1st April 2011, 11:24 PM

Eligibility criteria to get into Microsoft?

Can you please tell me the Eligibility criteria to get into Microsoft?

13th April 2011, 06:32 PM
aditya436

Arrow Re: Eligibility criteria to get into Microsoft?

MicroSoft is one of the leading IT company..

The eligibility for getting a good job (35K per month approx..)

you should have a minimum degree from MCA or B.tech..

you should have a good consistency in your academics

all the critical thing to get a place in these type of companies are you should have

good skills,

you should clear aptitude round(which is comparitively easy when compared to HR round)

for clearing this HR round is very crucial

the Microsoft HR managers are very intelligent as I faced an Interview with this company..

they are pretty different from other HR's

anyways to clear HR round you have to have the following skills

they are...

->you should have a good subject knowledge

->you should good communication skills ,language skills,soft skills

->you should have a good healthy attitude

this all qualities can get you a good job in your desired company..

best wishes

~aditya~
15th April 2011, 10:41 PM
Mayank Shekhar

Default Re: Eligibility criteria to get into Microsoft?

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:-

The Microsoft Software Donations Programme is currently available only to Irish organisations with non-profit status as granted by the Office of the Revenue Commissioners.
Products will be distributed to eligible organisations only, not to individuals, and according to Microsoft's Guidelines

Organisations which provide the following types of services may be eligible to receive Microsoft donations through this programme:

Relief to the poor
Advancement of education
Advancement of social and community welfare
Advancement of culture
Advancement of the natural environment
Other purposes beneficial to the community
Additional types of organisations may be eligible to receive Microsoft donations through this programme, including:

Public libraries for public access purposes
Public museums
Humanitarian assistance and disaster relief organisations
Community health clinics
Behavioral healthcare nonprofits that provide mental health, chemical dependency and other psychosocial services to the community
Women’s health centres
Blood banks
Trade associations with nonprofit status that have charitable aims and activities
Religious organisations, registered as a nonprofit, with a secular community designation that is separate from the church or religious organisation, that provides services to people regardless of their religious beliefs, and does not propagate a belief in a specific faith
The following types of organisations are not eligible to receive Microsoft donations through this programme:

Private foundations
Governmental organisations or agencies including international governmental organisations and United Nations Entities
Educational institutions – organisations eligible through Microsoft academic volume licensing programs are not eligible for software donations, including nonprofit private schools
Healthcare organisations and networks – healthcare organisations and networks including hospitals, specialty networks, ambulatory healthcare services, home healthcare and assisted living healthcare organisations are not eligible
Healthcare research organisations and research laboratories – includes organisations pursuing systematic investigation, including research development, testing and evaluation, designed to develop or contribute to general knowledge
Commerce and trade associations without charitable aims or activities
Sponsorships of events, tables, exhibitions, or performances
Fund-raising events such as luncheons, dinners, walks, runs, or sports tournaments
Political, labour and fraternal organisations
Refurbishers that will be installing the donated software on refurbished computers to be distributed or donated to nonprofits or schools
Religious organisations not registered as a nonprofit and without a secular community designation that is separate from the church or religious organisation
Organisations that advocate, support, or practice discrimination based on age, ethnicity, gender, national origin, disability, race, size, religion, sexual orientation, or socioeconomic background. Organisations must be willing and able to attest that they do not discriminate on any of these grounds in order to receive donations

Guidelines

Each eligible organisation may request up to six titles, and up to 50 user licences per title every per two-year period, with the following exceptions
For server titles, organisations may request one server licence per title and up to 50 Client Access Licences (CALs). i.e. organisations may not order two copies of the same server title
Server licences with accompanying CALS will, together, count as two separate titles towards the six-title limit
Organisations may order additional licences of software titles that they already received through the Microsoft Software Donations Programme (as part of their previous order within the two-year ordering cycle). This is true even if the current title is an upgraded version of the original software. Such orders will not count against the 6-title limit. However, the total number of licences requested for this title (between the two orders) may not exceed 50
Eligible organisations may place a maximum of two orders (one per year) within a two-year period
An organisation's first order initiates a two-year ordering cycle. After the ordering cycle has begun, an organisation must wait one full year before placing a second order. i.e. an organisation that placed an order on 01/07/10 may place a new order 01/07/11
The combined total of products ordered in a two-year period may not exceed six titles and 50 user licences per title (or one licence per server title)
Once two years have passed since an organisation's original order, the order limits will be reset. i.e. an organisation that placed an order on 01/07/10 may order six new titles and 50 licences per title (or one licence per server title) on 01/07/12
Donations will be fulfilled using Microsoft Open Licensing. This means that boxed (full packaged) products and paper licences will not be shipped to organisations through this programme. Instead, an e-mail will arrive with an authorisation number for approved requests and directions to go to a Microsoft Web page to download licensing agreements. Software media (CDs) will be sent directly from Microsoft via air mail.
Each order must include a minimum of five "seats." One licence = one seat. Each licence counts individually toward the five-licence total except for server licences. Server licences count as five seats, and thus fulfill the five-seat requirement on their own
Microsoft may, at its sole discretion, provide "functionally equivalent" substitute product(s) for any request or order.
Microsoft products may not be transferred or resold. Additionally, Microsoft products may not be installed on computers that will be given to or sold to other organisations or individuals.

21st July 2011, 09:39 PM
gonas

companies like acccenture,infosys,microsoft,patni,deloitte,tcs,ci sco,wipro,ibm consider each semester marks of btech or average marks
4th September 2011, 03:47 PM

expected months the off line interviews are conducted. which subjets knowledge more required. give some tips to success interview that i can maintain during academic year.
4th October 2011, 12:16 AM

Sir,i have completed "A" level course and i have been working as software engineer from two years but i have not any degree,can i face the interview of microsoft.
4th October 2011, 10:33 AM
jevirsinh

Hello friend..

Eligibility
•-> Graduation degree in engineering.
•-> 60% throughout the academic session.
•-> No backlog at the time of campus drive.
•-> Not more than 2 year gap.
•-> Not involve in any ragging activity in the past.

If you want to take placement in some IT companies then search those IT companies whose educational eligibility criteria is just 50%.
I also write few companies name that are mention below whose educational eligibility is less than 60%.
- Syntel
- Essel shyam
- DLF
- Pacenet
- Idea

4th October 2011, 12:46 PM
kinika

you should be good in your academics first of all
then you should have a good knowledge of any language like c c++ java and all the concepts should be clear
then you should have a good aptitude and technical knowledge
if above requirements are fulfilled i m sure you will get into it....
23rd October 2011, 07:00 PM
srikanthreddypalwai

Can you please tell me the Eligibility criteria to get into Microsoft?

hiii friend....here i can help you..........................

you should get a cgpa of greater than 7.00 in btech or graduate course to get eligible for microsoft............and you should complete btech with out backlogs
24th October 2011, 03:02 PM

my name is md iqbal,pursuing MCA and i got ........
10th--------64%
12----------53%
BCA--------63%
MCA 1st sem------65%
can i eligible sir after completing the MCA with all 60% above in all sem MCA.
please sir tell me detail.
24th October 2011, 10:45 PM
kartik41

Knowledge Woods Consulting – PMI® Global R.E.P. & Microsoft® Partner is an ... What are the Eligibility Requirements for PMP Certification Examination ? ... on PMP Certification Eligibility Requirements, You can also get in touch with us at ...
25th October 2011, 04:14 AM
Fraction Down

Microsoft is world leading software company if you want to go for Microsoft prepare from now.

Eligibility for Microsoft :-

1.>Candidates should have throughout 75% means 75% in 10th, 75% in 10+2th and 75% in graduation.

2.>Candidates should have a graduation from a recognized university.

3.> Candidates should not have any backlogs.

4.> Candidates should not have more then 2 year gap in his study career.

After then the eligible candidate can take preparation for their next recruitment round.like as:-

1.>Aptitude test.

2.>Technical round.

3.>Group discussion(Optional).

4.>HR round.

so,friend study hard for your technical subject like C,C++,JAVA etc.

27th October 2011, 09:09 AM
kartik41

all the critical thing to get a place in these type of companies are you should have

good skills,

you should clear aptitude round(which is comparitively easy when compared to HR round)

the Microsoft HR managers are very intelligent as I faced an Interview with this company..
Candidates should have a graduation from a recognized university.

After then the eligible candidate can take preparation for their next recruitment round.like as:-

1.>Aptitude test.

2.>Technical round.

4.>HR round.

they are...

18th November 2011, 12:32 PM

this is nilamadhab patra,
10th----72%
12th----54%
bca-----77%
mca-----78% in 1st sem. and 2nd sem.can i eligible sir after complete mcawith all 75% above sem. mca,please tell me details
thanks.......

mc
12th January 2012, 11:06 AM

sir, my name is lakshmi i want do m.s in us wat r the chances i have
16th February 2012, 05:24 PM

I hv 60% in 10th,69% in 12th and 76% in UG and 78% in PG..i m eligible for infosys??
26th March 2012, 11:09 AM

I am the student of MCA then how can get the job in microsoft.
4th April 2012, 05:27 PM

i m eligible for microsoft acc to what u hve mentioned above......
can u plz send me links that i can refer to clear aptitude and technical for microsoft...plz
email:[email protected]
29th June 2012, 12:36 PM

how should we know about the recuritment in microsoft for hr?
15th September 2012, 06:19 PM

am an uneducated student coz of economic problem i work so hard to become computer programmer even developed my sofware as no one can think and want to meet bill gate or there speacial worker for my innovative invention of computer programm
29th September 2012, 05:32 PM

hello sir my name is rohit sir my 10persentage is 57.6 and my 12 persentage is 49.6 sir my currently my diggree is BE in above in 65persente sir my branch is electronic and communication sir i have more knowledge in datacomunication and electronic circuit. sir my batch pass will 2014 so please confrm me my id [email protected]
30th September 2012, 08:23 PM
royal.heart

good skills,

they are...

->you should have a good healthy attitude

this all qualities can get you a good job in your desired company..

30th September 2012, 11:40 PM
surajm093

Smile Re: Eligibility criteria to get into Microsoft?

Only 2012 Passed Out’s are eligible.
Cut-Off Percentages are not mentioned in the advertisement.
Since Cut-Off Percentages are not mentioned every one can give their shot.
Mostly Only Students who have 8 CPGA or More will get shortlisted.
Only Shortlisted Candidates will get information on further rounds.
Job Positions in Offer:

Software Development Engineer.
Software Design Engineer in Test.
Program Manager.

Good Luck
1st October 2012, 06:41 PM
mxsiva4u

>>should be graduate in engg.

>>should not have any backlog history

SELECTION:

1.written test

2.g.d

3.p.i

good luck...
2nd December 2012, 08:36 PM

does extra curricular activities play a role in getting job in microsoft ?
19th January 2013, 11:13 AM

is it enough if we have sound knowledge in any of the languages.....either in c or c
25th January 2013, 12:55 PM

what is the technical round all about in microsoft interview?
26th March 2013, 07:54 PM
kshreyaa

Hello friend..

Eligibility
•-> Graduation degree in engineering.
•-> 60% throughout the academic session.
•-> No backlog at the time of campus drive.
•-> Not more than 2 year gap.
•-> Not involve in any ragging activity in the past.

If you want to take placement in some IT companies then search those IT companies whose educational eligibility criteria is just 50%.
I also write few companies name that are mention below whose educational eligibility is less than 60%.
- Syntel
- Essel shyam
- DLF
- Pacenet
- Idea

27th March 2013, 05:22 PM
Sammy11

Wink Re: Eligibility criteria to get into Microsoft?

Hi dear..

The eligibility criteria for Microsoft is as follows :-

> Aspirant should have at least 60% throughout i.e. above 60% in 10th, +2 and B.Tech/B.E.

> Preference is generally given to CS/IT professionals.

> There should be no pending backlogs.

The selection procedure is as follows :-

> Aptitude Test

> Technical Round

> Group Discussion

> HR Round

All the best..!!

Sammy
6th May 2013, 10:01 PM

no jobs left in microsoft...........
wait till some one dies........
eligibility criteria for Microsoft is as follows :-

1 crore of donation to company
7th May 2013, 04:13 PM
TARA001

HELLO

* * you should have a minimum degree from MCA or B.tech..

* * Minimum experience of 3-4 years in a good reputed company is a must .

* * you should have a good consistency in your academics

* * you should have good skills

* * you should clear aptitude round(which is comparitively easy when compared to HR round) for clearing this HR round is very crucial

* * you should have a good subject knowledge

* * you should good communication skills ,language skills,soft skills

* * you should have a good healthy attitude

I hope this will help you

10th May 2013, 09:43 PM
sohangoriya

Dear friend Microsoft is world leading software company if you want to go for Microsoft prepare from now.

Eligibility Criteria:-

Candidate should be completed Graduation degree in engineering with 60% throughout the academic session from any recognized University .

Candidate should not have any backlogs.

- Syntel
- Essel shyam
- DLF
- Pacenet
- Idea

All the best........
31st May 2013, 12:47 AM

I did M.Sc(engg.) in ETC . Can i eligibile to get a job in Microsoft corp. ?
15th September 2013, 10:28 PM
EFDRTG

Eligibility

> Graduation degree in engineering.
> 60% throughout the academic session.
> No backlog at the time of campus drive.
> Not more than 2 year gap.
> Not involve in any ragging activity in the past.

Good luck
16th September 2013, 12:18 AM
sandeepsaini.saini522

Microsoft is world leading software company if you want to go for Microsoft prepare from now.

1.>Candidates should have throughout 75% means 75% in 10th, 75% in 10+2th and 75% in graduation.

2.>Candidates should have a graduation from a recognized university.

1.>Aptitude test.

2.>Technical round.

4.>HR round.

All the best.......................
29th October 2013, 12:05 PM

1.>Candidates should have throughout 75%
means 75% in 10th, 75% in 10 2th and 75%
in graduation.
2.>Candidates should have a graduation
from a recognized university.
3.> Candidates should not have any
backlogs.
4.> Candidates should not have more then 2
year gap in his study career.
After then the eligible candidate can take
preparation for their next recruitment
round.like as:-
1.>Aptitude test.
2.>Technical round.
4.>HR round.
so,friend study hard for your technical subject
like C,C ,JAVA etc.
and for on campus all rules are same but there in no percentage criteria in campus placements
29th October 2013, 12:08 PM

1.>Candidates should have throughout 75%
means 75% in 10th, 75% in 10 2th and 75%
in graduation.
2.>Candidates should have a graduation
from a recognized university.
3.> Candidates should not have any
backlogs.
4.> Candidates should not have more then 2
year gap in his study career.
After then the eligible candidate can take
preparation for their next recruitment
round.like as:-
1.>Aptitude test.
2.>Technical round.
4.>HR round.
so,friend study hard for your technical subject
like C,C ,JAVA etc.
but remember there is no percentage criteria for Microsoft on campus placements so it is must to do engg from any reputed college/university to get placed in such mnc companies.
4th December 2013, 09:04 AM

i am an MCA final year student and i want to kw that how to apply for a job in MICROSOFT.I have secured 61% in 10th, 64% in 12th, 76% in BCA and 76.15% in MCA(till semester 4th). Kindly give me some guidelines.
22nd July 2014, 08:57 PM
vamsireddykamasani

my 10th and 12th marks are 72 and 71.33 respectively
am i eligible for a job in microsoft
23rd October 2015, 06:26 PM

Hi i hav one year gap in my education carrier while i'm studying b.tech 2nd year and my percentage is also less than 60% can i eligible to any of the mnc company