4th February 2012, 12:27 PM
Snehabhogale

How to become a doctor after passing 12th science with biology?

i am in 12th science with biology and i want to become a doctor but don't know what to do after giving CET exam. what are the fields in medicine?

28th March 2012, 04:40 PM

Default Re: How to become a doctor after passing 12th science with biology?

i am a average student. Is MBBS the best option for me after passing 12th with PCB?
7th April 2012, 06:05 PM

What is after 12th with Biology ?
2nd May 2012, 08:42 PM

after passing PMT exam can i directly do MBBS
2nd May 2012, 10:52 PM

After passing 12th to become a doctor, one has to appear and crack the entrance exam conducted by some top Medical Institutions such as AIPMT/AFMC etc.

The candidate having either appear for the Final 12th exam or pass with Physics, Chemistry and Biology with at least 60% marks from a recognised Board is eligible to apply for AIPMT(All India Pre Medical Test) or AFMC(Armed Force Medical College), Pune.

After successfully cracking the Medical Entrance one can be admitted to the MBBS course of Four year and Six months duration and after One year of Internship the candidate become a MBBS doctor after which he may purse for further higher and specialisation studies related to Medical Science.
2nd May 2012, 11:44 PM
9621RONN

Thumbs up Re: How to become a doctor after passing 12th science with biology?

Originally Posted by Snehabhogale View Post
i am in 12th science with biology and i want to become a doctor but don't know what to do after giving CET exam. what are the fields in medicine?
if you want to do MBBS then you have to have a 12th pass certificate with PCB(Physics,Chemistry,Biology).
1.Candidate should be Indian citizen.
2.Candidate should be 12th pass with PCB or pursuing the 12th exam can apply for MBBS exam.
3.Candidate should apply for CBSE PMT exam and other exams conducted by state gov. for MBBS seats.
4. after applying for these exams,you have to clear the exam,then according to merit list you will get admission in colleges.
5.Candidate may get MBBS or not then he can go for dental.

Some of best MBBS college in India is follows:
1. AIIMS, Delhi
2. Armed Forces Medical College, Pune
3. Christian Medical College, Vellore
4. JIPMER, Puducherry
5. Madras Medical College, Chennai
6. Kasturba Medical College, Manipal
7. Lady Hardinge Medical College, Delhi
8. Maulana Azad Medical College, Delhi
9. Grant Medical College, Mumbai
10. St. John’s Medical College, Bangalore

.....best of LUCK.
6th May 2012, 03:40 PM

dear sir, i want to take MBBS with low cost.plz help me sir.... i'm in poor family.my number is given below 7736533173.i'm waiting for your favourable reply....
11th May 2012, 10:10 PM

i have a question plse
sir ,i want to become a doctor i dont know what all test we have attend or anything regarding this ,
so plse do the needful
15th May 2012, 10:53 AM

after 12 which course i want to select to become a pediatrecian
15th May 2012, 01:44 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear..........
After +2 as you are interested to join in Medical line then you have to apply for medical entrance the list of entrance are as follows.....

After exam according to your rank you will get seat in college, the best college are as follows........

Good luck...........
16th May 2012, 01:59 PM

i can not fill any form to be a doctor ,so now what i can do ?
21st May 2012, 11:30 AM

when is the Entrance exam for the medicine take place in this year ?
15th June 2012, 07:29 PM

is biotechnology a good option?????????????
20th June 2012, 09:41 PM

how much percentage i will have get in 12th science board exam to become a doctor?
21st June 2012, 12:15 AM
padhakudkt

after completing your 12 you can opt to give AIPMT exam for direct admission in one of the top medical colleges of india!
where you can do MBBS ,from the top universities!
so go for it!
prepare well for exam!
best of luck!
3rd August 2012, 04:45 PM

What's the average 12th grade percentage required for an admission in a medical college?
14th August 2012, 09:00 PM

i want to be a dermetologists so after 12th medical what can i do?
3rd September 2012, 11:36 PM

Hie! Friends, I myself is in 8th std. I want me to become the best surgeon in upcoming future.
How to start its preparation from today?
Can somebody of you can help me!
4th September 2012, 02:55 AM
surajm093

one has to appear and crack the entrance exam conducted by some top Medical Institutions such as AIPMT/AFMC etc.

The candidate having either appear for the Final 12th exam or pass with Physics, Chemistry and Biology with at least 60% marks from a recognised Board is eligible to apply for AIPMT(All India Pre Medical Test) or AFMC(Armed Force Medical College), Pune.

After successfully cracking the Medical Entrance one can be admitted to the MBBS course of Four year and Six months duration and after One year of Internship the candidate become a MBBS doctor after which he may purse for further higher and specialisation studies related to Medical Science.

8th March 2013, 12:55 PM
infoysis

how much percentage i will have get in 12th science board exam to become a doctor?

To become a Doctor you have to score Minimum 80% Percentage of mark in your 12th board Examination ..

So, If Score 80% Percentage of marks in 12th standard ,then you may get admission for MBBS Course ..

After Completing you 12th standard in science stream , you have to Join in MBBS Course ..

Eligibility for MBBS course :-

>>> You should complete 12th board Examination in science stream from recognized university . You should score more then 80% percentage of marks . The admission for MBBS course is based on merit list .

>>> You should also qualified in entrance examination like :- All India Institute of Medical Science /All India Pre Medical Test / Christian Medical College / Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences etc...

>>> Apart from this entrance examination some reputed institution may also conduct entrance examination within the colleges .

If your satisfy the eligibility criteria then you eligible to admission for MBBS course .

Best MBBS Colleges in India :-

-Osmania Medical College
-KPC Medical College
-Grant Medical College
-Stanley Medical College
-Madras Medical College
-Mahatma Gandhi Missions Medical College
-Tagore Medical College and Hospital
-ACS Medical College
-Kilpauk Medical College
-College of Medicine and Sagore Dutta Hospital
-Topiwala National Medical College
-Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education & Research
12th March 2013, 12:27 PM

Sir, i am,Indu Dahiya, a medical student.I want to ask that if I could not able to crack AIPMT test then what should I do to become a docter?
29th March 2013, 06:45 PM

For admission of medical college dey see wch marks neet or cet marks ya 12th board mrks...????????
Plz tel me
6th April 2013, 10:14 AM

how to become a doctor without studying MBBS?
6th April 2013, 06:55 PM
AA 12345

Hello friends……

If you want to become a doctor you must have morethen 60% in your 12th .After the complition of your 12th you can join in MBBS through the AIPMT exam.

So, first you can apply for this exam and prepair good for that exam and must crack that exam. After you can choose a good college acording to your rank.

And this MBBS corse contain four and half years. And after one year internship. Then after you will be a doctor and if you have intrest then you can choose specialisetion course

. All the best
8th April 2013, 07:58 PM

I want to become a dentist after 2 medical so what can i do..??
6th May 2013, 03:59 PM

i am a average student. Is MBBS the best option for me after passing 12th with PCB?
hey!please help me yaar............
actuly i want to know the prosses of doctor...so can you please help me??
10th June 2013, 02:16 PM

I am in class 10, how should i start preparing so that after 12 I can do MBBS?
10th June 2013, 02:17 PM

HI
I AM IN CLASS 10 , HOW CAN I PREPRE TO DO MBBS?
28th June 2013, 05:29 PM

I am a student of CBSE 10th class & want to become a doctor. Suggest me what percentage I should get to fulfill my dream of becoming a doctor. In inter what percentage I should get to get an govt. seat in MBBS?
29th June 2013, 12:57 PM
SK@S

I am a student of CBSE 10th class & want to become a doctor. Suggest me what percentage I should get to fulfill my dream of becoming a doctor. In inter what percentage I should get to get an govt. seat in MBBS?

If you want to become an Doctor than after passing class12th you ahve to appear in the The National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) Exams

Eligibilty for the NEET exams:
12th Pass with minimum 50% marks in aggregate in subjects Phy, Chemistry and Biology and passing marks in English

AGE- Minimum 17 years

There will be one test where 180 Objective questions (MCQ) will be asked from Physics, chemistry and Biology
Physics- 45 questions
Chemistry 45 questions
Botany- 45 questions
Zoology 45 questions
9th July 2013, 04:49 PM

I am student of 12 sci. in PCB i want to ask which courses i do after 12
24th July 2013, 10:48 PM

how one can apply for AFMC Pune after passing 12
23rd March 2014, 09:02 PM

how shall i prepare for my Mh- CET EXAMS??what's the syallabus is there is it both of 11 and 12??
12th April 2014, 09:24 PM

If I have to pass aipmt what type of questions I have to practice during twelfth.
What is more imp pmt or entrance exam for preparation.
10th June 2014, 07:22 PM

If u pass the 12 standard bio with 80 % above then is donation required and if it is then how mch.??
31st August 2014, 11:45 AM

what is AIMPT exam n how canI answer it n what i have to study as i want to become a doctor
1st June 2015, 10:58 PM
Thanpam Awunshi

Question Re: How to become a doctor after passing 12th science with biology?

After 12th std of science ...cant I take only biology...can u pliz tell me, im only interested in biology thats why
6th July 2015, 07:07 PM

After 2 exam I want to became a doctor so what should I do tell me frnds ? My aim in life is to become a doctor
8th July 2015, 01:31 AM
sumansahujadam

DEAR ASPIRANT,

After passing 12th to become a doctor, one has to appear and crack the entrance exam conducted by some top Medical Institutions such as AIPMT/AFMC etc.

28th March 2016, 02:55 PM

I am Sakshee Karna.I want to be doctor in India and for that I want to study in India... Can I apply for mbbs entrance exam in India? I've got 57 %in class 12 th and 71 %in class 10 tI.
27th May 2016, 08:09 AM

Which is the best college after12 and I should prepare for the entrance exam?
2nd June 2016, 08:12 PM

I have got 58% in 12th science and 50 marks in cet so can i get admission for bds in any government college???
2nd June 2016, 08:14 PM

I have got 58% in 12th science and 50 marks in cer can i get admission for bds in any government college
11th October 2019, 01:41 PM

I want to pursue b.h.m.s but i did not study biology in 12th standard i studied non medical that means pcm please help.
my phone no.8800540744
5th August 2021, 02:35 PM

How many times study for UPSC exam