25th March 2010, 10:36 PM
sweehapanwar22

Engineering after diploma without 10+2 (12th) passing certificate?

i have done my diploma in civil engineering. Now i wish to continue further studies. I want to know where i can apply for admissions? Can i appear for entrance exams of iit and aieee with no +2 passing certificate only a graduation certificate of my polytechnic?please tell me about engineering colleges too after diploma? Please helpme sir.
Yours truly,
jotesh

26th March 2010, 09:06 AM

Default Re: Engineering after diploma and without +2 passing certificate?

dear friend.........no you are not eligible for getting into IITs you need to give your class XIIth. then ofcourse you can opt for IITs.
26th March 2010, 09:45 PM
nalanda

really you are thinking good thing to give the entrance exam of iit jee,
you can takes admission for the b.tech course without 12th,
since you are diploma holder so you can apply for it,
and you will take admission through lateral entry.
so do not worry,starts preparation for the iit jee exams,
ok
27th March 2010, 10:57 AM
Bella

its very difficult fior you to go for higher studies as you dont have a plus 2 degree we are very helpless iam sorry
27th March 2010, 06:46 PM

after completing diploma you can sit for AIEEE or WB JEE or other compettitive examination.
you are eligible for the exam.but you will be admitted in the college as an lateral entry student means theat you will start your engineering from 2nd year.

31st March 2010, 02:37 AM
bond007

sorry friend you are not eligible for the IIT, NIT exam as they need your 10+2 passing certificate.....and you are not having that....

try for other thing

31st March 2010, 02:39 PM
mike shinoda back

hi friend ,
you can get admission through lateral entry,
further you are eligible for AIEEE,WBJEE,IIT,PCET,COMED etc
you can seek admission in all the colleges seeking students through these exams
11th April 2010, 08:51 PM
rahul.magdum07640

Default Re:IIT admissions after diploma and without +2 passing certificate?

I really want to get admission for IIT
If there any way atleast one to get Admission in IIT colleges after diploma please send me quick info about it..
i m learning at Government Polytechnic,kolhapur at final year of Info. Technology..
i have only almost one month remain for B.E. admissions so please please quick....
7th May 2010, 12:38 AM

Default Re: IIT admissions after diploma and without +2 passing certificate?

Yes bro you can surely apply for entrance exams like IIT JEE ,AIEEE as they consider diploma students and they will be admitted to 1st year if they clear the exam.

You can even try for direct 2nd year admission instead of 1st year admission in IIT and NIT. Ofcourse you will have to compromise with the brand but its better.

Apply for lateral entry exams like LEET-TU which will get you into top institutes like Thapar. Which are considered to be in top 20 in india

Cheers
7th May 2010, 07:55 AM
SJ.18

Originally Posted by sweehapanwar22 View Post
i have done my diploma in civil engineering. Now i wish to continue further studies. I want to know where i can apply for admissions? Can i appear for entrance exams of iit and aieee with no +2 passing certificate only a graduation certificate of my polytechnic?please tell me about engineering colleges too after diploma? Please helpme sir.
Yours truly,
jotesh
Sorry dear but you are not eligible for IIT because they have some eligibilty criteria from which you have completed your 12th with 60%.So please first complete your +2 then you are eligible for any entrance exam.
Good luck
7th May 2010, 12:45 PM

There is nothing like that.

You can always appear for IITJEE, AIEEE, WBJEE, MH-CET, VITEEE, KIITEE, any any other engineering entrance of that kind.

Candidates who had passed 3 years/4 years Diploma of Engineering from Any recgnised Institute in India can appear for any of the above.

However, there is minimum aggregate requirement of 60% for IITJEE, VITEEE otherwise for rest of all minimum 50% aggregate is permissiable.

But remember, you will not get admission into 2nd year of B.tech/BE at IIT's, NIT's or IIIT's.

Rest of all had provisions for admission into 2nd year.

You can also appear for state based entrance which are conducted by state government for admission into 2nd year of Engineering dergee and this process is known as Lateral Entry Scheme.

Every state conducts its own entrance for the purpose. For example West bengal conducts JELET etc.

Best of Luck
7th May 2010, 01:15 PM
Harshita21

yes you are eligible for giving the IIT & LEET exam for further studying ,all these exams give you entry in B.Tech & trade depends on which trade you have in the the diploma.

For getting admission in the good colleges you need coaching & good marks/Rank.

their are some good colleges :
1.NIT's
2.IIT;s
3.ANNA university
4.YMCA
5.Thaper university
6. chitkara yniversity
7. PTU
7th May 2010, 01:18 PM

Default Re: Engineering after diploma and without 2 passing certificate?

hai friends,
if you well in maths then no problem, you can go from diploma with out doing 2.. basic maths comes from the 1 and 2 subject.i see so many student suffer a lot by maths in engineering, with out doing 2.if you well talented you can go from finishing 10th then diploma and then engineering. my best suggesion is that finish 2 and then go for diploma and the engineering. i won't say best of luck. i will say SUCCESS IS YOUR.
9th May 2010, 08:16 PM

what is prcedure for giving exam of iit after deploma in mech.
13th May 2010, 11:22 AM
amitforever

to do engineering without +2 crtificate is not possible, first generate your +2 certificate and then think about engineering
ok
16th May 2010, 12:10 PM

Am passing the 2 nd year polytechnic[civil] after 10th..can i addmitted b tech 1 st year after my polytechnic 2 nd year???
17th May 2010, 08:51 AM
Harshita21

After your diploma you can get admission in engineering by giving LEET exam as lateral entry for diploma holders .
After this you can get admission in second year.
Do our engineering in that trade in which you have done your diploma .
B.tech is not easy it requires a lot of hard work.

18th May 2010, 03:00 PM

name of engineering colleges giving admission to degree coures after passing diploma in gujarat with percentage of marks
26th May 2010, 05:05 PM
Aditya.addy

Engineering after diploma is recognized.it becomes better when you have the experience also with the diploma degree.it will help you in campussing.you will get admission in 2nd year through lateral entry scheme.
28th May 2010, 06:26 PM

I completed my diploma in mechanical and i have 2 years of experience.Can u explain me how to apply and the eligibitity
details.
29th May 2010, 04:55 PM
kool

dear friend, as you complete your diploma , you can appear for different engineering exams as a lateral entry students, but you are not eligible for IIT,AIEEE, because these exams requires +2 degree.
But you can try for different state engineering exams & take admission directly in 3rd sem.
for more information kindly visit different states examination board website.
1st June 2010, 01:47 PM

i have comleted my diploma electrical in june 2010 and after two years can i get admission in iit or niit for my further study pls give me advice
2nd June 2010, 03:30 PM
Namarta

You can get admission to any engg. college through lateral entry scheme after diploma , which is a 3 years course instead of 4 years
3rd June 2010, 01:30 PM

i have comleted my diploma electrical in june 2010 and after two years can i get admission in iit or niit for my further study pls give me advice

Well if you have completed your Diploma that ok.

Now you can appear for IITJEE if you have minimum of 60% in your Diploma including all semester, then next year you can appear for it. If you would able to crack it, then you will be provided admission into 1st year of B.Tech, no lateral entry scheme is meant for IIT's.

You can also go AIEEE and it would be comparetively easier then IITJEE.

But remember niether IIT's nor NIT' or IIIT's have lateral entry scheme. You can appear for AIEEE in three consecutive year and 2 time for IITJEE.
3rd June 2010, 01:37 PM
Amritansu subh

yes you can do B.E after diploma,it increase your knowledge in the relative fields.You can get admissions in 3rd semister or 2nd year by lateral entry to any of the repective colleges by their respective entrance,
REGARDS
**AMRITANSU**
3rd June 2010, 02:11 PM
Ankit kumar dhanker

Yes my friend you are elligible for b.tech and you become a engineer without +2 you can take direct addmission into uptu colleges most of the institute gives admission into 2nd year for diploma holders
3rd June 2010, 03:31 PM
garg.satish0

dear sweeha,

u cannot look for even ne entance exam without valid score card of +2 .
3rd June 2010, 03:32 PM
garg.satish0

but i think you can go for some colleges which take admissions on the graduations basis or you can pursue the same from your college as well .

best of luck....!!!
3rd June 2010, 03:35 PM
garg.satish0

wish you best of luck for your future .

be confident...!!!
3rd June 2010, 03:43 PM
sarath menon

Yours truly,
jotesh
sorry frnd u cant apear in any entrance exams without passing +2 so no iit or nit for u!!!!!!!!!!! sorry!!!!!!....any way al d best...
3rd June 2010, 03:48 PM

Yours truly,
jotesh
getting ceat in aieee and polytechnic depend on you rank that u get in the enterence exam and the allocation of ur seat also depends up on the marks u get in the entrence exam
4th June 2010, 09:51 PM

after complete diploma mechanical for B.E. , M.B.A
and b.tech in GUJARAT pl. provide details of courses,collages & fees
4th June 2010, 11:15 PM

Yes you can surely get into IIT. But not in 2nd year as mostly diploma holders get. IITs and NITs dont consider lateral entry unlike other institutes who admit students to direct second year

So you will need to get 60% in your final year to be eligible for the test

5th June 2010, 03:14 PM
lonelyryan

no problem freind...if u dont have 12th certificate...
u can apply to most of engineering colleges by lateral entry....
all colleges of banglore, nagpur and nit's...

but remember u need to have good marks in all three years.....
14th June 2010, 08:40 PM
rehana rafeek

i want correct decision from u ..pls give a right answer pls..i had only completed 10..i connot able to complete +2...now wish to study and to complete any deploma course without +2..
15th June 2010, 02:51 AM
drdo99

You can go as lateral entry for obtaining b.e degee.
You will get a priviledged to join in the 2nd year of engg. Degree.
You are full eligible for higher degrees too. Special exams are taken for diploma students.
19th June 2010, 06:58 PM

What is better for engineering? diploma or certificate
23rd June 2010, 04:47 PM

i am join diploma engg.after 3years i can apply in IITJEE give me information
26th June 2010, 11:45 AM
sandy B

hello friend,according to my knowledge to do b.tech after doing the diploma you have to qualify jilet entrance test.through which you can do b.tech.but you can't directly enter into the iits...
29th June 2010, 01:44 PM

Sir, I have passed diploma in civil engineering, May i get admission in iit jee ,
30th June 2010, 05:44 PM

Sir, I have passed diploma in civil engineering, May i get admission in iit jee ,

Yes why not.....!

For getting into IIT's you have to crack IITJEE first.

And for IITJEE criteria for Diploma Engineers is such that candidate must have passed it's diploma from a Government or Government recognised polytechnic college, and the degree must be of 3-4 years and also must have scored at least 60% aggregate including all 6 semesters.

Candidates who are in there final year they can sit for IITJEE provisionally.

Candidate also must have not crossed the age limit of 23 years.

Maximum two attempts are permissible for IITJEE.

~Faiyaz~
30th June 2010, 05:57 PM
siddharthkathuria

Wink Re: Engineering after diploma and without +2 passing certificate?

Yours truly,
jotesh
you can get in colleges only through lateral entry as you are a diploma holder
30th June 2010, 06:40 PM
harman.j2102

Originally Posted by rahul k View Post
dear friend.........no you are not eligible for getting into IITs you need to give your class XIIth. then ofcourse you can opt for IITs.

is it easy/ right to do xll after diploma or any other digree.....???
harman
30th June 2010, 06:46 PM
9A2M00

there are lot of courses starting from diploma,iti.
also vocational trainings are availabe for market fulfillment.
30th June 2010, 09:09 PM
9A2M00

there are lot of courses starting from diploma,iti.
also vocational trainings are availabe for market fulfillment.
30th June 2010, 11:28 PM
prashantmeghalia

Default Re: Engineering after diploma without 10+2 (12th) passing certificate?

Yours truly,
jotesh
no, you can not give aieee or iit exam because for that you will have to submit your 12th class passing certificate.
But that doesn,t mean that you can,t do engineering. You can take lateral admission in btech in which you will get direct admission in second year.
8th July 2010, 03:54 PM

Default Re: Engineering after diploma without 10 2 (12th) passing certificate?

Lateral entry will help u! i did my Diploma 3 years in electronics & comm engineering from Govt. institute (Govt approved wit ISO certification). i had secure 70.1 % overall. Good luck! 10 2 isn't ur basic needs!
20th July 2010, 05:15 PM

Default Re: Engineering after diploma without 10 2 (12th) passing certificate?

Sir, will it be better to take admission in diploma after 2 in place of B.Tech and after completing diploma i will join B.Tech then the value of this both will be more & i have listen that after diploma student can't sit without anything he/she will be settle anywhere .
22nd July 2010, 04:40 PM

hell no...iit's and aieee don't take students through lateral entry..u need +2 pass certificate for appearing in the mentioned entrance exams
23rd July 2010, 01:28 PM
Mohamed Shaheen

Smile Re: Engineering after diploma without 10+2 (12th) passing certificate?

Yours truly,
jotesh
You can get through latery entry test & get direct admission to the 2nd year of btech any branch.+2 certificate is not needed for admission.10th+diploma can do it.In diploma you need 60%.