11th February 2013, 10:12 AM

How to become a Pilot after 10th?

sir iwant to become a pilot after 1o th how many marks i should get in 1o th class requried for pilot

20th March 2013, 12:11 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

Default Re: How to become a Pilot after 10th?

you cannot become a pilot after 10th class .the various eligibility criteria are given as below:

1. Age :
16 1/2 to 19

2. Educational qualification :
10+2 of education with 60% in PCM from a recognized board.

3. Gender :
only male can apply

some other things like licences must be there to become pilot:

1.Students pilot licence(SPL)
2.Private licence or hobby licence(PPL)
3.Commercial pilot licence(CPL)

All the best........................
17th May 2013, 02:58 PM

can female be a pilot
19th May 2013, 05:19 PM

can i become a fighter pilot in indian air force after 10 2(PCM) with 72% AND HOW
31st May 2013, 05:25 PM

which group should i took in eleventh class to become pilot
2nd July 2013, 11:35 AM

now i'm pursuing B.e in ece 3rd year, can i become a pilot?
4th July 2013, 09:51 PM

what is pcm
11th July 2013, 07:03 PM
The Mask Man

Arrow Re: How to become a Pilot after 10th?

sir iwant to become a pilot after 1o th how many marks i should get in 1o th class requried for pilot
Hii Friend

If you are interested to become a commercial pilot then, min requirement is 12th pass with Physics & Maths..After that

1. Clear DGCA class 2 medical and get your File Number.
2. Take initial ground class for an experienced instructor.
3. Choose a good flight training school in USA, Canada, New Zealand (other than India) and take admission
4.Fly and log min of 200 hrs
5.Clear theory & flying exams and get your CPL
Being a Pilot I suggest you not to contact any agents or consultancy..Do not waste your money on them..You can directly join the flight schools for your CPL training
Training cost depend on the country & school you select,

In USA the cost will be 16-22 lakh, duration 6 - 8 months
In India the same course will be around 28 - 30 lakh, duration 2 - 3 years..

and

If you are interested to become a pilot in Indian Airforce then,
There are mainly 2 type of entries,

(i) NDA Entry: 10 + 2 male students with Mathematics and Physics as their subjects can apply provided they are between 16 1/2 Yrs -19 Yrs of age and are unmarried. NDA Advertisements are released by UPSC in March and September every year. Aspirants must remember that UPSC releases advertisements 15 months in advance for courses commencing January and July every year. This is for permanent commission into the Flying Branch of the IAF.

(ii) CDSE Entry: A qualified graduate or a final-year B.E/B. Tech in any discipline with Physics and Mathematics at 10 +2 level can apply through CDSE if he/she is unmarried and between 19-23 Yrs of age. Candidates have to apply in response to the Flying Branch Advertisements given during Apr and Oct by UPSC. Aspirants must remember that UPSC releases advertisements 15 months in advance for courses commencing January and July every year. This is for permanent commission into the Flying Branch of the IAF.

YOUR AGE SHOULD BE BELOW 23 YEARS
YOU SHOULD NOT HAVE ANY BACKLOGS AND 60% AGGREGATE
YOU HAVE TO WRITE C.D.S(COMBINED DEFENCE SERVICES EXAM) CONDUCTED BY U.P.S.C . WHICH WILL BE CONDUCTED IN MARCH/APRIL AND SEPTEMBER/NOVEMBER

All The Best
1st September 2013, 01:42 PM

hello sir i want to become commercial pilot or armyforce pilot after tenth standard,and i had also passed tenth by 62.80% so can i become pilot in any field? i hope u will help me to become pilot, thank u sir!
2nd October 2013, 12:50 PM

is it compulsory to be male to be a pilot?
11th October 2013, 12:24 PM

females cannot become an pilot?
30th November 2013, 07:20 AM

is it compulsory to be a male to be a pilot???...females cannot became an pilot??
25th February 2014, 07:23 AM

What to do after completing 10th class?
3rd April 2014, 02:09 PM

I am doing a mechanical engineering after 10th .l am scored 82% in the 10th class ...so can i join to u after complete my study.
3rd April 2014, 10:14 PM

can girls become a pilot after 10th?and which are the pilot colleges in mumbai?
8th April 2014, 11:39 PM

My percentage in 12 is 92.8 with PCM? Would I get scholarship in college for studying?
28th April 2014, 10:24 AM

Sir,i have 80% mark in 10th and 90% mark in 2 ,am i eligible to become a pilot ?
6th June 2014, 02:50 PM

Sir I passed my 10 class with cgpa 9.4 from CBSE and I want to become a pilot so what I have to do now????
5th September 2014, 01:39 PM

How to become an indian pilot after doing 10th exam and about what will be the spend of money in doing this?
And what about salary??
What are the steps pleasee. . .answer meee
13th May 2015, 04:35 PM

How can i become a pilot after my ssc exam? Which are the major step to become a pilot can i mean suraj kesharwani become a pilot
13th May 2015, 04:39 PM

Which are the major requirment to become a pilot can i become a pilot after my 10 std
14th May 2015, 01:13 AM
miss u

Hi its not compulsory to be a male for pilot even female pilots are there now a days so do nit underestimate female after tenth you cant apply for pilot you need to be a degree holder so that you can join the course then you can be trained ahead to get your licence as a pilot so Al the best
14th May 2015, 09:12 AM
kachhadiyaramesh

It's very nice passion to become a pilot.therr is a very nice career in the field of pilot.you have a great opportunity in that.

Eligibility of pilot

- you must have qualification (10+2) with science subject & then you will have to apply for SPL.
- first you have to register for student pilot licence at flying club recognised by DGCA , government india
- It includes medical certificate , security clearance & bank gaurantee

- aftet completion successfull in all , you are eligible for student pilot licence.

- then after you can apply for private pilot licence.In that you have to complete the oral & practical flying exams successfully.after getting private pilot licence , you are a pilot.
14th May 2015, 12:07 PM
pjgp

After 10th class you cannot go to any of the Indian service.

You are eligible to the become Pilot when you have completed your 12th class in maths ,physics and chemistry stream only.

NDA(national defence examination the entrance exam after the 12th class which recruit the Indian Navy,Indian airforce,Indian army...

Only male,unmarried candidates are eligible for this examination.

candidate should be physically and mentally fit.

After graduation you can write the entrance examination CDS.

both the exams are conducted by UPSC twice every year...

22nd May 2015, 08:28 PM

Sir now I finishing 10 STD i want to became an pilot and also my lovely aim so what i have to do now......... please answer me please!! sir
22nd May 2015, 08:44 PM

Which group should i took in 11 class to become pilot please replay sir
3rd June 2015, 12:28 PM

Sir,I'd like to be a pilot.I will definitely got 90%marks in SSC exam.so please give me information for becoming pilot.
13th June 2015, 05:20 PM

What Course did I have to take to become a pilot after completing 10th
28th June 2015, 01:09 AM

why we should not took training in india .and if some one wants to become pilot having good marks ,but no money so what should they doooo ......
28th June 2015, 10:42 AM
krroshan.amar

There are two types of Pilot
1st Pilot in Indian Armed forces, Navy and Indian Air Forces.
2nd is the Commercial Pilot who are employed in private aviation companies.

In order to become Pilot you need to have minimum qualification of 12th pass with Science Stream i.e, Physics, Chemistry and Maths. Minimum age requirement is 17 years.

If you want to join Indian Defense sector as Pilot then you will have to pass the NDA exam conducted twice in year. But to become a commercial you have to obtain Commercial Pilot License (CPL). For getting CPL you must undergo flight training at recognized Flying School. But you should keep in mind that Flying school which you want to join must provide training based on F.A and DGCA regulation.

Following are the Flying School providing training facilty

1. Indira Gandhi Rashtriya Uran Akademi, Rae Bareli (IGRU)(wwww.igrua.gov.in)
2. Orient Flight School, Chennai (www.orientflights.com)
3. Puducherry Thakur College of Aviation
4. Institute of Aviation and Aviation Safety

However if you want to get trained in Abroad then Philippines is the best place for getting training as compared to other countries .
11th July 2015, 01:38 PM

I am a girl and i wanted to become a pilot and at which age should i become a pilot sir.
sir please answer my question.
18th August 2015, 05:50 PM

Hi I want to become a pilot and now I am in 10 how much percentage is needed to go into a flight training school or how much percentage is needed for me to go for aeronautical or for getting admission
28th March 2016, 12:10 PM

What are the physical and mental qualifications to become a pilot sir? Which is the best place and which is the best college to study about aviation and to become a Pilot? Pls help me sir.. I am very much intrested in becoming pilot sir
22nd June 2016, 01:00 AM

Hi sir. I got 98% in my 10 board from CBSE.
I am interested in becoming a commercial pilot. Please guide me how do I proceed after joining MPC group in inter 1st year

5th May 2017, 01:44 PM

I finished my diploma in mechanical engineering but i want to become a pilot so can i become a pilot with a course completed certificate because i have 3 arrears
24th May 2017, 05:34 PM

Sir, I am a girl I want to become a commercial pilot what course I should take after 10th and please give some information about this
Please reply
5th October 2020, 11:29 PM

PCM is physics , chemistry, maths in science stream.