1st September 2013, 01:33 AM
Unregistered

How to do LLB in distance? My background is B.Com

i want to do llb in distance but my background is b.com is it possible

1st September 2013, 12:49 PM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to do LLB in distance? My background is B.Com

No it is not possible to do LLB through distance education. And it has nothing to do with your background which is Commerce. In India the under graduate law course is not offered through correspondence.

Bar Council of India is responsible for not allowing LLB through distance education. Bar Council has made it clear that LLB can only be offered through regular mode. Which is why this course is not offered through correspondence.

However you will find several colleges offering law degree through correspondence. But these courses are not recognized by the Bar Council of India. Which means that there is no point going for such courses.

Completing any such course will offer no benefit. Bar Council will surely not recognize it and therefore you will not be able to practice as lawyer. So I will suggest you to apply for the LLB course through regular mode only.

In case you are doing a job then take evening classes but you will have to go for the regular mode course. There are various colleges offering LLB course. Please remember that you should apply for the 3 years LLB since you are graduate.

You can take admission in Delhi University through the entrance exam conducted in June/July. Other good option is Banaras Hindu University which also conducts entrance exam for the 3 years LLB course.

LLB Eligibility

1. You can apply for 3 years LLB after completing graduation.

2. You should have scored 45 to 50 percent marks.

3. The relaxation for SC/ST is 5%.

4. Delhi University has no marks criteria for SC/ST.

5. There is no relaxation for OBC.

6. Age limit is 30 years for LLB course.

7. Maximum of 5 years relaxation is given to SC and ST.
1st September 2013, 01:25 PM
radha 2