19th March 2011, 11:54 AM
Diploma courses which are offered after BDS apart from MDS?
Sir, can u please help me out in gettin details regarding the courses(diploma) offered after BDS apart from MDS? to be more specific i.e. diploma in cosmetic dentistry,list of colleges offering this course and the fee structure for the same in mumbai.
1st August 2011, 12:27 AM
Re: Diploma courses which are offered after BDS apart from MDS?
You say that you don't want to do MDS but you can still go for a PG degree. If you don't want to MDS then you can opt for courses like: Dental Hygienist Certificate Course Dental Mechanic Certificate Course Diploma Course In Dental Assistance Some of the other options are Civil Services Medical Transcription Defense Services KPO Hospital Management A wide range of career opportunities exist in the filed of dentistry. Dental departments in hospitals, dental clinics and nursing homes need the services of dentists. Apart from this the Forensic Departments also need good dentists who are involved in identification of deceased persons through dental remains, bite mark analysis and examination of oral facial structures for determination of injury, possible malpractice or insurance fraud. Pharmaceuticals and other companies, which produce dental and oral care products, require dentists for research and advisory works. One can also take up work as a Dental Hygienist, Dental assistant or as a Dental consultant to models and film artists. Self-employment is also a lucrative avenue and one can become a private practitioner. For those with an adventurous kind of personality one can also join the Army Dental Corps. The Armed forces also recruit dentists directly. Recruitment to a government job is through UPSC and Staff Selection Commission for states. |
25th September 2011, 02:56 PM
can you guide me for diploma courses after bds in pune and releated entrance exams and fee strecture..
27th March 2013, 05:12 PM
Dental Hygienist Certificate Course
Dental Mechanic Certificate Course Diploma Course In Dental Assistance Some of the other options are Civil Services Medical Transcription Defense Services KPO Hospital Management A wide range of career opportunities exist in the filed of dentistry. Dental departments in hospitals, dental clinics and nursing homes need the services of dentists. Apart from this the Forensic Departments also need good dentists who are involved in identification of deceased persons through dental remains, bite mark analysis and examination of oral facial structures for determination of injury, possible malpractice or insurance fraud. Pharmaceuticals and other companies, which produce dental and oral care products, require dentists for research and advisory works. One can also take up work as a Dental Hygienist, Dental assistant or as a Dental consultant to models and film artists. Self-employment is also a lucrative avenue and one can become a private practitioner. For those with an adventurous kind of personality one can also join the Army Dental Corps. The Armed forces also recruit dentists directly. Recruitment to a government job is through UPSC and Staff Selection Commission for states. |
24th October 2014, 01:26 AM
Can u tell any good Pg diploma certificate course in cosmetic dentistry from abroad after bds? Which is the best institute offering such certificate course.. kindly suggest as i need to start private practice
8th April 2017, 08:07 PM
You could explore avenues in Administration by pursuing a PG Diploma in Hospital Administration post-BDS. This Course helps you to get a comprehensive understanding of hospital administration from medical experts on an e-learning platform at Medvarsity. Find out more about this course by following the link:https://goo.gl/U3rqz0