5th January 2011, 04:28 PM
nagendra yama

Eligibility for Drug Inspector exam after M.Sc. in Pharmaceutical Chemistry

I am doing my M.Sc (pharmaceutical chemistry 5years),i am eligible or not to Drug inspector and i want guide me this topic?

1. Eligibility for Drug Inspector exam after M.Sc. in Pharmaceutical Chemistry
  2. Am I eligible to attend drug inspector exam after completing BSc in Polymer Chemistry and MSc in Pharmaceutical Chemistry? What are the educational qualifications to attend the exam?
  3. Drug Inspector Eligibility Criteria?
  4. Am I eligible for drug inspector after passing MSc in chemistry(organic chemistry)?
  5. Am i eligible for drug inspector job after passing MSc in Analytical Chemistry
  6. How to become Drug inspector after MBA in pharmaceutical management?
  7. Eligibility for Drug inspector exam for B.Pharm and having experience in QA department in pharma industry
  8. What is the eligibility criteria for Drug Inspector? Whether B.Pharma students are eligible or not?
  9. Details of the Drug Inspector job post in India? -- [New]
  10. In which stream to do M.Sc, Pharmaceutical, Chemistry or Biochemistry?
  11. Date of the entrance exam for Drug Inspector in Haryana? I have completed my B.Pharmacy
  12. Am i eligible for the post of drug inspector after completing MSc in Biomedical Science? I have done MSc in Biomedical Science subjects
  13. Am i eligible for drug inspector post while pursuing MSc Organic Chemistry?
  14. What is the scope of pharmacology in India? I have completed B.Pharm
  15. Date of Drug Inspector Exam? Previous years question papers of Drug Inspector Exam? -- [Most Discussed]
  16. Which subject is suitable for me after completing B.Pharm
  17. How to become a drug inspector after MSc Biochemistry? What is the eligibility for the job?
  18. Date of Drug Inspector Exam? Previous years question papers of Drug Inspector Exam?
5th January 2011, 05:07 PM
vskkarthick

Default Re: Eligibility for Drug Inspector exam after M.Sc. in Pharmaceutical Chemistry

ofcourse ! you are elligible. you can write upto 10years after completing your graduation. first you need to upload some sample papers from femiliar websites and go though it.
5th January 2011, 05:11 PM
bhavna04

Default Re: Eligibility for Drug Inspector exam after M.Sc. in Pharmaceutical Chemistry

hello friend,
yes you are eligible,actually when will you coplete your grad programme you can face this exam,ok all the best
5th January 2011, 05:13 PM
rihhu

According to My Knowledge ,Only Direct degree or Master Degree Holders of Pharmacy are eligible to give the Drug Inspector Job.Means people who done Mpharma or Bpharm are eligible for the post but not any MSC holders.
choose some other alternative some or the way good luck
5th January 2011, 07:13 PM
vikul

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility for Drug Inspector exam after M.Sc. in Pharmaceutical Chemistry

My dear friend

Here are some important informations for your requirements please go through it and get it as per your choice BEST OF LUCK :
http://gpatindia.com/tag/drug-inspector-practice-test/

Your Friend VIKUL
5th January 2011, 07:28 PM
Ajay kumar verma

if you obtain 60% marks in M.Sc in Pharmaceutical Chemistry you are eligible for Drug Inspector exam.
5th January 2011, 07:41 PM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

Dear Firend

Eligibility for Drug Inspector after M.Sc

*Degree in Pharmacy or Pharmaceutical Sciences of Medicine with specialization in Clinical Pharmacology or Microbiology from a recognised University

But you should have the "Eighteen months" experience in Medicine Field,Age should
not Exceeded more then then 35 years

All the Best
5th January 2011, 08:43 PM
rimiChoudhury

Hi...there are so many government examinations leads to drug inspector post,like
MPSC drug inspector examination,APPSC drug inspector exam,NHRM Punjab drug inspector exam,Chattisgarh public service commission for drug inspector,Tamil Nadu public service commission for drug inspector etc.Each exam has different eligibility criteria.Just go and check the site for the details.
12th January 2011, 06:45 PM

i am grajuated in microbiology.
i am studing m.sc. microbiology
have i the ability for drug insprctor
19th January 2011, 01:06 PM

I have completed my M.Pharm.on Pharmaceutical Chemistry and now i am working in a pharmaceutical company from the month of June; Have I included in this eligible criteria for drug inspector?
25th January 2011, 10:03 PM

sir i am pursuing M.S(pharm) at niper.so whether am i eligible or not without QA experience
8th March 2011, 10:23 PM

i have studied Msc Organic chemistry . am i eligible for drug inspector
12th May 2011, 08:14 PM

studay material for the prepration of drug inspector exam?when this exam is conducted through mppsc
26th May 2011, 11:53 PM

i completed M.Sc in chemistry and presently i am working in Phamraceuticals company as Executive qulaity assurance... is there any vacancy in Government sector related to my qualification and experiences. Please guide me

Natarajan.D
Puducherry
31st May 2011, 04:21 PM

Dear sir, which is the best field between msc in organic chemistry & msc in pharmaceutical chemistry? tell me reason sir.
15th July 2011, 04:34 PM
prince010101

only B.Pharm candidates are eligible for grug inspector exam
22nd August 2011, 10:13 AM

no u r not eligible. dont waste your time..............
8th September 2011, 10:27 PM

sir iam bpharma ,and want to become a drug inspector ,what is maximum age limit for this.
21st September 2011, 05:51 PM

HELLO SIR , I M PRATIK JUST COMPLETED MY B. PHARM IN APRIL.SO WHEN WILL DRUG INSPECTOR EXAM COMES?
9th October 2011, 11:26 PM

I have completed my M.Sc.on Pharmaceutical Chemistry and now i am working in a P.hdChemistry ; Have I included in this eligible criteria for drug inspector
10th October 2011, 01:34 AM
jevirsinh

Hello friend.

for drug inspector you should have degree in pharmacy or Pharmaceutical or medicine with specialization in clinical pharmacology or microbiology from a recognized university.

pharmacy degree obtained must be from PCI approved college.

Exam for drug inspector are conducted every year.
For appearing the exams go through details of UPSC exam.
Visit the official site of UPSC: www.upsc.gov.in and i am sure that will help you a lot.
Maharashtra Public Service Commission (MPSC) conducts various Recruitment Exams every year.The application form can be downloaded from the official website of MPSC and can buy from designated Post Offices.
APPSC Drugs Inspector Entrance Examination is conducted by Andhra Pradesh Public Service commission. The application form can be obtained from the APPSC official website and designated Post Offices

10th October 2011, 07:38 PM
komal beniwal

no, you have to do pharmacy for that with 2yr. experience .
7th November 2011, 04:33 PM

i did b.pharm. now i want to do m.sc pharmaceutical chemistry. which university offering it in regular as well as distance mode.please reply to my quiery.
10th November 2011, 05:15 PM

Originally Posted by nagendra yama View Post
I am doing my M.Sc (pharmaceutical chemistry 5years),i am eligible or not to Drug inspector and i want guide me this topic?

Yes, M.Sc (pharmaceutical chemistry 5years) student are eligible for DRUG INSPECTOR EXAM.

Drug Inspector exams are conducted by mostly by all state government for their states.

The eligibility criteria for this exam is given below.

You must have completed degree in Pharmacy or Pharmaceutical Sciences or Medicine with specialization in Clinical Pharmacology or Microbiology from a recognized University or equivalent.

Also you have 3 years' experience in the manufacture or testing of Biological .

Your age must be above 18 years.Your maximum age must be below 32 years.

I have attached the syallabus for DRUG INSPECTOR EXAM.Please check it out.

For more details you can visit to UPSC website.

13th November 2011, 11:52 PM
ch.manoj

Yes, M.Sc (pharmaceutical chemistry 5years) student are eligible for DRUG INSPECTOR EXAM.

Drug Inspector exams are conducted by mostly by all state government for their states.

The eligibility criteria for this exam is given below.

You must have completed degree in Pharmacy or Pharmaceutical Sciences or Medicine with specialization in Clinical Pharmacology or Microbiology from a recognized University or equivalent.

Also you have 3 years' experience in the manufacture or testing of Biological .

Your age must be above 18 years.Your maximum age must be below 32 years.

I have attached the syallabus for DRUG INSPECTOR EXAM.Please check it out.

For more details you can visit to UPSC website.

17th November 2011, 02:08 PM

SIR I HAVE COMPLETED MY M. Sc. PHARMACEUTICAL CHEMISRY WHETHER I AM ELIGIBLE FOR TEACHING TO B. Pharma STUDENTS IN H.P AND ALSO FOR DRUG INSPECTOR EXAM. FROM AMIT
25th November 2011, 11:05 PM

i did b.sc now i want to do m.sc pharmaceutical chemistry. which university offering it in regular as well as distance mode.please reply to my quiery
6th January 2012, 09:06 AM

sir i completed my m,sc pharmaceutical chemistry (2years)from osmania whether iam eligible for drug inspector exam plz tell me .
6th January 2012, 10:15 AM

sir i completed my m.sc pharmaceutical chemistry (2 years)from osmania whether iam eligile for drug inspector exam plz tell me
12th March 2012, 02:24 PM

i have studied Msc Organic chemistry . am i eligible for drug inspector
I am having also same doubt, plz any one can answer for this question?
14th December 2016, 01:19 PM

Dear Sir, I Completed MSc Drug Chemistry for 2year Degree program and also have 3 Year Working experience in QC Dept in Pharmaceutical Company can i apply this post Drug inspector Exam.plz...reply i m waiting.

Thanks&Regards
Chandrashekhar.s
27th July 2017, 02:14 PM

Dear Sir, After completion of MSc(Organic chemistry) and Post Graduate Diploma In Pharmaceutical Chemistry, I am working as SR. Chemist in Quality Control Department in Internation Pharmaceutical Industry, Can I apply the post of Drug Inspector please............
15th September 2020, 12:12 PM

Am I eligible for drug inspector exam after bsc in pharmaceutical chemistry
7th January 2021, 07:09 PM

Sir, i have completed my Msc pharmaceuticals chemistry (2 years).. And BSc.. Am i eligible for the drug inspector examination, with these degree.. Kindly reply..