12th June 2012, 07:14 PM

How can I become a Police officer?

How to become a police officer....please give me the tips to become one

14th June 2012, 06:34 AM

Default Re: How can I become a Police officer?

How to become a police officer....please give me the tips to become one
In order to become a Police Officer, you need to be a graduate in any discipline. So, if you have not yet completed your Bachelors Degree program, you must do it and once you complete your Bachelors Degree program from a recognized university, you will have two options through which you may join the Police Department as an Officer:
  • You may write Civil Service Examination conducted by Union Public Service Commission in order to become an officer in Indian Police Services. The examination is considered to be one of the toughest examination in India and having qualified the examination will enable you to obtain the position of Assistance Commissioner of Police. To be eligible for the Civil Service Examination, apart from being a graduate, you must be within the age limit of 21-30 years, which is relaxed for reserved category candidates.
  • If you want to join the Police Department of your state, you may write entrance examination conducted by Police Recruitment Board of your State. Since the examination schedule and age limit varies from state to state, it is difficult to provide the exact age limit unless we have any idea about your state. However, in most of the states, candidate needs to be within the age limit of 20-25 years.Qualifying this examination will enable you to join as an Sub-Inspector in your state police force.

So, by qualifying any of the aforementioned examination, you may join the Police Department and get recruited as an Officer.
17th June 2012, 02:43 PM

what if the age is more than 30 years
8th January 2013, 11:19 AM

Want to know about exam syllabus &schedules
8th January 2013, 04:24 PM
nitishtrifid

Hello Dear,

If you want to become a polic office then CSAT is the best exam for you after cracking this exam you can become as IPS officers.
CSAT exam is conducted By UPSC. this exam is also known as civil services exam.
there are 3 stage of this exam
Prelim
Mains
Interview
For Civil services exam there are some eligibility criteria which are important for the candidate to appear this exam
Candidate must be graduate in any stream from recognized university
age of the candidate is 21 to 30 year,
3year age relaxation for OBC and 5 year relaxation for SC/ST candidate
candidate should be Indian

7th April 2013, 03:02 PM

I am in 10th std ,what I do for be a police officer ?
10th October 2013, 07:46 PM

Sir ji main rajsthan ka rahane bala hu dur b.a. 2nd year me reading kar raha hu. main apne state me hi asp/dsp banana chahata hu. please help me.
20th November 2013, 08:15 AM

What is the qulaification for s.i and p.c
25th February 2014, 03:40 PM

SIR. I AM KAMAL UDDIN LASKAR FROM BADARPUR I WANT TO KNOW HOW TO BECOME OC.
27th March 2014, 12:28 PM

sir ji hum odissa k hain,2009 ko 2 khatam karke kuchh problem se hume 3 sal padhai chhodni padi, 2013 ko3
3 (com)admmition kie,ab humari age 22 hai,kya hum police force join kar sakte hein?
22nd March 2015, 11:56 AM

What is the next step to study after tenth if my aim is to become a police officer