18th July 2011, 10:28 PM
Vicky_24

Is DNB degree recognized in 7 countries? Which are those countries?

I have heard DNB degree is recognised in 7 countries. Is it true ? Which countries ?
Thanx in advance.

31st January 2012, 03:39 PM
msscharles

Default Re: Is DNB degree recognized in 7 countries? Which are those countries?

As far as i know, uk & usa still do not recognize our indian degrees, though our government is trying hard, to get dnb recognized in other nations. So until then, plab & usmle are mandatory, if you wish to go for further studies, to uk or usa respectively.

Only russia, poland, bulgaria & few other eastern european countries recognize our m.b.b.s & pg degrees so far.so they are allowed to run m.b.b.s courses & pg courses which are valid in india, provided that the students pass the screening test conducted by the medical council of india
31st January 2012, 06:22 PM
ashok73

I believe, you are talking about UGC National Eligibility Test(NET). If so,The Exam is in the following scheme.

Session Paper-Marks-Duration
First I-100-1 1/4 Hours
First II-100-1 1/4 Hours
Second III-200-2 1/2 Hours

Paper-I shall be of general nature, intended to assess the teaching/research aptitude of the candidate.

Paper-II shall consist of short questions based on the subject selected by the candidate.

Paper-III will consist of only descriptive questions from the subject selected by the candidate.

To know about your eligibility for the exam and the Exam dates, Do surf through the web site: www.ugc.ac.in
5th March 2012, 10:45 PM
123dolly

The best examples are PH.D. (Doctor of Philosophy), US Degree (Doctor of Medicine)
and the Dutch (professional doctorate in engineering)
27th February 2013, 06:08 PM

is there any hospital in india providing fellowship in surgery?
16th June 2013, 08:55 PM

Hello sir......

Dnb degree is valid at usa or not
22nd August 2013, 11:03 AM

I have done DCH in india.can i do DNB in foreign countries?if so then how to approach?
11th February 2014, 03:09 PM

is DNB recognised in UK currently?
I am doing DNB ophthalmology,so can I work in UK in that speciality?
3rd October 2016, 09:13 AM

I have done dnb ortho. Kindly guide me for job applications in countries other than India where my degree is recognized.
19th July 2018, 05:55 PM

I have done done dnb pads from India can I practice as a pediatrician In any other country, eg. In UK, US, Australia, Canada etc.