    ila:

please send me previous year papers for INSTRUMENTATION for preparation of ONGC-GT 2011 as early as possible.

132. 44
    ajay:

sir could you please send me the previous ongc gt paper in electronics and telecommunication discipline

133. 43
    durgadevi:

resp sir
    please send ongc previous chemistry papper i n Gtbatch
    2 my mail [email protected]

134. 42
    mayank singh:

sir i would like to have the sample of questions asked for medical graduates in ongc . kindly mail me at [email protected]

135. 41
    sandeep:

respected sir ,
    . i want last 5 yrs question paper of chemical enng plz send me that papers thank you sir
    …my mail id is [email protected]

136. 40
    Nithya:

Hi. I am unable to download the admit card. It says runtime error. Please halp me also i would like to have a sample of ONGC questions asked for specialization in Finance & Accounts..Pls mail the same at [email protected]

137. 39
    incredible:

pls send me the complete syllabus pattern for ONGC GT 2011 for mechanical Engg. to [email protected]

138. 38
    abhijit:

i’m going to appear for ONGC graduate trainee 2011 in programmin n MM, please send me the required syllabus and last 3 years question paper with desired books.

139. 37
    sneha:

sir, pls do mail me the syllabus and pattern and also the sample paper’s for ongc exam in electronics stream.
    and also the fixed date of the exam, as in the official website its given after 28th v can download the admit card, bt till today it is showing some error, pls help…
    thanQ

140. 36
    mayank:

resp sir,
    pls send me previous year ongc question papers……my email id is:[email protected]
    thanks a for for helping me.

141. 35
    vaibhav singh dhouni:

respected sir ,
    . i want last 10 yr paper of instrumentation enng tread plz send me that papers thank you sir

142. 34
    Keerthivasan:

Send the syllabus of ONGC Entrance exam for electronic engineers.

143. 33
    ANUPAM MAJUMDER:

i’m going to appear for ONGC GET-2011 in Chemical Engineering, please send me the required syllabus and last 3 years question paper with desired books.

if u can send it to my email id than i will be highly obiliezed to you.

144. 32
    Rajesh:

please send me last two year ongc question paper of physics with electronics and Syllabus also.

145. 31
    manish:

plz,send me ONGC previous year paper

146. 30
    bhavya:

Please send me the complete syllabus of ONGC GT’11 entrance exam for instrumentation engineering.

147. 29
    Anoop:

i want to know Syllabus for HR paper or if anyone having model papers kindly forward it to me as well…….thanks…………..

148. 28
    mukesh sati:

please send me last two year ongc gt exam solved papar

149. 27
    mukesh chandra:

namskar can u provide me camplete sylabus ongc entrance exam of a post of geo physics and physics with elctronics please sir thinking u
    mukesh sati

150. 26
    Nikunj Patel:

Please send me the syllebus and/or previous ongc question papers in mechanical stream if you have. Please be helpfull.

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All