4th December 2012, 01:05 AM
How to do distance learning course in diploma in pharmacy?
i want to open a medicine shop. so i want a diploma in pharmacy in correspondence as i am in job. please help me.
4th December 2012, 03:52 PM
Re: How to do distance learning course in diploma in pharmacy?
Well whatever you say that you want to do will not be possible if you go for diploma in pharmacy. Firstly, you want to open a shop. So this means that you will venture into a business. So how you can you run a good business, unless you do not have a proper business knowledge. So this can be handled by MBA or Master's in Business Administration. Now only knowing business will not help. You have to have medicinal or pharmaceutical knowledge also. So for this you go for MBA in pharmaceuticals. This will empower you with the knowledge you require. You just have to be a graduate to be able to opt for MBA. You can have any graduation, even pass course graduates are allowed to do MBA. Now, you will have to clear an entry level examination to be able to qualify for this MBA program. Such entrance tests can be CAT or GPAT or NIPER as you wish. So go ahead. |
24th March 2013, 09:44 PM
For opening a pharmacy diploma in pharmacy is mandatory. please give apt advice if you can.
17th May 2013, 06:05 PM
Careers in the pharmaceutical industry are among the most highly respected and
consistently well-paid jobs in the United States. Careers in this field have both educational and professional certification requirements, and individuals seeking to start a pharmacy career may find themselves heading back to school. Luckily, several options for online and distance learning are available, with time lines and price tags to meet every continuing education goal. While a doctorate degree is required for actual Pharmacist positions, individuals wishing to get a "foot in the door" or a taste for the field as an assistant, administrator, or related position while they pursue their Pharmacy Doctorate have several training options. Other People Are Reading Creighton University Renowned Creighton University offers the first distance education Doctor of Pharmacy program in the United States. This well-respected program offers students the opportunity to earn a Doctor of Pharmacy degree, which will more than adequately prepare them for a career in the pharmaceutical industry. The distance program offers flexibility and support for students wishing to study from home. Classes and communication take place through a combination of innovative distance education technologies, including conferencing software, discussion forums and email. Students must meet admission requirements, such as prerequisite courses and test scores, and admissions counselors are available to answer questions. Rasmussen College The School of Allied Health at Rasmussen College offers both Pharmacy Technician associate degree and certificate programs that will prepare students to sit for the Pharmacy Technician Certificate Exam (PTCE). Courses include Pharmacology, Pathophysiology, Medical Law and Ethics and a Capstone. Classes are 100 percent online, and students may access courses and course materials 24 hours a day. Rasmussen College is regionally accredited and is also a member of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools. Penn Foster Career School Penn Foster offers a flexible, affordable Pharmacy Technician Career Diploma program that prepares students for a career in the pharmaceutical industry. Courses are self-paced, and students receive all books and materials as part of their enrollment package. Completion of the program qualifies students to take the PTCE. Penn Foster Career School is regionally and nationally accredited and offers several degrees and certificates related to health administration. South University South University offers a four-year, 100 percent online bachelor of science in health science degree. This comprehensive degree gives students a strong foundation in health science and will prepare them for employment in a number of health-related industries, including pharmacology. After completing the health science program, students will be prepared to take the professional certification exam required of all pharmacists and pharmacy technicians. South University is a nationally accredited University and offers academic advising, financial aid and post-graduate employment support and resources. |
17th May 2013, 06:07 PM
Careers in the pharmaceutical industry are among the most highly respected and
consistently well-paid jobs in the United States. Careers in this field have both educational and professional certification requirements, and individuals seeking to start a pharmacy career may find themselves heading back to school. Luckily, several options for online and distance learning are available, with time lines and price tags to meet every continuing education goal. While a doctorate degree is required for actual Pharmacist positions, individuals wishing to get a "foot in the door" or a taste for the field as an assistant, administrator, or related position while they pursue their Pharmacy Doctorate have several training options. Other People Are Reading Creighton University Renowned Creighton University offers the first distance education Doctor of Pharmacy program in the United States. This well-respected program offers students the opportunity to earn a Doctor of Pharmacy degree, which will more than adequately prepare them for a career in the pharmaceutical industry. The distance program offers flexibility and support for students wishing to study from home. Classes and communication take place through a combination of innovative distance education technologies, including conferencing software, discussion forums and email. Students must meet admission requirements, such as prerequisite courses and test scores, and admissions counselors are available to answer questions. Rasmussen College The School of Allied Health at Rasmussen College offers both Pharmacy Technician associate degree and certificate programs that will prepare students to sit for the Pharmacy Technician Certificate Exam (PTCE). Courses include Pharmacology, Pathophysiology, Medical Law and Ethics and a Capstone. Classes are 100 percent online, and students may access courses and course materials 24 hours a day. Rasmussen College is regionally accredited and is also a member of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools. Penn Foster Career School Penn Foster offers a flexible, affordable Pharmacy Technician Career Diploma program that prepares students for a career in the pharmaceutical industry. Courses are self-paced, and students receive all books and materials as part of their enrollment package. Completion of the program qualifies students to take the PTCE. Penn Foster Career School is regionally and nationally accredited and offers several degrees and certificates related to health administration. South University South University offers a four-year, 100 percent online bachelor of science in health science degree. This comprehensive degree gives students a strong foundation in health science and will prepare them for employment in a number of health-related industries, including pharmacology. After completing the health science program, students will be prepared to take the professional certification exam required of all pharmacists and pharmacy technicians. South University is a nationally accredited University and offers academic advising, financial aid and post-graduate employment support and resources. |
27th July 2013, 12:45 PM
i did graduation in chemistry, now i want to do d pharm by distance education under a recognized university.so which university is better and how can apply for this..please give me a suggetion..i am in kerala state.
2nd August 2013, 09:48 PM
[[email protected]]i want to open a medicine shop. so i want a diploma in pharmacy in correspondence as i am in job. please help me.
thanking you regards vikas tyagi |
24th September 2013, 09:51 AM
{[email protected]} i want to open a medicine shop. so i want a diploma in pharmacy in correspondence as i am in job. please help me
26th May 2014, 10:11 AM
sir, i AM SCIENCE GRADUATE ,and want to do the cource of diploma in pharmacy at home kindly send us details,thanks husenbhai gujarat.
4th August 2014, 10:46 PM
I want to do diploma in pharmacy course in distance mood.my bio data:
D.O.B:01/04/1983 Madhyamik passed in 1998.from-WBBSE Board. My percentage-77% Higher secondary passed in2000.from-WBCHSE Board.My percentage-58.9% |
6th August 2014, 08:04 AM
28th November 2014, 07:30 PM
Hello all
I wish to do a Diploma in Pharmacy, can anyone suggest where and how i can go about it - distance and online d pharm if possible. am in west bengal right now. n furthermore can anyone tell me whether the online or distance d pharm is suffice to be eligible to run a pharmacy store. Kindly suggest. |
20th March 2015, 03:59 PM
I'm in class 12 commerce ryt now.... nd later on I. wish to open a medical shop.....so what I have to do in pharmacy to get the license to open the shop......I'm frm JAMMU.....!!.plzzz guide me..!!
12th June 2015, 04:29 PM
For better job opportunities, I would suggest you to pursue this as a regular course and also from good colleges like: Lovely Professional University (Punjab), Amrita School of Pharmacy (Kochi), B.N.P.G.College of Pharmacy (Udaipur), BHU..... You should find the details regarding admission process from its website.
12th September 2015, 12:10 PM
29th September 2015, 01:46 PM
I am Bhms graudate homeopathy want to do open allopathy medical shop what I hv to study ?shall I study d.pharm in distance education pls guide.My mail if [email protected]
6th June 2017, 01:22 PM
Want diploma in pharmacy in correspondence is it possible to do at we're I can do at Chennai Tamil nadu. [email protected] 9841404775.sanjeevi