8th January 2013, 12:42 AM

How can I study for KAS?

how can we studied for kas? this is big question for all students,is it difficult mam..........

13th May 2013, 08:24 PM

Default Re: How can I study for KAS?

Can i eligible for kas examination i have passed my BA examination with 48 percent
14th May 2013, 12:23 AM
Ravikanth2027

KAS Stands Karnataka Administrative Service

KAS Exam is conducted by Karnataka Public Service Commission

This exam recruitment to the following posts

Group I , Group II & Civil service posts ....

Eligibility :

Candidates must be Indian

Candidates must be complete Graduation in any stream from a recognized University

Candidates age limit between 21 to 30 years

The upper age relaxation as per govt rules

3 years age relaxation for OBC candidates

5 years age relaxation for SC/ST candidates

Selection Process :

Preliminary Examination

Main Examination

Interview

List of optional subjects for Main Examination :

Agriculture , Agricultural Marketing

Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Sciences

Botany

Chemistry

Civil Engineering

Commerce

Criminology

Electrical Engineering

Geography

Law

Mathematics

History

Mechanical Engineering

Philosophy

Geology

Physics

Political Science & International Relations

Psychology

Public Administrative

Sociology

Statistics

Zoology

Rural Development & Co operation

Hindi

ANthropology

Urdu

Kannada

English

Management
15th May 2013, 09:32 PM

KPSC(Karnataka Public Service Commission) conducting this exam every year once.

Eligibility criteria and details:-

Applicant must be complete graduation or bachelor's degree from a recognised university.

Percentage is not important to apply this exam.

Final year graduation students are also eligible.

Candidate should be a citizen of India.

Age criteria:-

The age limits are 21 years to 35 years,

3 years age relaxation for OBC candidates,

5 years age relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

Selection process:-

Preliminary exam,

Mains exam,

Personal interview.

Preliminary exam details:-

Mains exam details:-

For more details CLICK HERE

Best of luck.
22nd May 2013, 01:21 AM
josh98

Hi friend......

KAS stands for Karnataka Administrative Service.

This exam conducted KPSC once in a year.

Candidate should be citizen of India.

Candidate should complete the Graduation from recognized University.

There is no percentage required for this exam.

Final year pursuing candidates are eligible for this exam.

Selection Process:

Preliminary Exam

Main Exam

Interview

All the best............
22nd May 2013, 08:39 PM
james2maniya

hi,,

You have to complete your course Firstly

So you should apply the following ways

Eligibility criteria and details:-

Applicant must be complete graduation or bachelor's degree from a recognised university.

Percentage is not important to apply this exam.

Final year graduation students are also eligible.

Candidate should be a citizen of India.

Age criteria:-

Selection process:-

Preliminary exam,

Mains exam,

Personal interview.

That's it

ALL THE BEST
15th June 2013, 08:22 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

HAI,

KAS stands for Karnataka Administrative Service

This KAS exam is conducted b KPSC once in every Year.

Candidate should be citizen of India

Candidate should be complete graduation in any stream from a recognized university.

Final year Candidates are also eligible for this exam

There is no percentage require for this exam.

Age limit:

Candidate age limit should be 21 to 35 years.

3 years age relaxation for OBC Candidates

5 years age relaxation for SC/ST Candidates

Syllabus:

Selection Process:

Preliminary exam
Mains exam
Interview

for more details visit: www.kpsc.kar.nic.in
24th June 2013, 11:45 AM

HI..,
I am from CBSE school.. so can I attempt for KAS exam as it has Kannada in the main exams??? Kindly suggest me on this....
20th August 2013, 09:43 AM

tabadum
hi I am student of b,science final year,so can I attempt for k a s exam
13th December 2020, 11:40 AM
amanmishra098

KAS stands for Karnataka Administrative Service. This exam conducted KPSC once in a year.

>Candidate should be citizen of India.
>Candidate should complete the Graduation from recognized University.
>There is no percentage required for this exam.
>Final year pursuing candidates are eligible for this exam.
>The age limits are 21 years to 35 years,
>3 years age relaxation for OBC candidates,
>5 years age relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

Selection Process:
>Preliminary Exam
>Main Exam
>Interview