25th November 2009, 07:01 PM
DCE admissions through AIEEE, what would be the procedure?
i have got to know that there’ll be no dce exam on from 2010 ownwards. & admission will be through aieee. if yes please tell me what will be your criteria for selection in dce & the rank status at which you will be selecting the students from aieee exam.i will be appreciated if your authorities will reply soon to me as its very crucial for a student like me.
30th November 2009, 06:24 PM
Re: DCE admissions through AIEEE, what would be the procedure?
yes,you will take admission in DCE through AIEEE merit.so first clear AIEEE exam with good ranking. all the best... |
15th December 2009, 02:18 PM
DCE will fill up there 85% seat through CEE which is ment for delhians.
And only 15% seats will be filled through AIEEE which is ment for non-delhians. |
14th January 2010, 04:18 PM
hey the above information given by many experts is wrong....and i can asure that from this year only....admissions in dce will be purely from aieee merit...with your marks you will get admission in dce...dce will held their own counselling for it....for more information you can log on to the official website of dce.....that is www.dce.edu....
all the best |
17th February 2010, 02:45 PM
actually for dce,there is a resevation for the delhi student and it is about 85% of the total seat,however there is 15% seat is reserved for aieee candidates for which delhi as well as out sider can apply .so you are only in 15% of the total seat.
18th February 2010, 06:29 AM
D C E conducts own exam for residence of delhi....
i think 10% outsiders are allowed in this exam .... and 15% quota for aieee exams ... good luck..... |
4th May 2010, 06:41 PM
dear,
for general category students the AIR should lie between 5000-10000..... so for reserved category it might be around 20000-33000........ if you have a good score then apply for it.....you may get it.......... best of luck |
7th June 2010, 03:08 AM
so try hard for it all the best |
10th June 2010, 02:37 PM
No sorry with this rank its not possible to get into DCE. Maybe you can get into some other NITs with lower branch but i dont think DCE is possible
10th June 2010, 05:12 PM
DCE CEE is conduct his own entrance examination for admission to bachelor engineering courses. There is an 85% quota for Delhi candidate’s admission to which is possible through CEE and 15% outside Delhi Quota admission is done on the basis of AIEEE merit and therefore outside Delhi students are not required to give CEE. If you want to get more detail regarding eligiblity creteria and syllabus, then please find the attachment file- |
11th June 2010, 01:45 AM
Admission Procedure for the program is on the basis of combination of Common Entrance Test (CEE) and All India Engineering Entrance Examination (AIEEE).
Contact Address: Delhi College of Engineering Shahabad Daulatpur Bawana road New Delhi - 110 042 Delhi Phone: +91-11-27871018 Fax: +91-11-27871023 Website: http://www.dce.edu |
14th June 2010, 08:49 PM
In du it needs you more than 40% score of aieee score.Dtu gets admission their own admission test.
You can apply though delhi domicile. All india quota is 15% only,including aieee. Seats are less. |
1st July 2010, 02:43 PM
DCE take only 15% students from outside delhi through AIEEE.
Remaning 85% students are from delhi only. to take admission there you must get rank under 10000 in AIEEE. |
23rd July 2010, 10:58 PM
Hi Friend
There are only 15% seats in the Delhi college of Engineering for the outer state students through the AIEEE. So take the preparation well for getting into the 15% of the seats .All the best. |
13th August 2010, 12:46 PM
Write to above address.
Central Board of Secondary Education PS 1-2, Institutional Area IP Extension, Patparganj, Delhi 110 092 from this address ,you can gather lot imformation about dce counselling dates. |
15th August 2010, 11:29 PM
You are absolutely right the procedure for admission in DCE through AIEEE only. But if you are a student belonging to Delhi then , 85% seats are reserved for student belong to delhi. otherwise only 15% seats are available. for more information you can contact with officials of DCE from: Delhi College of Engineering Shahabad Daulatpur Bawana road New Delhi - 110 042 Delhi Phone: +91-11-27871018 Fax: +91-11-27871023 Website: http://www.dce.edu good luck. |
15th August 2010, 11:35 PM
You are absolutely right the procedure for admission in DCE through AIEEE only. But if you are a student belonging to Delhi then , 85% seats are reserved for student belong to delhi. otherwise only 15% seats are available. for more information you can contact with officials of DCE from: Delhi College of Engineering Shahabad Daulatpur Bawana road New Delhi - 110 042 Delhi Phone: +91-11-27871018 Fax: +91-11-27871023 Website: http://www.dce.edu good luck. |
30th March 2011, 08:04 PM
DCE will fill up there 85% seat through CEE which is ment for delhians. And only 15% seats will be filled through AIEEE which is ment for non-delhians. Thanks |
2nd May 2011, 10:55 PM
DCE admissions through AIEEE, what would be the procedure?
i have got to know that there%u2019ll be no dce exam on from 2010 ownwards. & admission will be through aieee. if yes please tell me what will be your criteria for selection in dce & the rank status at which you will be selecting the students from aieee exam.i will be appreciated if your authorities will reply soon to me as its very crucial for a student like me.i am a candidate from mumbai. |
6th May 2011, 01:02 PM
DCE
is one of good college Through AIEEE if you are bellonging from delhi then you will get 85 % resevation so you can get DCE with 7000-8000 ranks . but if you are outsider then you should have 700-1500 rank for getting good branches. |
22nd June 2011, 12:42 PM
SIR TOTAL NO .OF SEATS IN DCE AND WE got AIR 22455 AND AIR 79 IN S.T. CATEGRY & 31 STATE RANK IN S.T. CATOGERY
SIR i got 167 marks in aieee 2011 sir kya muje dce mil sakta h sir total S.T. KI seats kitni hai AIEEE 2011 K THROUGH S.T. ME KITNI RANK TAK DCE MIL SAKTA HAI tahnks sir |
5th September 2011, 02:26 PM
Ce cee is an entrance examination for admission to bachelor engineering courses in delhi college of engineering. Apart from best facilities, faculty, training and placements these institutes have a very good infrastructure.
-there is an 85% quota for delhi candidates (i.e. Candidates who have done their 12th from delhi) admission to which is possible through cee. -for 15% outside delhi quota admission is done on the basis of aieee merit and therefore outside delhi students are not required to give cee.. Admission in dce take place on the basis of merit rank of all india engineering entrance examination -2010 (aieee-2010), to be conducted by the cbse, new delhi. Procedure for admission:- -to participate in online conselling, every candidate irrespective of his/her category ,will have to dpositb a non-refundable conselling fee in any state bank of india.fee deposit challan can be downloaded from http://www.dtuadmissions.nic.in. Only those candidates will be able to participate who have deposited the counselling fee through the above challan. -after registration and successful login, candidate's homepage is opened and the candidate can fill up their choices according to their priority.after that candidate can lock the choices by pressing the 'lock' button, and then candidate has to give his/her password for confirmation. -after the choice filling period is over, all filled choices of all registered candidates will be considered for allotment of seats as per merit (aieee all india rank) and category of the candidate. Best of luck… |
5th September 2011, 07:23 PM
you will have to score a rank of 2500 or below in order to get a seat for yourself in DTU All the best.. |
7th November 2011, 04:14 PM
First you have to appear in AIEEE 2010 exams and then on the basis of your performance a merit list will be prepared. To get admission in DCE, there is no any specific range of ranks, but most probably, your score must be under the range of 1000-1500 to be selected for DCE