11th August 2010, 11:37 PM
tanwar gajendra singh

Entrance Exams after B.Tech. in India

i want entrance names of india after b-tech and gives me the names of entrance exams

12th August 2010, 08:34 AM
ravi k

Default Re: Entrance Exams after B.Tech. in India

after b.tech there will be a lots of exams for u like

1.m.tech

2.cat

3.mat

4.XLRI

and many more.

all d best.
12th August 2010, 01:50 PM
jainlove

there are the entrance exams after B.Tech in india
GATE-for master degree
UPSC-for civil services
SCRA-railway apprentice
CAT-for MBA from all over india specially from IIM'S
MAT- MBA from all over india
XAT- for MBA from XLRI
& many entrance exams after B.Tech from abroad
GRE, TOFEL. IELTS.
12th August 2010, 03:25 PM

after your B.Tech. in India you can appear in the given below exams

1.Railways.

2.NTPC.

3.ONGC.

4.BHEL.

5.IES.

6.UPSC.

7.Defence.

8.DRDO.

9.GATE.

10.GRE.

11.CAT.

all the best.........
12th August 2010, 04:10 PM
sparkle

There are a handful of entrance exams one can sit after doing B.Tech.

You clearly have not mentioned particularly for which course you want the names of entrance exams.

Various entrance exams are conducted for admission to different post-graduate courses.

Like GATE exam for doing M.Tech in reputed institutes like IITs and IISc.,NIMCET for studying MCA , CAT/MAT/XAT/GMAT for doing MBA from good management schools.

So at first let us know what exactly you want to study after B.Tech and then we can help you with the informations of the related entrance exams..

Good Luck!
12th August 2010, 06:02 PM

If you are planning to do M.tech you have to appear for the GATE exam. You can also attend IES(Indian Engineering Service exam).For civil services you may have to write IAS/IPS .In order to join defense you have to attend CDS exam.
13th August 2010, 01:13 AM
happy to help

Entrance Exams after B.Tech. in India

CAT
M.TECH
MAT

13th August 2010, 04:26 PM
kool

a lot of entrance exams are available after completing of your B.Tech.
it fully depend upon your choice.
if you want to do further study then you can appear in
GATE,CAT,MAT,XAT,GRE,GMAT etc

But if you want to appear for job, then you can appear in some exams like:
IAS,IES,Railways job,IAF,Indian Army & a lot.

kindly first you should mind set, then decide what you want to do.
choice is yours.

13th August 2010, 09:49 PM
parhitoshika

exams taken for engg. vacancy:
BHARAT PETROLEUM
NTPC (National thermal power corporation)
IES
IPS
IAS
IFS
NTPC
HMT
14th August 2010, 01:02 AM
prashantmeghalia

Cool Re: Entrance Exams after B.Tech. in India

Originally Posted by tanwar gajendra singh View Post
i want entrance names of india after b-tech and gives me the names of entrance exams
after btech, mainly there are only two entrance exams. first one is the GATE exam through which you can take admission in mtech and second is CAT through which you can take admission in MBA. you can choose any one of your choice.
27th August 2010, 03:35 PM
Bishwajit Giri

you can get chance to sit some entrance exams such as
GATE-for M.Tech
UPSC-for Civil Services
SCRA-Railway Apprentice
CAT-for MBA from all over India specially in IIM'S
MAT- MBA all over India
XAT- for MBA from XLRI
through those exam you can reach to the your goal
you can apply some Govt or private sectors..
Good luck.
28th August 2010, 10:18 AM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: Entrance Exams after B.Tech. in India

you can choose lots of option after b.tech like\
mat
cat
mba
job
gate
bets of luck
29th August 2010, 06:24 PM

Hello Friend
After B.Tech i think you can sit for almost all the exams that are held in India ,some of them for your consideration are:
1.GATE exam

2.TOEFEL

3.SSC

4.CAT

5.MAT

6.XAT and lots more like this......

So you first decide what do you want to do after completing the B.Tech then sit for the exam accordingly....

Best Wishes....
31st August 2010, 02:23 AM
robart

the entrance exams after B.tech. in India is given below...

UPSC- this exam is conducted for civil services (IAS, IPS ,IRS etc)

GATE- this exam is conducted for for master degree in engineering colleges

CAT-this exam is conducted for doing MBA in IIMs and other management colleges
MAT- this exam is conducted for admission in MBA in other than IIMs
XAT-this exam is conducted for doing MBA from XLRI, jamsedpur

you can also appear at GAIL, BHEL, SAIL etc.

31st August 2010, 12:44 PM
cenaetion

there are lots of entrance exam after Btech.. the matter is in which field you want to go.. you have not mentioned that..

anyways the entrance exams are,

for MBA

1.CAT

2.MAT

3.XAT

for Mtech

1.GATE

all the best..
2nd September 2010, 12:24 PM
power2

Hi friend

after your B.Tech. in India you can appear in the given below exams
1.IES.

2.GATE.

3.NTPC.

4.ONGC.

5.Railways.

6.UPSC.

7.Defence.

8.DRDO.

9.BHEL.

10.GRE.

11.CAT.
I think that most govt exam 65% then apply

all the best.........
3rd September 2010, 09:39 AM
syedirshadameen

Post Re: Entrance Exams after B.Tech. in India

hello friends
so many exams are there after b.tech for u such as
1.m.tech

2.cat

3.mat

4.XLRI
4th September 2010, 01:16 PM
shivanigarg_4u

there are many entrance exams after b.tech in india

GATE for M.TECH
CAT for the MBA
GMAT for the MBA IN ABROAD
MAT for the mba all over the india
XMAT
UPSC for the civil service exams
MS for the master of science(particularly for reserch )
7th September 2010, 12:40 AM

various jobs in public sector after b-tech computer science
8th September 2010, 02:25 PM
bapuram

dear feiend,
there so many exams after b.tech like : GATE, SAIL, BHEL, NTPC, WBPDCL, UPSC, GRE, ONGC, ISRO, BARC, PEPSICO, TATA MOTORS, H.M, and so many others.

11th October 2010, 10:16 AM
Rohit Agrawal

hello, sir
My self Rohit i pursing b.tech in eng. collage in final year.... i really confused what will we do after eng..
please, guide me...
thank u....
6th November 2010, 05:52 PM

hello Sir!!!
I am Aditi pursuing B.Tech 5th sem. I want to know the name of the exams that i can appear in my 3rd year..eg: for GATE exam we are eligible in our 3rd year...I'll be highly thankful for ur early reply...
1st December 2010, 12:58 PM

hellow Sir
i,Souparni Chakraborty want to apply for govt job.so what exam i can appear in 3rd year
2nd December 2010, 06:52 PM
ramakant sharma

Smile Re: Entrance Exams after B.Tech. in India

there are many entarance exam like
for m tech
gate
iiit hyderabad
jnu entrance
csir entrance
isro entrance
drdo entarance

for mba
cat
xlri
mat
aimat
etc
4th December 2010, 12:02 AM
kvrob139

There are different exams for differnet fields like
GATE for MTech
CAT,, MAT, SNAP for admission in MBA
9th December 2010, 12:11 AM

i want to know about which of the entrance exam elective?
And what are the courses in computer science after B.Tech?
9th December 2010, 09:29 PM
lavanyaratala

DRDO,BSNL,ISRO, all bank exams you cal have lots of jobs on core side
9th December 2010, 11:58 PM
subho19

Red face Re: Entrance Exams after B.Tech. in India

After B.tech you can go for M.tech,MBA,PHD,MS,MCA etc and other proffessional educations...
10th December 2010, 10:27 AM
aditya436

hello friend

after b.tech you have many opportunities across india

and the list which i'm going to provide is top of all of them

i,e

first the top one is

civils(which will be conducted by UPSC and will select the posts like IAS IPS IFS)

M.tech(through GATE you can get your masters of your subject which will conducted by any one of the IIT's)

CAT(this is one of the exam which will give a masters degree in business administration in some of the reputed institutes like IIM's)

and manymore like

mat ,groups ,BSnl jto

and many more

~aditya~
2nd January 2011, 09:32 PM

i srsly cannot find ma interest...wot to do???
4th May 2011, 12:53 PM

this is purshotham doing b.tech 3rd year ,so i want 2 knw the entance exams for job &
higher studies n say me which is better as am cse branch
29th May 2011, 06:26 PM

What are most interesting areas after persuing btech which would satisfy a person's needs of fame , work experience etc ?
30th May 2011, 10:40 AM

after B.Tech if you want to give entrance examination for further study then there are entrance examination depending upon what you want to study. like if you want to study M.Tech the entrance examination is GATE. if you want to do MBA then entrance examinations are CAT, MAT, XAT etc,

obviously it is good to take admission through entrance examination. in other way you may also take in this course without appearing in entrance examination. but to take admission in a good institution it's always better to take admission through entrance examination.

30th May 2011, 02:52 PM
frooty.scooty

After completion of B.Tech there will be lot of entrance exams in India.

GATE
CAT

PSE

GRE

JMET

M.phil

MBA
MAT etc.
30th May 2011, 03:09 PM
Ankur agrawal

Hii,

After Btech.
you should try for Mtech.
Ms course for that you should appear in the Gate or GRE respectivaly ..

good luck..
ankur
30th May 2011, 06:11 PM
foreturner

well if you are looking to study after your B.Tech

you have following options

M.Tech............. GATE/direct admissions

Management...... CAT/XAT/MAT/IIFT/MH-CET/FMS/IIFT etc.

if you are looking for jobs you have following options

UPSC
IES

for outside India

MS.... GRE

MBA... GMAT
30th May 2011, 08:56 PM
kumarpravir007

after B.Tech you can take the job in both the govt as well as in the private companies
or even you can go for the higher education
after B.Tech you can do MBA , M.Tech and many other course
some of the entrance exams after B.Tech that you can give::
GATE
TOEFL
CAT
XAT
MAT
GRE
30th May 2011, 11:28 PM
pradeepdeshwal3626

entance exams after b.tech are m.tech, cat,mat,XLRI etc. so choose you field of interest and give the exams.

31st May 2011, 10:19 AM
Deb51

after B.Tech entrance examinations are two types
for M.Tech admission and
For MBA admission
various entrance examinations are GATE, CAT, MAT etc.
other entrance examinations are there for Job after B.Tech.
31st May 2011, 11:23 AM
Ankur agrawal

Hii,

after Btech choose any one of tham as per your egibility :
GATE
CAT
GRE
TOFEL

and you choose gov then :

IES
BHEL
BEL
ISRO
NTPC

choose any one of them :

ankur
31st May 2011, 11:40 AM
PRINCE_AKG

this is purshotham doing b.tech 3rd year ,so i want 2 knw the entance exams for job &
higher studies n say me which is better as am cse branch
After B.Tech you have vast number of job opportunity...

As the minimum eligibility required by most of organization is A student having degree from recognized university..

Below is the list of few top exam across the country...

Core job enterance exam..

-> ECIL

-> WIPRO

-> SATHYAM

-> INFOSIS etc..

Public sector jobs:-

Union public service commission conduct nearly of 14 exam..
All this exam are of Grade "A"..
Exams :

- IAS/IPS/IES..

- SCRA

- IFS

- combined defense

Higher studies:-

- for further studies in engineering course Go for GATE Exam

- for management course go for CAT

- for pursuing course in foreign countries i.e MS go for TOFEL, GRE and etc exam..
31st May 2011, 02:03 PM
stranger351

After B-Tech there are lots of entrance exam in INDIA-
Some of are-

M-Tech

MBA

CAT

MAT

XAT

M.Phil
1st June 2011, 12:42 AM
Ankur agrawal

Hii after Btech you may apply for the different courses :
MTECH
MBA
DDRDO
NTPC
BHEL
BEL
IES
JTO
CAT
and many more option here to present to do .
ankur
3rd June 2011, 02:00 PM

exams after b tech which can provide me a job. for electrical engineer
31st July 2011, 11:19 AM

what xams after btech in chemical engg.?
31st July 2011, 06:28 PM
aroy8091

dear friend ,

I am attaching some document which help you the list of the Entrance Exam after B.tech

best of luck............
File Type: txt jobs.txt(133 Bytes, 81 views)
10th August 2011, 12:38 AM

i m vikram singh
i m in btech 5th sem and i want to know about exams related to jobs after btech in ece
3rd February 2012, 09:23 PM

Sir,This is Shankar.Studying B.tech 3rd yr on Computer Sciences.
I want to continue my studies in M.Tech
What are the entrance exams for M.Tech.Among all the entrance examinations for M.Tech which one is used for scoring good marks.
And I'm willing to succeed in my profession.So, I'm requesting u to that any guidelines from ur side on fullfill my future goals.
Send me details to my E-Mail ID i.e., [email protected]
Thanking u sir.
7th February 2012, 07:03 PM

I am srikanth i am i am in b tech 4 sem and i want to know about Exams related to jobs in It dept
28th February 2012, 12:06 AM

Am I elligible for IIse bangalore?

ater 10th I complited diploma and than b.tech