13th February 2012, 01:15 AM

How can I join CBI after passing class 12th from arts stream?

how to join cbi i am 12 pass arts stream
please send me the details

14th February 2012, 05:36 PM
4G Solutions

Post Re: How can I join CBI after passing class 12th from arts stream?

how to join cbi i am 12 pass arts stream
please send me the details
Dear Aspirant

It is to inform you that to join CBI{Central Bureau of Investigation}, you will have to complete at least Graduation degree in any stream that is the basic requirement to be a CBI officer. After passing 12th in any stream you are not eligible for CBI.

-After completing Graduation, you will have to appear CGPE{Combined Graduate Preliminary Exam} test conducted SSC{Staff Selection Commission} of India every year.

-SSC Official website: http://ssc.nic.in

There are following post in CBI:
  1. Senior Public Prosecutor
  2. Sub-Inspector
  3. Assistant Public Prosecutor

Basic Eligibility condition for CBI exam:
-----------------------------------

• You should have completed bachelors degree in any stream from a recognized Institute/University.
  • Final year students are not allowed to appear for the exam
  • Your age must be between 21 to 27 years (relaxation of upto 5 years for SC/ST and 3 years for OBC in upper age limit).

Pattern of Examination:
--------------------------

Question paper is of objective types and questions are related to-
  • General Intelligence Reasoning
  • General Awareness
  • Numerical Aptitude
  • English Comprehension

You can get any other detail & check different openings on CBI official website: http://cbi.nic.in

REGARDS
4G Solutions
14th February 2012, 06:29 PM
priyo06

Default Re: How can I join CBI after passing class 12th from arts stream?

Central Bureau Of Investigation (CBI)

Scheme of the Test:

i) The test will be of two hours duration and the medium of question paper will be English only.

ii) The test will be an objective type with multiple choices of answers and will carry a maximum of 100 marks.

iii) There will be penalty for wrong answer. Every wrong answer will carry a deduction of one third of the marks assigned to that question. If no answer is marked for a question, there will be no penalty for that question.

S.S.C. official site :

http://www.ssc.nic.in

C.B.I. official site :

http://www.cbi.nic.in

27th March 2012, 12:31 PM

what are the posts in cbi and what are the requirments for joining ......???? plz give me full details about it.
6th April 2012, 07:55 PM

my self keshav kumar and am from fateh garh churian its 25 km far from amritsar i gave my exam of 2 stream in arts and my result will be come after two month , i want to be a CBI officer please anybody guide me my number is 9041889249 and my country code is 91 plz
26th April 2012, 10:44 AM

I am confused that after passing the arts stream what course i will study? Plz give me some best solution.
4th May 2012, 01:04 PM

what is criteria for class 1 post in cbi nd qualifications
21st May 2012, 10:02 PM

CBI join karne ke liye kis subject ki jarurat hoti hai
9th October 2012, 11:13 AM

CBI(Central Bureau of Investigation) exam is conducted by the SSC.

Eligibility criteria:-

The candidate must have to complete any bachelor's degree from a recognised university.

Final year persuing candidates also eligible.

The candidate must be a citizen of india.

Age criteria:-

The age limits are 21 years to 27 years,

3years age relaxation for OBC candidates,

5years age relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

Selection process:-

Prelimary exam,

Main exam,

Personal interview

Syllabus:-

For more details CLICK HERE

10th October 2012, 04:08 PM
josh98

Hi friend,

CBI stands for Central Bureau of Investigation.

To Join in CBI you need to crack CGPE(Combined Graduation Preliminary Exam). This exam conducted by the Staff Selection Commission.(SSC)

Qualification of CBI Officer:

To become an CBI Officer, you have to pass bachelor degree course in any stream from recognized university.

The final year pursuing student are also eligible to become CBI Officer.

Both male and female candidates are eligible to become am CBI medicse but candidate should be a citizen of india.

PHYSICAL STANDARDS:

Height-165cms

Chest- unexpanded-77cms
expanded-81cms

Weight- Proportonate to height and as per medical standards in force.

Syllabus file i attach the file.

Selection procedure:

Written Test

Personal Interview

Referred Site:

http://ssc.nic.in

ALL THE BEST.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	CGLE+Exam+pattern+for+all+posts.jpg
Views:	732
Size:	29.4 KB
ID:	119764  
26th October 2013, 03:16 AM

I am rohit main 12pass hu or mujhe cbi m oficer bnna h plz cl me8826131586